Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

RELAX & STAY AWHILE, TOUR THE HILLS & LET THE MEMORIES BEGIN 4 MI. FROM DOWNTOWN

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

RELAX IN A 3 BEDROOM, 1 1/2 BATH HOME , 2 MIN WALK TO CANYON LAKE! (sleeps 1-8)

Welcome and enjoy the great outdoors! Relax in this 3 BEDROOM, 1 ½ BATH home that is only a 2 minute walk to Canyon Lake and Rapid Creek. Enjoy the paved bike path that goes around the lake and along Rapid Creek for about 7 miles. Rapid Creek and Canyon Lake offer excellent trout fishing. You can wade in the creek or rent a paddle boat for a little boating fun. 4 miles from downtown Rapid City.

The perfect get-a-way for your most memorable vacation with your family and friends!!! Providing the quality, comfort and cleanliness you deserve as a guest in the Black Hills of South Dakota.

Completely remodeled with all new designer furnishings. Only 4 miles from downtown Rapid City, 10 miles from airport and within 5 -30 minutes to most attractions

INTERIOR

- Accommodates up to 8 adults comfortably.

- 3 lovely bedrooms to include pillow top King Bed, Queen Bed and Full size Bed with a sofa Bed in living room, and 2 additional roll-away Beds.

- Luxurious full bath and ½ bath with all bathroom linens and a hair dryer in each bathroom.

- All linens, bedding and towels are provided and completely sanitized after each guest stay

- 48’’ HDTV satellite cable and a DVD player with a DVD library for your entertainment enjoyment!

- Free WIFI

- Fully Equipped Kitchen - The fully equipped kitchen is perfect to cook up a special family meal or a quick breakfast. Kitchen includes a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, gas range/oven. There is also a coffee maker, toaster, electric mixer and blender. You will find an ample supply of cutlery, dinnerware, serving dishes, pots and pans and utensils with plastic containers for packing snacks.

- Central Air and heat for your comfort

- In house washer and dryer for your convenience

- Ironing board and iron available.

EXTERIOR

- Bar-B-Q grill on the rear deck is ideal for barbecuing tasty chicken kabobs, juicy steaks, and delicious burgers while relaxing near the fire pit.

- Fire Pit - Sit back and relax around the fire pit in the evenings with your family or friends after a fun-filled day of sightseeing the Black Hills.

- Fenced backyard: A fully fenced backyard.

- Large deck in front with plenty of seating to enjoy your morning coffee while enjoying the scenery to start your day.

PARKING

- Double attached garage for your vehicles or bikes

- Off-street parking for 7+ vehicles with paved roads

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

- Walking distance to Cleghorn Springs Fish Hatchery, City Parks and Shelters, Meadowbrook Golf Course, Chapel in the Hills and Canyon Lake Parks with Frisbee golf and tennis courts.

- Fishing in both the creek and the lake

- Paddle boats are available for rent

- Turkey, deer and big horn sheep are abundant in the area

- 2 blocks from Canyon Lake

- Bike and walking trails

- Cleaning fee is $85.00 per stay

Check In/Out Times -

4:00 pm check in

11:00 am check out

More Details

Owner
dee rendina
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

What makes this house unique

Beautiful location in Chapel Valley, fully furnished, close to golf course, fish hatchery, bike path, Canyon Lake and convenience store, only a few miles to Rapid City.

Amenities

Rapid City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , includes towels, hand soap, toliet tissue and blow dryer
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , includes towels, hand soap, toliet tissue and blow dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , WITH 1/2 BATH ATTACHED
    SOFA SLEEPER IN LIVINGROOM - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Centrally located and just minutes away to the entire Black Hills Area. 10 min to Bear Country USA, Reptile Gardens, and Many other Black Hills Attractions. 30 min to Mt. Rushmore,Custer State Park, Sturgis Rally & Caves. 40 min to Crazy Horse & Historic Deadwood. 4 miles from Rapid City's Historic downtown Shopping and Dining. Feel like a bike ride or a hike? A paved bike path goes around the lake and along Rapid Creek for about 7 miles. Bike rentals are available at Lake Park office. For the fisherman, Rapid Creek and Canyon Lake offer excellent trout fishing. Have kids? If the kids don't have the patience for fishing, they can wade in the creek or rent a paddle boat for a little boating fun…don't worry, motorized boats are not allowed on Canyon Lake.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

RELAX & STAY AWHILE, TOUR THE HILLS & LET THE MEMORIES BEGIN 4 MI. FROM DOWNTOWN
average rating of 4.6857142 based on 35 reviews
5

Bob

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 nights here and felt like home. The home was clean, well furnished and a nice quiet neighborhood. The people we dealt with were professional and cared about our well being and that we were comfortable and enjoying the home. If, anyone is traveling to the Rapid City area and wants a place that makes you feel at home and welcomed, this is the place for you. If, we ever travel to that area again, this will be on our list of places to stay.

Thanks to Dee and Lynn for your hospitality and caring.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bob for your very kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at my vacation home, that is my goal, I enjoy so much when guests have a good time. I look forward when you are able to visit the area again. Dee
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice place to stay in the Black Hills!

  • 4 of 5

We decided to get a VRBO at the last minute in early May. We found this home and it was in the perfect location, close to the park & lake, & very convenient for our family to drop by.

It is very well kept and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed all the artwork and special touches. There is laminate wood floor throughout.

There are 3 bedrooms: one has a king, one has a one queen, and one full bed. There is small ½ bath off off the first bedroom with the full bed. The bedding was very clean and new. The towel supply was very generous. The owner also left 4 Gain pods for a few loads of wash, The full size washer and dryer worked well.

There was plenty of seating inside the living room and dining room. Outside there was seating on the front porch and in the back year around a fire pit. The fire pit was a really nice feature and teens loved it. There was also plenty of parking in front of the garage and on the side of the house. I believe the garage was available to park in, but we did not..

The kitchen was very efficient with a diswasher plenty of Corelle dishes, bowls, pots/pans. The fridge/freezer were clean and worked great. Stove was gas, which I prefer. There was central heating and cooling in the home.

The photos are right, this home is single-wide, that has been very well remodeled, upgraded and loved. Again it worked very well for us.

So what did not work for us? Very little but you do need to be aware of these minor issues.

- I was using the HomeAway app, and I missed that there is a $20 per night per person charge for any guests. You get 2 guests with the base price.

- The tub faucet (which is the only place to bathe in the home) did not have good water pressure "if" you turned the temp to warm-hot. We finally told the owner the day before we checked out, but it was too late. *So when you check in, run to the full bathroom and turn on the shower. If the water dribble out when the temp is hot, tell her right away! The owner wants to know if there are any problems with in 24 hrs of checking in.*

- Check out is 11am. We packed the car, locked the door. It was 10:30am. But we forgot a magazine. When I returned to the door and used the entry code, the code had already been changed. So make sure you have everything before locking the house. I really think the owner should have waited and change the code at 11am, which is the check out time that was agreed upon and posted in the home.

Thanks for a nice place to stay in SD! We will be back

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary thank you for taking the time for your review of my property. I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Rapid City. I am a little confused as to the 3 problems you listed at the end of your review. 1. As you stated, there is a $20 per night, per person for more than 2 guests in my Rate Information Page. I am sorry you missed the information regarding the additional charge. 2. I had my plumber repair the hot water flow within 24 hours of your notification. 3. The door does not automatically change the entry code. The code is manually changed by the housekeeper at 3:30 pm on the day of departure. Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact me. Thank you again, for your nice review in calling my attention to any inconvenience you feel you have incurred. Sincerely, Deanna Rendina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing in South Dakota

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we used a HomeAway vacation spot. And staying at this house was a great first-time experience. It was clean, well stocked with towels, and a quiet location. At night, deer would come and just walk around in the grass. Good location too. Not far from many of the places we ate but nothing really within walking distance, especially with the early March cold weather. There was only one television and that would be the only thing we would change. An extra set in one of the bedrooms would have been nice, but not a big deal for us. If we ever do return to South Dakota, we will definitely try to book this house again. Thank you for opening your house to us!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

I have stayed at this place 3 different times, and I will say it has always been clean and has basic amenities, no extras. We ran out of paper towels so provided our own.

This year was a disappointment with customer service. I rented the place because we were coming for the dog show. The first year we were charged a pet fee, the second and this year we were not charged, even though I stated that on my original e-mail. The day of our arrival I had to contact the owner on how to get into the place and that was when we were arriving into Rapid City. Second we were told that the house was messy and feces in the house after we checked out. When I asked where I was told she had pictures and it was in the bathtub and on the bed, which I bring sheets to cover the furniture just in case. I instructed her to take the deposit for the dogs from our refundable deposit but that is after the fact as I stated above we were coming for the dog show. I have also requested multiple times for the pictures that were suppose ably on her phone, was told she was working on a big project and would get them to me. I asked again and was told she had ONE, but still have not received it as I would like to see what we are being accused of.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, Please let me know what extra amenities you would desire. If you ran out of paper towels, I would have gladly provided you with another roll if you had let me know. VRBO was to send you a Welcome Letter with the key code, I was not aware they did not until you contacted me, I am sorry for the inconvenience. I am so sorry you were disappointed with my customer service. I contacted you regarding the condition of the home, because my housekeeper informed me “How many people were here, there is dog feces in the bathtub.” I see by your comment that you brought sheets to cover the furniture, however, dogs are not allowed on any of the beds or furniture, as stated in the agreement. I explained to you that you did not include your 5 dogs in 2015 or 2016 when you booked the property. I stated to you that I would waive the extra cleaning charge. However, since you did not list or pay for your dogs in 2015 or 2016 of $750.00, if it would be agreeable to apply the $300.00 deposit for the nonpayment for the pet fee that totaled $750.00, giving you a $450.00 discount in which you agreed. I e-mailed you the picture in November. I am surprised by your review, as you agreed with the situation and I felt we were okay, apparently you are not. Due to the condition of the home, I am no longer allowing dogs at the home, as I want the home to be a clean and enjoyable place to stay for others while enjoying Rapid City and the Black Hills.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, convienent, and cute!

  • 5 of 5

Great location for anyone, regardless of your agenda. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds! Beautiful park area and lake near by. This home is great for families with dogs!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the home. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Rental not as represented.

  • 2 of 5

The photos and description of this property are extremely deceiving. This rental is represented as a "house". It is in fact a single wide trailer that has been added on to. A garage has also been added which helps disguise the fact that this is a trailer house. I feel that it is only fair for people to know exactly what they are renting. After driving 1500 miles and arriving at the address of this rental I can't tell you the amount of disappointment we experienced. Luckily we were visiting relatives in Hill City and most of our time was not spent in the "house". Rapid City is a beautiful place and there is lots to do for sight seeing. However, I feel it is important to point out the misrepresentation of this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel my property was extremely deceiving. You never contacted me of your displeasure with the home until this review a month later after your stay. The photos and description of the property are an exact representation of what you see upon arrival. This property meets all of the specifications of a single family home on a permanent foundation. This vacation home is not mobile or considered a trailer. Thank you for your opinion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Rapid City Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bar/Casino

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rapid City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017 TOURIST SEASON
May 15 2017 - Jul 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
PRE STURGIS RALLY 2017
Jul 28 2017 - Aug 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
2017 RALLY WEEK
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$375
$3,000
 
 
FALL SEASON 2017
Aug 14 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
WINTER 2017-2018
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$2,500
 
 
SPRING SEASON 2018
Mar 1 2018 - May 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$99
$650
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
CLEANING $ 85.00 $85
Tax Rate 9.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Cancellation and Refunds: Inside 90 day window prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable