Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Deal on the West Side $99 Summer Special!! Only minutes to Napili Beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Thanks for considering our completely remodeled and renovated condo just a couple of blocks from beautiful Napili Beach. Everything in the condo has been replaced and updated!! In January 2017 the outside of the building was painted and the front has new stucco and a new window in the bedroom. Now it's ready for you to enjoy it.

Right now you're obviously planning a trip to Maui and looking for a condo to stay in. If you've been coming to Maui for years you might know exactly what you're looking for. If this is your first trip to Maui you might be overwhelmed at this point in your search? Here are a few pointers that might help you choose the perfect condo to fit your needs. First, read the description of the condo completely (you'll be spending 1/3 of your vacation in the condo) and then read it over again. Make sure the condo has all the amenities you're looking for. Check out all the pictures a few times too, there should be more pictures of the inside of the condo than of beaches and the complex grounds. Read the reviews, make sure the reviews are current and consistent. If the owner needs a guest to tell them all the furniture and the bedding is worn out that owner probably doesn't stay in their unit to often and there are probably a lot of other maintenance issues that guest aren't even reporting!! If you do just a little homework you should feel very confident that your condo will be exactly what you expected when you arrive in Paradise!! There should be no big surprises when you arrive at the condo after an all day flight to Paradise!! My wife and I would personally be devastated if our condo did not meet your expectations after reading our description and the amenities that we offer each guest!! We take pride in our vacation rental and we offer a tremendous value for the nightly rate, our goal is exceed your expectations!!

The kitchen is beautiful, new cabinets with soft closing drawers and doors, all new stainless steel appliances, beautiful granite counter tops & tile back-splash. The kitchen includes a full size refrigerator with filtered water and an ice maker, dish washer and stove and microwave. Costco nonstick pots and pans, everything you'll need is provided if you decide to cook in your condo or use the BBQ!! We also provide our guests with little extra's like tin foil for cooking, zip lock bags, dishwasher and laundry soap at no extra charge!!

The bedroom has a very comfortable new queen bed with all new linen and pillows, two bed side night stands, a large closet with a safe and a huge dresser, new 40 inch smart TV mounted on the wall, a portable A/C unit and a new quiet Hunter ceiling fan to keep the room cool and new carpet flooring.

The bathroom was completely gutted and remodeled including a new toilet, vanity and a walk in shower that is very refreshing.

The living room has a new sofa (January 2017) we removed the sofa bed because they are very uncomfortable to sit on and they're also not very comfortable to sleep on!! If you have more than 2 guests and need an extra bed we provide a Costco air mattress (the Costco air mattress is awesome 10 times better than a sofa bed), a comfortable chair, ceiling fan and portable fans, a 48 inch smart TV, & tiled floor.

Fresh paint everywhere with crown molding and baseboards throughout. The front door has a keyless entry code, so you don't need to carry an extra key. We even updated all the outlets and installed some new outlets that have USB charging ports built in, plus we have two large power strips so you can plug in all your portable electronic gear. All the hanging pictures are from local photographers. We've included Costco beach chairs, beach towels, coolers, beach umbrella, Road to Hana tour CD, Maui Revealed Travel book and other interesting books on Maui.

One of the best beaches on Maui is less than a 10 minute walk or a one minute drive from your condo!! Napili Beach is great for snorkeling, paddle boarding, boogie boarding, swimming or just enjoying a beautiful Maui sunset. Honokeana Bay is next to Napili Beach and if you enjoy snorkeling this is the best location to swim with about 15 turtles at all times and plenty of fish!! Kapalua Beach is right next to Napili Beach, everything is within walking distance. You can also walk to Merriman's one of the best restaurants on Maui or enjoy Happy Hour at the Sea House restaurant right on Napili Beach!!

**** No additional resort, parking or key fees, everything is included in your rate. *****

Take a video tour of the condo:

http://youtu.be/ov0tXP2F7_I

Mahalo,

Barry & Julie

Call me if you have any questions: 808-757-8044

Frequently Asked Questions:

- How far are you from Napili Beach?

Answer: You can walk to Napili Beach in less than 10 minutes or drive there in about a minute!!

- Can we walk to a snorkel spot from the condo?

Answer: Yes, right at the end of the street is Honokeana Cove, one of the best location to snorkel with the Honu.Napili Beach is less than a 10 minute walk from the condo and Kapalua Beach is about a 15 minute walk from the condo, both great spots to snorkel.

