Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Emerald Isle 203-*Avail 7/28-7/31*- Beach Side Pool - RJFunPass* -Budget Friendly

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

Top Reasons to Book this Condo:

1. Okaloosa Island Traveler: As a gift to you from Real Joy, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area’s most popular attractions: Big Kahuna's Water Park, Cattywampus Snorkeling tour, The Sea Blaster’s Dolphin Cruise, and Unlimited DVD rentals. Snorkeling and Dolphin Cruise available March-Oct and Water Park is available Memorial Day to Labor Day.

2. Proximity to the beach on gorgeous Okaloosa Island!

3. Budget-Friend, so easy on the wallet!

4. Amenities! Beachside Swimming Pool, grill/picnic area and tennis courts!

5. Just 2 miles to the Boardwalk where you can get a bite, catch up on some shopping or let the kids play on the beach playground!

6. This home is managed by RealJOY Vacations, which means you have access to 24/7 service for any emergencies which may arise so you can have a stress-free vacation!

7. Fish off the Okaloosa Island Pier or catch a show at the Gulfarium which also offers a dolphin splash encounter!

Ways to Book Online.

1. Click the book now button on this site.

2. Send an email request from this ad and receive a full quote including a link that you can follow to book.

*Some of the buildings at Emerald Isle are currently undergoing construction- Fall2016.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1000 per month + $500 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please call reservations at 850-974-0974.

This unit was just completely updated with modern finishes throughout! This second floor unit is beautifully decorated, and there are two tv's including a large Flatscreen Tv in the living area; both are equipped with a DVD player.

The bedroom has a comfy king sized bed with its own sliding glass door to the balcony. The master bath has a separate vanity area, super handy when you're getting ready to go out! There is also a queen air mattress in the living room, so this wonderful condo sleeps 4!

There is a well equipped kitchen that will make your stay feel like home. The unit now has an open floor plan, part of the recent remodeling. The kitchen is open to the dining and living room, so the chef can mingle with the group. The kitchen has a great open counterspace with bar stools - perfect for snacking!

The Emerald Isle complex is situated right on the beach on gorgeous Okaloosa Island! Western view is of the Destin Sound- part of the Intercoastal Waterway, overlooking yachts,fishing craft, and beach homes. The beachside pool is spectacular with a handy ramp down to the beach for easy access. The pool area has plenty of lounge chairs and a picnic area complete with grills for a juicy steak on a balmy night.

Area Attractions:

Emerald Isle is located near an array of dining possibilities at the boardwalk nearby, loads of options in Fort Walton Beach or in the busy harbor area of Destin, which is just a short 10 minute ride. Visit the Gulfarium, a marine adventure park, with dolphin and sea lion shows or head into Destin to visit Big Kahuna's Water Park. Fish off the pier at Okaloosa, or try your hand at the array of watersports in the area. There's something for everyone, so pull out your calendar & start planning your trip!

Welcome to The Boardwalk! We are located directly on The Gulf of Mexico, on the beaches of beautiful Okaloosa Island! The Boardwalk is your one-stop destination for fun, day and night! Relax on the beaches of The Gulf of Mexico while sipping a frozen concoction prepared at our outdoor bar upstairs at The Crab Trap, stroll the boardwalk and visit Islanders Coastal Outfitters for new beach attire or grab a frozen snack from Pino Gelato. When day turns to night, Al’s Beach Club is our premier club and burger bar. Hungry? We've got that covered as well! Grab some fresh from the Gulf seafood from any of our great beachfront restaurants located directly on The Boardwalk!

Our policies for renting to under 25's are:

1. an extra $100 per person ($1000 min. for houses/$500 min. for condos) refundable CASH damage deposit, to be paid at time of check in

2. extra 25% premium

3. check-in at office

4. you must be present for a check-out inspection

~Another lovely vacation rental managed by RealJoy Vacations~

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Florida Main North West

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Guestbook comments from the manager

5-Star

Hard to beat this condo’s location and next to impossible to beat the price. Very comfy king bed and nice big balcony. Property was clean and management was great to work with. Already looking forward to next year!
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Full Bath with Vanity/Dressing Area
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living area - Queen Air Mattress in the Living area
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Emerald Isle 203-*Avail 7/28-7/31*- Beach Side Pool - RJFunPass* -Budget Friendly
average rating of 3.2 based on 6 reviews
4

Nice location and pics are accurate

  • 4 of 5

Had everything we needed. Nice updates in condo and great location. King bed was comfy but if traveling with teenagers might need more space. We made it work as we were on a budget.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Emerald Isle

  • 2 of 5

Condo was ok, nothing fancy. Beachfront was good. Pool good. Room had basic furnishings and that was it. No broom to sweep up. Probably wouldn't stay at this unit again as I did not like the security of the door. One single lock no additional locks. If you want a cheap beachfront place to stay with minimum lodging, it's fine for that. Just don't expect any extras. No code ever given for restrooms by pool and parking spot was hard to find with no information given from vrbo or condo. Called maintenance about ice maker not working. Maint guy showed up 5 hours later only to tell me part would have to be ordered and be back tomorrow. We never heard from him again so not very professional at all.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We think that this condo provides great value along with access to some of the most beautiful beaches in the area. We checked our records and show that we provided you with the code to the restroom by the pool along with the pool/tennis code and the door code. The refrigerator was equipped with ice trays for your use and we are working with the owner to replace it. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, but can't agree that your issues warrant a 2 star review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Cozy but comfortable

  • 4 of 5

My girls and I stayed for a long weekend. The place was small but clean. The master "king size" bed is VERY comfortable. The view of the ocean from the patio is great. We were able to sit on the patio and enjoy the water view on very comfortable furnature. The kitchen is a little outdated but it's a vacation rental so that's not a big deal. The access to the pool and beach is fantastic. The parking is convenient. The internet works great. I would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and nice. The kitchen was not stocked as well as some I have stayed at. All in all good value and no complaints I would stay here again. It was my husband's first vacation at a condo and he was very impressed.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Florence ms
2

Family of 4

  • 2 of 5

Very unhappy with this rental. The sheets did not fit on the air mattress and there were NO blankets for it. Only sheets that don't fit. We we're given 2 garage bags and 2 rolls of toilet paper only for a week. The pool says it closes at 11:00p.m. But at dark (around8) there were no pool lights. Not even lights around the place so you can cross to the beach. We had to use a flashlight.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry you were unhappy with this rental! We really wish you had contacted us about the sheets not fitting the air mattress and the missing blanket, we would've have gotten that corrected for you. When you book with us, we send you an email that includes Frequently Asked Questions, and in it, we specify what is included with each unit in terms of toilet paper, soaps and other toiletries. Perhaps looking that over would have helped you prepare for your trip. The pool closing too early and no lights on is an issue with the management of the Emerald Isle building. However, if we'd known about it, we could have put in a call to them for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (VPS)
Nearest Beach
Gorgeous Okaloosa Island! Complex on beach!
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • USD
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties