check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Enjoy direct views of the famous Gulf of Mexico from this condo at Beachplace!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 - 28 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
14 - 28 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Minimum lease period (30) Nights during Season and (14) nights Off Season due to Town of Longboat Key code restrictions. We are not able to make an exception.

Direct Beachfront, Longboat Key W/walkdown! Wonderful Sunset Views From Kitchen to Lanai! Beautiful Beachplace is a gated community located on the southern end of Longboat Key, FL.

This two bedroom two bath condo has (3) t.v.'s with cable / wifi for your devices. Just recently the flooring was replaced with a beachy wood-look plank tile adding to the clean, bright, warm feel of the condo. Our unit is located in building nine, 1st floor, with a green belt area just to the north, the beach to the west, tennis courts to the East and few steps to the pool/library,rec / workout rooms, offering one assigned parking spot in the parking lot. It is one of four premium buildings, right on the beach!

There is an abundant amount of Activities and Attractions in Sarasota/Bradenton. These are just a few of the many treasures and cultural events??..Benderson Park, Mote Marine Aquarium, Ringling Museum of Art, Florida?s Largest Wildlife Rescue / Rehabilitation Center with the Pelican Man, Selby Botanical Gardens, Museum of the Circus, Children?s fountain at Island Park, Myakka River and Park, Ed Smith Stadium Sport Complex, Sarasota Ballet (Oct-Apr), Van Wezel Performing Arts, Florida Studio Theatre, Sarasota Opera House, The Asolo Theatre, and Players Theatre. Leisure time can be spent on shops, galleries, golfing, tennis, ice skating, water sports like; fishing, snorkeling, kayaking, diving, jet skis, water skiing or leisure boating. You can spend the entire day at our famous St. Armand's Circle with its award winning indoor or outdoor dining, upscale shopping, and galleries. People from around the world come to choose from one of our many famous beaches: Siesta Key, Longboat Key, Lido Key, Bradenton Beach, and Anna Maria Beach.

THIS UNIT CAN ONLY BE BOOKED BY THE MONTH. E.G. 1st thru 31st although 2 week increments may be considered in off season by managment. (June thru October)This property is leased on a first come, first serve basis. If we reply the property is available, it is at that moment, but may become unavailable before you can book it. We suggest you book as soon as possible to not loose your favorite vacation rental. NOTE: WE DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIGSLIST!

More Details

Property Manager
Jennifer LeBlanc or Michelle Carpenter
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

About Jennifer LeBlanc or Michelle Carpenter

This property in managed by Precise Realty Corp. We are a Florida property management company working in Sarasota, Bradenton and Venice areas. If you have any questions or comments please feel free to contact Jennifer LeBlanc or Michelle Carpenter.

Why Jennifer LeBlanc or Michelle Carpenter chose Florida South West

We are very proud to be managing this beautiful condo for a wonderful family. They have purchased their vacation home to come to paradise whenever possible with the hectic schedule of raising kids!

What makes this condo unique

We are a small company that provides big service to help you have a fantastic vacation here on Longboat Key. We would love to help you enjoy and investigate our city and all it has to offer.


3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Enjoy direct views of the famous Gulf of Mexico from this condo at Beachplace!
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
Toronto, Canada


  • 1 of 5

This was the first time my wife and I rented a condo in Florida and we were extremely disappointed. When we arrived, the carpets smelled terrible, the hot water was turned off, there was a damp, musty smell under the kitchen cabinets and the condo was very dated and in need of a total update.

The unit was setup with the cheapest kitchen utensils like old, dollar store cutlery, a leaking kettle, crusted food on the rusty can opener and an old frying pan. While we were there, the washing machine broke down, the carpets had to be steam cleaned and the garburator broke and water leaked under the cabinets. To her credit, the real estate agent took care of these problems quickly, however the place is furnished with old stuff (dishwasher, washer, dryer, master-bedroom tv).

