Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Emerald Isle 203-OPEN 8/27-8/30 $410! 15%OFF Thru9/30! Beach Side Pool-FunPass

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Top Reasons to Book this Condo:

1. Okaloosa Island Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area’s most popular attractions: Big Kahuna's Water Park, Cattywampus Snorkeling tour, The Sea Blaster’s Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD rentals. Snorkeling and Dolphin Cruise available March-Oct and Water Park is available Memorial Day to Labor Day.

2. Proximity to the beach on gorgeous Okaloosa Island!

3. Budget-Friend, so easy on the wallet!

4. Amenities! Beachside Swimming Pool, grill/picnic area and tennis courts!

5. Just 2 miles to the Boardwalk where you can get a bite, catch up on some shopping or let the kids play on the beach playground!

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Fish off the Okaloosa Island Pier or catch a show at the Gulfarium which also offers a dolphin splash encounter!

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*Some of the buildings at Emerald Isle are currently undergoing construction- Fall2016.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1000 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

This unit was just completely updated with modern finishes throughout! This second floor unit is beautifully decorated, and there are two tv's including a large Flatscreen Tv in the living area; both are equipped with a DVD player.

The bedroom has a comfy king sized bed with its own sliding glass door to the balcony. The master bath has a separate vanity area, super handy when you're getting ready to go out! There is also a queen air mattress in the living room, so this wonderful condo sleeps 4!

There is a well equipped kitchen that will make your stay feel like home. The unit now has an open floor plan, part of the recent remodeling. The kitchen is open to the dining and living room, so the chef can mingle with the group. The kitchen has a great open counterspace with bar stools - perfect for snacking!

The Emerald Isle complex is situated right on the beach on gorgeous Okaloosa Island! Western view is of the Destin Sound- part of the Intercoastal Waterway, overlooking yachts,fishing craft, and beach homes. The beachside pool is spectacular with a handy ramp down to the beach for easy access. The pool area has plenty of lounge chairs and a picnic area complete with grills for a juicy steak on a balmy night.

Area Attractions:

Emerald Isle is located near an array of dining possibilities at the boardwalk nearby, loads of options in Fort Walton Beach or in the busy harbor area of Destin, which is just a short 10 minute ride. Visit the Gulfarium, a marine adventure park, with dolphin and sea lion shows or head into Destin to visit Big Kahuna's Water Park. Fish off the pier at Okaloosa, or try your hand at the array of watersports in the area. There's something for everyone, so pull out your calendar & start planning your trip!

Welcome to The Boardwalk! We are located directly on The Gulf of Mexico, on the beaches of beautiful Okaloosa Island! The Boardwalk is your one-stop destination for fun, day and night! Relax on the beaches of The Gulf of Mexico while sipping a frozen concoction prepared at our outdoor bar upstairs at The Crab Trap, stroll the boardwalk and visit Islanders Coastal Outfitters for new beach attire or grab a frozen snack from Pino Gelato. When day turns to night, Al’s Beach Club is our premier club and burger bar. Hungry? We've got that covered as well! Grab some fresh from the Gulf seafood from any of our great beachfront restaurants located directly on The Boardwalk!

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Florida Main North West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Guestbook comments from the manager

5-Star

Hard to beat this condo’s location and next to impossible to beat the price. Very comfy king bed and nice big balcony. Property was clean and management was great to work with. Already looking forward to next year!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath with Vanity/Dressing Area
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living area - Queen Air Mattress in the Living area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
Emerald Isle 203-OPEN 8/27-8/30 $410! 15%OFF Thru9/30! Beach Side Pool-FunPass
average rating of 3.0833333 based on 13 reviews
4

Very clean and comfortable condo...

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Condo was very comfortable, and equipped with everything we needed. I would like to suggest a few simple items that may make the next persons stay a little easier. #1 Rugs at the front door and balcony doors (nice to be able to wipe the sand off your feet). #2 Shower needs a shower caddy to be able to put your shower items in (not ideal to keep them on the floor of the shower). Other than those two things, everything else was perfect.. Thank you for sharing your Condo with us!! Look forward to next year at beautiful Okaloosa Island!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Stayed at better

  • 2 of 5

Food on floor, broken kitchen cabinet, and scalding water for the shower...no cold at all. Property manager sent someone to fix but we weren't in the room and didn't give permission. Did NOT appreciate that. Parking wasn't near our room and we couldn't get our vehicle in (SUV). Maybe next time they'll clean and fix the issues.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very clean we arrived.

  • 3 of 5

Got a free dolphin cruise which was great!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

If I could give it no stars I would!

  • 1 of 5

The drapes were falling down, there were no entry rugs, kitchen cabinet door was falling off, we could not use the closet for storage or hanging our clothes. The closet was used for the owners storage unit! The furniture was very cheap, wore out and had sticky stuff on it where it had been repaired. For the money o paid I am very disappointed! Will go somewhere else next time!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean, just as described.

  • 4 of 5

One bedroom, one bath. well stocked, short walk to the pool and beach. Would have had 5stars but no beach chairs or umbrella with rental. You had to rent chairs or bring your own.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you were pleased with our condo, and found everything as needed. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice with only a few small issues.

  • 3 of 5

Overall the condo was clean and nice. However the windows to the PARTIAL view of the ocean were so foggy and had condensation that couldn't be removed that we couldn't see out of them. Also the door to leave the condo was hard to close and lock. I know this can't be helped by the owners but we had two things stolen from the pool area. I've never had this issue staying in a condo on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (VPS)
Nearest Beach
Gorgeous Okaloosa Island! Complex on beach!
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Varies
  • USD
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1000/mo + $500 deposit - Nov through February