Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront, Spacious Luxury 2 BR Corner Villa, Spectacular Views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront Luxury 2 BR, 2.5 Bath Open Floor Plan

Spectacular panoramic views takes your breath away. Ocean, pools, palm trees. Walk out onto the deck and breath in the fresh sea air, hear the waves -- you are on vacation!

One of eight oceanfront corner units on the island! The extra side windows overlook a pool, swaying palms and the ocean -- making the villa brighter, offering breezes yet maintaining privacy.

Completely renovated villa beautifully decorated in light, soothing colors. Modern kitchen, breakfast bar, formal dining table or al fresco dining on the deck. Free internet, Roku, cable and 3 large flat screen TVs. Master bedroom with King bed, updated bathroom with regular/rain shower and 2 vanities. Second bedroom with 2 twins beds and a bathroom with standard Tub/shower to bath the children. Condo sleeps 4 (no sleeper sofa). New full size washer & dryer.

Watch the sunrise while having coffee on the deck! Nap by one of 3 sparkling pools! Enjoy the sounds of birds chirping, gentle waves breaking, and cross breezes in the palms while reading a good book. Take a long sunset walk on 2.5 miles of private beach while fiddler crabs skitter into their holes and shorebirds skim the waves or crowd the water’s edge foraging for food. Visit nesting egrets and herons with their chicks in the rookeries-with turtles and alligators sunning in the shallows below.

Join a group to watch and tag horseshoe crabs. The children can build sand castles, learn all about turtles; play in the gentle surf or any of the 3 pools. Crab or cast for shrimp at the crabbing dock, surf-fishing at the beach. Witness huge loggerhead turtles nesting or their tiny hatchlings making their way down the beach on the beginning of a long journey to the Sargasso Sea.

Guests have free access to the nearby Beach and Racquet Club containing: work out-gym, tennis courts, basketball court, baby pool, playground, badminton court, gift shop and bikes for rent.

Harbor Island is a very special place. Private gated community, miles of beach, 3 gorgeous pools, so peaceful. You will want to extend your vacation indefinitely.

Visit nearby Hunting Island State Park (5 minutes) to learn more about local nature, fish off the pier, ride the big waves, climb the lighthouse; or take a 15 minute drive into historic Beaufort for shopping, restaurants and history, the cinemas--both indoors and a real outdoor drive-In.

Many festivals go on year-round between Bluffton, Hilton Head, Savannah, and Beaufort’s Waterfront Park. A fantastic military museum located at Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD) Parris Island (20 minutes).

Great shopping at cute shops in Beaufort or take a trip to Charleston 1 1/2 hr or 1 hour to historic Savannah, Georgia. Each makes a great day trip.

We live in Beaufort and spend much of our time at the villa. We hope that you will enjoy and

appreciate the villa as we do and leave it as you found it. Bring your toothbrush, your favorite pillow, your swimsuit and a beach towel. Come relax and enjoy!

More Details

Property Manager
Candace Hanau
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Candace Hanau

Upon retirement we moved to South Carolina and fell in love with the area. We live close to town but love having a nearby beach retreat --we feel like we are on a mini vacation when we are out here! So quiet and close to nature--we know you will fall in love with Harbor Island!

Candace Hanau purchased this condo in 2012

Why Candace Hanau chose Saint Helena Island

Harbor Island is in a special protected nature area called the ACE Basin. There are many species of migratory birds, loggerhead turtles and other wildlife here! We just couldn't believe that we could actually found such an incredible place. We feel very privileged to be here and be able to share it.

What makes this condo unique

The condo is designed as a serene and light-filled place. One feels at peace and happy the moment you enter. Unique engineering made the condo larger and more comfortable then peers. The views, soft furnishings and full electronics provide easy living and entertainment.

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Savannah, Charleston, Hilton Head, Beaufort
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Johnson Creek Tavern
Nearest Golf
20 Miles
6 golf courses within the Beaufort area
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Yemassee, Savannah
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Shrimp Shack, Foolish Frog, Johnson Creek Tavern
Car: necessary

Public golf courses are located on Lady's Island, Cat Island, Bluffton and Hilton Head.

Amenities

Saint Helena Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Guest bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Totally updated with all new hardware, cabinetry
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Downstairs powder room
    Master bath - toilet , shower , 2nd sink, rain and regular shower- all updated
  • Renovated master bath with neo angle shower that has rain and regular shower heads. Second sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , beds w/storage drawers, modern vanity, desk, rocker, 42' TV
    Master - 1 king , 32" TV, spectacular ocean view, vanity, USB charge ports
  • Master has a king bed, flat screen cable TV, modern vanity with vessel sink, spectacular beach views, soothing decor--a wonderful retreat--read a book by the window and be transported! Second bedroom has flat screen cable TV, vanity with vessel sink, desk with lamp, storage beds, storage chest, closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
NOT SUITABLE FOR PEOPLE W/MOBILITY ISSUES due to 15 OUTDOOR STEPS TO THE VILLA AND A FLIGHT OF STAIRS INSIDE THE VILLA TO THE BEDROOMS. On the plus side, this height provides great ocean views and this villa is one of the closest to the beach- right on a boardwalk to the beach and also by one of the nicest pools. Everything within easy walking distance! An end unit so extra windows, extra breezes. If you love nature and the beach, you will fall in love with Harbor Island!

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront, Spacious Luxury 2 BR Corner Villa, Spectacular Views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
Missoula, MT
5

Delightful and Perfect in Every Way!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I, plus 26 year old daughter stayed at the condo the week of June 17 to 24. We flew in from MT to celebrate our 36th anniversary, our daughter's 26th birthday, plus Father's Day, which occurred in three consecutive days during our stay. We all found the condo to be a most inviting, immaculate and lovely place to call "home" for a week. The interior is painted in soothing colors, and Candace has included every amenity you could desire for a comfortable stay. The master bathroom rain shower is the the most luxurious I've ever had! Due to being an end unit, there are plenty of windows from which to enjoy the views, and yet privacy also abounds. Proximity to the boardwalk is very convenient and allows for returning to the condo if you forget something! The beach is quiet and minimally populated, and we enjoyed going for long walks in the cooling breezes. In addition to the beach chairs which are provided, we brought along a beach umbrella and found that we used it every day (when sitting) because of the intensity of the sun. The Harbor Island condo is conveniently located to several great local seafood restaurants - Shrimp Shack, Boondocks, Johnson Creek, etc., so you don't have to drive far for a meal. Several evenings were spent watching netflix streaming videos via the Roku, so entertainment needs were also taken care of during our stay. All in all, this was one of the best vacations we've ever had!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! You really took advantage of what our "home" and the island has to offer! We would welcome you back next year😊�
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, bright, modern well equipped with everything you may need.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the views and furnishings were comfortable and elegant.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Come again😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location on a secluded island

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic location on a secluded island. The villa's amenities are excellent and it is in pristine condition. Our family of four had a great time during the week. One evening, we attended an event at the island's community center on turtle preservation. We all learned something. Communication with Candace and Judy was excellent.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind review! The turtles are a special part of the Harbor Island experience so I am glad you took advantage of the opportunity to learn about them! We hope to see you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naperville, IL
5

Beautiful beach front property

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to Harbor Island. This condo exceeded our expectations in every way. It was immaculate and beautiful and so very peaceful (blue, white and tan colors that mimic the outdoors - so smart!). Some special extras included a big front porch to store our sandy beach items, a great selection of both children's and adult books, a slew of brochures, maps and interesting local information (in the cabinet under the living room TV), a fun selection of games, every kitchen amenity possible, a super washer/dryer and folding area, and two bedrooms that were not only very spacious but also nicely decorated. We have stayed in many rental properties and this one absolutely tops the list. It is obviously well taken care of and loved! It is much prettier in person than in the photos (and it looks lovely in the photos!).

We thoroughly enjoyed all three swimming pools at the complex - and even took a water aerobics class! We appreciated the outdoor foot showers at the entrance to the beach boardwalk. We used the charcoal grill almost every night, which was another great amenity! We discovered a cute gift shop and great market at the entrance to Fripp Island, only a 10 minute drive, which saved a longer drive back to Walmart for groceries. We spent an evening in Beaufort, which was well worth the short drive.

The only negative was the water on the beach. While we all enjoyed taking walks along the shore and discovering shells, hermit crabs, snails, crabs, watching many birds and seeing dolphins swimming close to shore, it is not a typical Atlantic Ocean beach. There are no waves and at low tide the water all but disappears. This is a great beach for those who don't intend to swim, but enjoy sitting on the beach or strolling along. To experience a rolling ocean with waves and deeper water, it's worth the 5 minute drive and nominal admission fee to Hunting Island State Park. We visited many days and enjoyed body surfing and all the fun that comes along with an ocean experience. There's a great lighthouse there, as well as a gift shop, decent bathrooms and outdoor showers for cleaning off before returning to the condo.

If you want hustle and bustle, this is not the place, but this condo and location are perfect for a very relaxing, quiet, absolutely beautiful getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your appreciative review! So glad you noticed all that we've put together to ensure our guests have the best possible vacation! Come again 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this property!! Will be coming back!

  • 5 of 5

We have been traveling to Harbor Island for 7 years now because when we found it we just fell in love with it! We loved the location of this condo...right next to the pool and directly on the walk to beach. This condo was newly updated and so very nice! They thought of everything! Nice flooring, comfortable living room furniture, great channel options on the tv, stocked kitchen, new washer and dryer, great book options (my son was obsessed with the children's books the entire week!), upgraded bathrooms, two sinks in the master. The only two things that I was disappointed in was that the beds in both rooms could have been more comfy and we had trouble with keeping the condo cool at night. Being two stories, the upstairs would be sweltering half way through the night. Almost like the air conditioner kicked off. I am sure it is a simple fix, or they could leave specific instructions for the air conditioner for what to do at night to keep it cool. It is certainly nothing that would keep us from not staying here again. We plan on coming back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda! So glad the kids' books were a success and that you had a great time ! Re the AC, if one sets it at 67 -69 degrees, it creates a thermal layer between the cold air downstairs and the warmer air upstairs, blocking the cool air from getting upstairs (per my engineer husband-it's physics). We have it set at an optimal level of 74 that works for most people. However, you've got him going and he is adding more insulation in the attic. Re the beds, some like it firm, some like it soft. They are on the firmer side. Hope to have you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Binghamton NY
5

Beautiful property and view

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice stay. Villa was very clean and pleasing. Great location. Enjoyed the pools.

We didn't expect the ocean to be so quiet and have so few waves. I never thought to ask about that. It would be great for small children.

We went into Beaufort and around the area.

Very quiet week. Great place to rest.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Includes cleaning, one parking pass ($69 for an extra car pass), taxes. Please remember no pets and no smoking. To buy trip insurance, go to vacationprotection.com

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties