Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

15% Off Spring! 4BR Laurel Grove cottage w/ Golf Cart near Pool, Tram, Beach

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

GOLF CART, TRAM, and WIFI Included!


This rental includes the use of a golf cart! Our quaint four bedroom beach cottage in Laurel Grove is located directly on the golf course at Sandestin® Resort. The picturesque Laurel Grove community is among the Resort’s newest and most beautiful neighborhoods. The Laurel Grove Clubhouse is a short walk away (about 100 yards) and features a private fitness center, heated swimming pool, hot tub, lounge chairs, and outdoor BBQ grills with a mini-kitchen. Take the golf cart to the beach and the Wharf!

Our Key West styled home is designed with stunning wood floors and open airy spaces. You will find a fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and stainless appliances. There is dining seating for six guests and additional seating at the breakfast bar for two. The family room is furnished with plenty of comfortable seating for the whole family to watch a movie or just enjoy playing games together. Step through french doors onto the back porch and relax in a rocking chair! A peaceful view of the golf course invites you to sit for awhile. The Laurel Grove neighborhood offers catch and release fishing and a quiet place to enjoy morning walks and bicycle rides.

The first level master bedroom suite is furnished with a comfortable king size bed, entertainment armoire, plenty of closet space, and convenient access to the front porch through french doors. You will find luxurious linens on the bed and fluffy white towels in the bathroom. The master bath features a double vanity, large soaking tub and a separate shower. Privately situated upstairs is a second master bedroom offering a queen size bed, luxurious linens, ample closet space, and an adjoining bathroom with an oversize shower. A third bedroom offers a queen bed with a spacious closet and a flat panel television. The guest bathroom is right across the hallway. With two double beds and two twin beds, the fourth bedroom is perfect for the kids (sleeps 6)! Bring the Xbox and movies! This home is equipped with flat panel, internet ready HDTVs.

This really is truly the perfect beach vacation cottage! The Wharf and sandy white beaches are both a golf cart ride away. The Resort offers a complete vacation experience which you will find just outside your front door!

NOTE: Please add the following to the nightly rate - Cleaning $191, Reservation 3.5%, Damage Waiver $49, Tax 11.0%. By requesting a quote for this property, you agree to be added to our email subscription list.

CANCELLATION POLICY: If you cancel your reservation more than 45 days prior to the arrival date, you will receive a refund of all monies paid less a $250 cancellation fee. If you cancel your reservation within 45 days of the arrival date, you will lose all monies paid unless Traveler’s Insurance has been purchased.

More Details

Property Manager
Elise Watson
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Elise Watson

Beach Blue, LLC offers premier beach vacation rentals in Destin, Sandestin and 30A. Our properties are professionally managed, cleaned and maintained. Please visit our website for a complete list of our exceptional properties and online booking. We hope to see you at the beach!


Sandestin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
15% Off Spring! 4BR Laurel Grove cottage w/ Golf Cart near Pool, Tram, Beach
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family came from Brazil and we had a really great time in Sandestin. The resort is amazing, the house was perfect for our 11 vacationers and we still had a Brazilian Barbecue in the back porch. The staff was very nice and kind in everything.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A cozy house in a picturesque area

  • 5 of 5

it was a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed the area - pleasant bike ride to the beach, the house is surrounded with beautiful pine trees. It's specious enough for two families (4 adults and 8 kids).

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not very impressed

  • 2 of 5

Our vacation started off arriving to our vacation home that was a total disaster. It had not been cleaned from the previous renters. We waited several hours to get in while the cleaning people took several smoke breaks on the front porch. When we went to go to bed all of sheets smelled of smoke which is very unpleasant for non smokers. We did not have enough towels. The beds were not comfortable and sounded like they were going to collapse every time you moved. It was very disappointing. We enjoyed the amenities of Baytown but will definitely not be back to that rental.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. It is rare that our housekeeping staff is delayed in preparing for a guest arrival, however, it occasionally happens. According to our records, the guest checked into the property approximately 35 minutes late. We sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. It is unfortunate that the guest did not contact our staff while staying at the property. We would gladly have made every effort to remedy her concerns. If you have questions about the comments presented in this guest review, please feel free to contact us. It is our goal to exceed the your expectations!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

very nice home, large with tons of space

  • 2 of 5

The size of the house is wonderful, it was perfect for our family of 12 and everyone had their own space. Closets where huge. House was not cleaned well prior to us arriving, very dusty and dirty under the furniture and etc. I have a 5 year old with severe allergies and asthma and he struggled, of course we had to clean up ourselves a good bit. Property was located on a golf course and it was beautiful area. Kitchen was equipped with everything we needed, no complaints there. Wish the house was closer to the beach but not an issue at all. we had a golf cart and we enjoyed taking that to the store or to the beach, that was very convenient and nice. I would have give them 4 stars but they kind of ruined it at the end. We left 2 days earlier because it rained. My sister left several nice pieces of clothing and jewelry in the closet, hung (master bedroom). So I reached out to housekeeping as well as management company and asked if they could retrieve our items and send them back. In their contract, they do say that they will send your stuff back for a fee of $25 plus postage, just let them know. They also advertise that on the fridge of the home. we told them right away that we left our items and gave them descriptions of them. However, their response was poor. took days to get a reply and then I had to reach out to another person, then their main contact email and etc still took a while to get a response. They kept saying they are going to find out, and let us know. I finally heard back 2 weeks later that they found nothing. That is the part that really disappointed them because these items where left in the closet hung. So they either have housekeepers that steal from them, or they just don't care. I wish they wouldn't advertise that they will send you your stuff back since it appears its false advertising on their end. so no I would not rent a place from this management company again due to lack of customer service and due to lack of response as well as false advertising. loved the house, the size, the location and furnishing and all. it was wonderful. They need to make sure their housekeeping does a better job of cleaning though. It is very disappointing they ruined our experience by refusing to send our stuff back or claiming they did not locate anything which isn' true. so if you will rent from this company, make sure you don't leave anything behind because you will not get it back. House is very nice, we love the Sandestin resort

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time to post your comments. The home is indeed spacious and beautifully located directly on one of Sandestin's picturesque golf courses, and getting to the beach is a treat on the golf cart. With regard to the clothing that you stated was left in the closet, our team went to the property after receiving your message and did not find clothing in any of the closets - hanging or otherwise. Because you said you were certain the clothes were left, we contacted our housekeeping manager to try to recover the items. Immediately following your check-out, a new guest party checked in which caused a delay in the search. Please accept our apologies for not finding your lost items. Our policy includes returning lost and recovered items to guests in a timely manner, and we do so each and every week. We hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and hope to see you again at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Brazilian family in Sandestin!

  • 5 of 5

We just have to thanks for an amazing staying! Great house, a great kitchen fully equiped, we even did a Brazilian barbacue! We are already waiting for the next opportunity for coming back to this wonderful place!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Ryan family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and can't wait to get back. Everything we needed. Could have used a coffee start. But no worries, great vacation!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Raven Golf Club
The Baytowne Melt
American Restaurant
Emeril's Coastal Italian
Italian Restaurant
Caffe Siena at Sandestin
Coffee Shop
Lazy Gecko
Tommy Bahama
Hartell's Village Diner
Marina Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Cantina Laredo
Mexican Restaurant
The Wine Bar - Grand Boulevard
Wine Bar
Roberto's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
The Craft Bar - Grand Boulevard
Health Food Restaurant
Poppy's Crazy Lobster Destin
Seafood Restaurant
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Steak House
Another Broken Egg Cafe - Miramar Beach
Brunch Restaurant
P.F. Chang's
Chinese Restaurant
Grimaldi's Pizzeria- Grand Boulevard
Pizza Restaurant
Ocean Club Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises SOLARIS Dining and Entertainment Yacht
Fine Dining Restaurant
SunQuest Cruises
Fine Dining Restaurant
Burnt Pine Golf Club
Hadashi Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
The Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Lillie's Q
Barbecue Restaurant
Jordano's Pizza & More
Pizza Restaurant
Donut Hole
Donut Shop
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
Pino Gelato Cafe
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Lin's Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Marco's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Ciao Bella Pizza Da Guglielmo
Northern Italian Restaurant
Vintij Wine Boutique & Bistro
McAlister's Deli
Sandwich Shop
Thai 9 Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Surf Hut
Seafood Restaurant
Aegean Greek Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Cinco De Mayo Cocina Mexicana
Mexican Restaurant
Fajitas Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Buffalo Jack's Legendary Wings & Pizza
Chicken Wings Restaurant
Shan Kishi
Japanese Restaurant
Royal Orchid Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
The Melting Pot
Fondue Restaurant
Acme Oyster House
Royal Palm Grille
Sushi Restaurant
Cabana Cafe
American Restaurant
Mezcal Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant

This beach house is located on the Bayside of Sandestin Resort. A short golf cart ride will take you to the Village at Baytowne Wharf, the beach, or anywhere else on the resort. You can walk or take the golf cart to the neighborhood swimming pool and hot tub. There is a community exercise room.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • The total cost of your rental will include the following:
    Nightly rate, Cleaning fee, Reservation Fee, Damage Waiver and Tax. Please click "Send a Message" or "Contact Me" for a full email quote within ten minutes.