The sliding window and tracks in the kitchen and bedroom were filthy, the drain in the shower was rusty, there were stains on the mattress in the master bedroom, the lock on the sliding door to the walkout didn't look secure, the carpet in the living room was rippled, the glass window over the door to the walk-out was broken, the carpets need replacing and the unit is in need of remodeling.

There is clearly no pride of ownership here. The pictures on the site do NOT reflect the condition of the unit.

This condo is simply not worth the money. We were very unhappy with it and would not return.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You know when you have a gut feeling and you don't listen? Well I wish I had listened to mine with this guest. He called several times asking for a discount on the rent for this property. He has never come to Florida and did not understand the price you will pay to rent a beachfront condo in an extremely sought after beach community. I explained to him that we do not need to discount especially for high season and do not have a problem renting . He called back twice to ask again but finally said he reluctantly would rent the apartment but was not happy spending the money for an apartment not worth it. This is where I should have listened to my gut, as I knew that this person was not going to be happy. And let me tell you we did! They called to say the carpet smelled. 5 of us went out the next day to smell the apartment for an hour. None of us were able to smell but we had the carpets cleaned the next day anyway. We wanted them to be happy. The guests before and after did not notice any smell. While we were there we thought maybe they were smelling the garbage disposal, so we had our handyman replace it as it was probably going to need to be replaced soon. We did this on our own, it was not leaking. The small piece on the washing machine that depresses when you shut the lid to allow it to spin broke from people shutting it hard. I am not saying this guest did it, but it broke while they were here. We had this fixed the next day. There is nothing wrong with the stack washer/dryer so there is no need to replace it. It's kind of one of those things where we are waiting for it to break but it keeps on trucking! Yes, the kettle was rusted so they had to use the other one. We bought them more expensive cutlery. We replaced the TV in the Master with a flat screen. The transom above the slider does have a crack in it. It is cosmetic and getting replaced but we have to do it with a window company which is happening as soon as we can. No one has ever complained about it. If I can tell you anything it would be, respectfully, this couple was not going to be happy until we actually gave up our commission to them. He called me everyday, multiple times until we did. Then I did not hear a peep. He wanted money back, period. To be honest I was shocked that he took it. We worked very hard to make them happy, but that was impossible. We are always glad to hear feedback from guests to improve for our guests, but this bad review was started before arrival I believe.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3

Sunsets on the Gulf

  • 4 of 5

Perfectly located for enjoying the beach, sunsets, downtown Sarasota activities and St Armand circle. The décor was beachy with a walk down to the beach. Had everything that we needed. A car is a must to get around. Would go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Beachplace. It was a delight to have you and please come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
Dublin Ireland

Vacation from Ireland

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here 14-21st Sept. Had a great time . Condo had everything we needed. Decor is a a bit dated but location was perfect, a few steps to the beach. Just out of season for you guys so we pretty much had the beach to ourselves. Have stayed in Sarasota a few times and this condo was up there with the best of the others we stayed in.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Love the Irish! Thank you for your review. I will let the owner know your suggestions and hope to have you back to the US again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Beautiful Beachplace is a gated community located on the southern end of Longboat Key, FL.


Rates & Availability


  • This unit can only be booked by the month 1st thru 31st, although 2 week increments may be considered in off season by management (June thru October). If owner chooses to forfeit 2 weeks income and allow less than 30 days, the daily rate will increase. Please ask Precise Realty Corp for your personalized quote. 50% of Total Rental amount is due upon booking the reservation, and the balance due 90 days prior to the arrival date. There is a 12% Tax, Cleaning Fee of $250.00, and Beachplace Application Fee of $100.00. Please note that Beachplace allows construction/remodeling during off season, roughly May - December as is the policy at many condominiums in Florida. This is reflected in the rent.
  • Damage deposit: $600.00
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Longboat Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom 2
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
This 2 bedroom 2 bath condo is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico with unimaginably spectacular views! Decorated in a casual tropical theme, this comfortable unit also has a private walk-down from the lanai down to the beach.

Partner Offers