- Do you manage your rental or do you have a property Management Company?

Answer: Great question, my wife and I manage and clean them. We live in Napili and are always available if you need anything!! One of the biggest complaints from people that rent a condo is that they can never contact anyone if something goes wrong and it takes forever to get anything fixed or replaced. Not at our condo's, my wife or I are available 24/7 if you need anything!! We're just a phone call away!! We also don't use a cleaning company that sends different cleaning crew to clean your condo every time, we know every nook and cranny in our condo's so we are able to keep them immaculate, check out our reviews!!

- Do we need a rental car?

Answer: Yes, if you plan on visiting other parts of Maui you will need a car. Your condo does have an assigned spot for you to park in.

- Does your condo have A/C?

Answer: We do have an A/C unit in the bedroom and typically you might run it at night but the reason people love Napili is because it's usually about 10 degree's cooler than Lahaina Town and we get a nice trade winds that really help cool it down.

- Are there any additional WiFi, parking, resort or key fees like other condo complexes charge?

Answer: Absolutely not!! Your quote on VRBO is all you'll pay not a penny more!!

- What's the difference from staying on the ocean or a few minutes away??

Answer: A lot of people come to Maui and have to stay on the ocean but what my wife and I found out is that during the day you're never even in your condo and you end up paying $200 to $400 /per night and the only time you're in the condo is when it's dark out so you never even see the ocean. If you're a deep sleeper hearing the ocean all night is great but if you're a light sleeper the ocean will keep you up all night long!! Plus, most ocean view condo's take a lot of abuse/ wear and tear from the ocean air and if the owner doesn't have someone to constantly maintain the property they become a huge maintenance issue. There are a lot of advantages to being just minutes away from the ocean!!

Owners' Hawaiian Transient Accommodations Registration/ID Number: Available upon request.

Mahalo,

Barry & Julie

Call me if you have any questions: 808-757-8044

Please visit us and Like us on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/napili.ridge

More Details

Owner
Barry
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Why Barry chose West Maui

We've been vacationing in Maui for over 25 years and we always seemed to end up in Napili, the beach is beautiful, snorkeling is great and it's very quiet area of Maui. You don't feel like you're in a huge resort town but you can be in Lanaina or Kaanapali in minutes. Napili is the best kept secret in Maui.

What makes this condo unique

This condo is within walking distance to everything in Napili, Napili Bay, Honokeana Bay, restaurants and Napili plaza.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Tiled walk-in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
  • We also have a new Costco air mattress. The air mattress is not a camping one, this is a premium mattress that's just like a real bed!!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a safe in the bedroom closet

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Best Deal on the West Side $99 Summer Special!! Only minutes to Napili Beach!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 48 reviews
Visalia, California
5

Comfortable condo away from the hustle of tourists

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo and our 10 days visiting Napili. What a great location! We loved that the condos were away from big resorts and not commercial at all. Napili is such a great little town, filled with local Maui residents so you get the true Maui feel. We walked from the condo to the Napili Bay and to the Gazebo for breakfast. We felt that we were secluded and away from the hustle of all the tourists but not too far that when we wanted to explore Kaanapali or Lahaina we could. The complex was quiet and peaceful. We met locals at the pool who were really friendly. We enjoyed being able to stop at Costco and the Napili Market (a very cute and reasonably priced --Maui standards-- market near the condo) and eat in or BBQ by the pool. We truly felt like we were home for the 10 days.

The condo is in a great location, near the beach and near a lot of great local restaurants and shopping centers. Kapalua is very close by and has some nice restaurants for dinner. There are snorkel rental spots also within walking distance where we rented our snorkel gear for the week at a decent price.

Julie and Barry were also both very welcoming leading up to the trip as well as while we were there. They gave us their cell phones should we need anything. One day we wanted to do laundry and Julie was over in minutes bringing us laundry detergent. A simple but much appreciated gesture. We were also grateful that we could do a few loads of laundry at the complex so we didn't have to drag home a bunch of sandy clothes!

The condo did not disappoint and was exactly as described on VRBO. It was very clean and updated with newer appliances. They provided guidebooks, games and puzzles which were a nice added touch. They also had hangers in the closet so we could unpack and feel like we were home and not living out of suitcases. Simple details that made us feel more welcomed.

You're definitely getting your money's worth here. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! Such a great deal and such a nice place!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Candice, Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of the condo and the Napili area!! Sounds like you had an amazing vacation and I hope you return again soon!! Mahalo & Safe Travels, Barry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location and owners.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Zach, glad you enjoyed the condo and thanks for writing a review!! Mahalo, Barry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sausalito Ca
5

Paradise in Napili

  • 5 of 5

The unit is decorated nicely, reminding you your in Maui even when you are not at the beach!

The unit was very clean ,quite, close to everything, and a 3 minute walk to watch the sunset.

We were lucky to be on the island while Julie and Barry (the owners) were here. The two can only can be described as people you'd want as friends.

All the recommendations provided by Barry were right on!

There are not too many places that have A/C and if you have a hard time sleeping while it is hot, this should be a place you consider.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Christine, glad you both enjoyed the condo and location, we enjoyed meeting you too!! It's typically cools off nice in Napili but if you need A/C the unit in the bedroom works great!! Sounds like you had a great vacation and it was nice to see you down at sunset!! Mahalo for staying at our condo!! Barry & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Most comfortable, well appointed condo I've stayed in!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed in a lot of Hawaii condo's, but this one stands out above them all. 1st, the decor is darling and extremely comfortable. I felt like I was at a beach cottage, with very comfortable furniture and bed. The kitchen is complete with high end pots, pans, and cutlery, not to mention an extremely well laid out design.

2nd, the beach gear is what one hopes for but seldom gets! Tommy Bahama chairs, nice boogie boards and an umbrella. I kept the chair in my car the whole time!

3rd, TV was very easy to figure out!

The condo is a very easy walk to the beach with several paths to choose from. It is located in a very quiet complex!

I loved my stay here!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Debbie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our condo!! I'm sure future guests will find your review extremely helpful. Sounds like you had a great vacation on Maui!! I'm glad you found the condo close to Napili Beach and you enjoyed the condo and everything that we've provided to make your stay an amazing vacation!! Come back soon!! Mahalo, Barry & Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, California
5

Everything you could ask for and more

  • 5 of 5

This condo was a delightful place to stay. The proximity to wonderful beaches allowed for low-stress days of snorkeling and swimming within walking distance of the condo. The condo itself is clean, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. It has been renovated, and the kitchen and bathroom were nicer than our own at home!

Barry deserves extra kudos for being incredibly flexible, responsive, and accommodating. There were plenty of little extras, and Barry made sure we had everything we wanted. We can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Megan, Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review!! We do our best to stock the condo with everything you might need to have a great vacation!! It was a pleasure having your family stay at our condo and I hope you make it back to visit us again!! Mahalo, Barry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Schaumburg, IL
5

Great value with many beaches around

  • 5 of 5

The condo at Napili Ridge was a perfect place and location for us. There were so many beaches close by that you could easily walk or drive to. The condo is very clean, with air conditioning in the bedroom that is perfect. The condo has also been nicely renovated. Barry provided us with great information on things to do around the area. We loved the snorkeling just nearby, especially with the sea turtles. There is a lot of essentials already provided including boogie boards, a cooler (which is definitely needed), beach chairs, umbrella and towels. We also really liked how the unit had tupperware and storage bags. We didn't have to buy salt and pepper either, which was very much appreciated. We loved our time in Maui and hope to go back some day soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Katie, Glad you found the condo well stocked we do our best to keep everything new and stocked at all times!! You can't beat the West Side Beaches, especially Napili which is just minutes from the condo!! Come visit us again soon. Mahalo, Barry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Kahului Airport, OGG
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Sea House
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Lahaina - Ferry to Lanai
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kapalua
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
HI- 30
Nearest Restaurant
0.15 Miles
Sea House, Merriman's, Gazebo & Iron Imu BBQ
Nearest Beach
0.15 Miles
Napili Bay & Kapalua
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017 Special
Jan 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer Special
Aug 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
Dec 18 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
2018 Special
Apr 1 2018 - Dec 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season 2019
Dec 17 2018 - Mar 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$99
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Check out cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 13.42%

Payment Terms: 25% due to hold your reservation and the balance due 45 days before check-in. If you want to to have three payments let me know.
Ask about early Check In or late Checkout, if I have no one else in the condo I will do my best to accommodate you at no extra charge!!
No additional resort, parking or key fees, everything is included in your rate.
Call me if you have any questions: 808-757-8044

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable