Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

New Vintage Kelowna Home...Spa Tub, Patios, Fruit Trees, Waterfront,RV/Boat Park

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

In the heart of Kelowna's Cultural District, the lake, beach, boat launch...

Fully renovated May 2014, this vintage, cozy charmer has over 1600 square feet of indoor space with and a large outdoor space for fun, a patio with hot tub and garden shower, fruit trees and gardens and secure RV/boat parking. A 5 minute walk to downtown shopping and restaurants, 2 minute walk to the waterfront.

The property features:

*4 bedrooms - 2 queen, double, sleeper sofa and a queen convertible sofa in living room

* 400 thread counts sheets, duvet covers, towels for 6

* Free Internet throughout; stereo

* 2 - 40' plasma televisions with cable and Netflix

• Blu-Ray player with Wi-Fi for internet TV

* Hot Tub for 6

* Secure parking for Boat or RV up to 40'

* Private garden yards with patio chairs and tables

* Fully stocked kitchen

* Vintage claw foot tub and updated washroom

* Washer and dryer

• Personal Safe

Close by...

1/2 block - Station Pub Kelowna's best, Prosperous Arena

1 block - Summerhill, Colona Winery, Distillery Tree Brewing Tours, Playhouse and centers

2 blocks - Casino, shops & boutiques, restaurants, waterfront, boat launch, bird sanctuary, VQA Wine Museum, Sunripe Growers fruits outlet, mini market, coffee shops.

4 blocks - Downtown Kelowna shops, restaurants, groceries.

Visit our other vacations properties Downtown Vancouver Townhouse (VRBO #386185); Shuswap Lake Cabin Outlook (VRBO #508139); Whistler, BC Canada

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About The Owner

We love to travel and have been to every continent. The two things that are a must for us are safety and cleanliness. We enjoy opening our doors to new friends hoping to provide a unique memorable experience for years to come.

The Owner purchased this house in 2014

Why The Owner chose Kelowna

This property is in the center of it all in Kelowna yet has a nice big yard, modern open design in a vintage home feeling while being brand new.

What makes this house unique

Built in 1942, the home was build post-war era. In May we completed a full transformation of the property into a modern open concept with brand new kitchen, bathroom, hard wood floors heated tiles, heavenly beds, hot tubs and a yard for entertaining as well as securely storing RV or a boat.

Guestbook comments from the owner

...we had an awesome weekend thank you so much! Everything was great
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

North End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Vintage claw foot tub, large vanity sink, heated floors
    Bathroom 2 - outdoor shower , New deck has a garden spring hot/cold shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen Bedroom with 400 thread-count duvet, bedding and luxur
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Heavenly bed in Parisian room with duvet, bedding and towels
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Vintage Loft room with duvet, bedding and luxury towels
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa bed in living room, bedding provided upon request
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Vintage Loft bedroom with pull-out leather sofa bed, bedding
  • Rooms include 400 thread-count duvet, bedding and luxury towels, clock radio, lamp and tables.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
New Vintage Kelowna Home...Spa Tub, Patios, Fruit Trees, Waterfront,RV/Boat Park
average rating of 3.9 based on 22 reviews
2

Loved Kelowna - not the House

  • 2 of 5

Based on the beautiful pictures on line, the house is in sad need of some TLC. First impression was of the back exterior - overrun and neglected. I was terrified to go inside based on what I saw when I pulled up. The landscapers came but only trimmed the front grass – a heavy duty weed Wacker would have been better! The patio furniture is in bad shape and one young lady in our party badly bruised her tailbone when one of the old chairs fell apart. Don’t go on the hammock as you will hit the ground and the barbeque was so dirty you didn’t want to use it. Inside was better but the upstairs was very dirty, dusty and hot. The air conditioner had fallen apart and we needed to purchase duct tape in order to try and put it back together for some air. One of the fans was broken and the sofa bed could not be used as it was old and bent out of shape. I stood each day by the coffee pot so it would work and not overflow. The TV’s and stereo were on some type of conservation mode and wouldn’t work longer that a few minutes. There was no dish soap, T-towels etc. so we went shopping to stock up the place.

We loved Kelowna. We loved each other’s company and we made do but I was the one who found the house and was very disappointed. We all looked in your lovely book at the work you did around the place and it once looked beautiful. If you are paying a management team to take care and clean the house, I would seriously find someone else.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great experience

  • 4 of 5

Great location clean house good nabours

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Very private little home. Very cute 7 girls stayed here and had plenty of room and space to roam in the house. Would absolutely stay here again if I return to Kelowna. Had everything we needed there and ready. The 2 air conditioner units were very nice to have concidering the okanogan heat. Thanks

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Quirky property 10 minutes from waterfront.

  • 3 of 5

Meredith was very prompt in answering questions and generally helpful. As a group of 5 we felt that the property was large enough for us and was also within walking distance to the waterfront and shops which was the main reason for booking. The lounge area and kitchen were spacious and although the dining table has only 4 chairs this was not a problem as we found another from elsewhere in the house.

The reason for giving only 3 stars is because of the following;

The property is advertised as 4 bedrooms. 3 bedrooms were fine with comfortable mattresses but the 4th contained an old bed settee which was very uncomfortable to sleep on. It sagged badly in the middle and was therefore unsuitable for 2 people. The person who slept here did so badly. A dishwasher instead of a wine fridge would be more useful. There were only 4 cereal bowls which did not match, one of which was cracked.

Generally we felt that the house was tired and in need of some money spending on it. To sleep 10 comfortable ( as advertised) would be a struggle because of the bedroom situation and only one bathroom.

For us it was just about fine.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kay, thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. I will be ensuring that these matters are given attention before next summer. It is important to us of course, to be sure the kitchen is well supplied. We had given consideration to a dishwasher instead of the wine fridge, however as it is wine country we have left it as is. Something to consider however! Thank you again, I am glad that you did enjoy your time in the house and Kelowna for your visit. All the best!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location neglected property

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful location! Home has been neglected poor yard maintenance and cleanliness of home. The pictures online were much different than we experienced.

The grass and weeds had not been attended too, the hot tub was not working (a lady did come and add more water, got jets going, but not cleaned or heated)

The bikes and yard games were either not provided or in bad need of replacement.

-the outside shower has a broken glass lamp cover as well as some dog poop around it.

-the bathroom tub was dirty with 3 leftover bars of used soap.

- the coffee pot leaks constantly

- the A/C should probably be checked out... It ran off and on upstairs but worked good downstairs.

- the upstairs rug is dirty

- we wish we would have known to bring extra toilet paper, garbage bags, paper towel etc...as there was not enough for the stay period.

- there were 7 bath towels but not enough face or hand towels (we did get more towels delivered) If this property was better maintained it could be a really nice place. The management did try to help with issues but basically some time just needs to be spent on upkeep.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shauna, thank you for your review. I am glad that as you were in town for concerts, that the 2 blocks to your site was convenient and trust you enjoyed the many benefits of the location and house overall. We do recognize that remedial action is required for the yard and have contractors in place to spend time over the fall and spring working on bringing it back to a good place, and to give it a chance next year. With the last couple of years being extremely dry and hot, the yard has been a recognized challenge. Though, happily thriving fruit trees becoming more and more abundant with each passing year will continue to change the overall picture of the yard and space. The bikes do have to be requested ahead of time. Thank you for letting us know about the games and we will be sure to re-stock those for next season. The coffee maker has been replaced and the cleaner has been made aware to be extra careful with the details when cleaning to be sure to dispose of soap, etc. We do try and provide adequate supplies for our guests, however at times do run short and as with most vacation properties as opposed to a hotel, guests do often have to get extras as we cannot always estimate a group's use etc. I am glad that our cleaner was able to come to the house and help as she could with supplies and getting the hot tub back up and running. Thank you again for your input. Each comment is heard, and will be addressed. It is always our goal to ensure our guests enjoy their stay to the best of our ability. Enjoy the long weekend ahead!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely house with a really great location. A group of ten is was a bit of a squeeze, but doable.

  • 4 of 5

Our group of ten were in Kelowna for a wedding. We had a lovely stay at this house, though we found that a group that size was a bit of a squeeze (mainly with one bathroom) but doable. The host is very responsive and reliable. The location is wonderful. An overall positive experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Lindy! I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the house, and in Kelowna. We do agree that the house is best suited for a maximum of 8, to ensure comforts but I am happy that you still enjoyed the space. Should you be back our way for future vacations, please keep us in mind! Enjoy the rest of your summer up there!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kelowna
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Station Pub
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Glenmore
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 97
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Grand
Nearest Ski
60 Kilometres
Big White / Silver Star
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Waterfront

Everything Kelowna has to offer is close by...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $59.91 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Signed agreement is required

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties