|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.Learn more
Fully renovated May 2014, this vintage, cozy charmer has over 1600 square feet of indoor space with and a large outdoor space for fun, a patio with hot tub and garden shower, fruit trees and gardens and secure RV/boat parking. A 5 minute walk to downtown shopping and restaurants, 2 minute walk to the waterfront.
The property features:
*4 bedrooms - 2 queen, double, sleeper sofa and a queen convertible sofa in living room
* 400 thread counts sheets, duvet covers, towels for 6
* Free Internet throughout; stereo
* 2 - 40' plasma televisions with cable and Netflix
• Blu-Ray player with Wi-Fi for internet TV
* Hot Tub for 6
* Secure parking for Boat or RV up to 40'
* Private garden yards with patio chairs and tables
* Fully stocked kitchen
* Vintage claw foot tub and updated washroom
* Washer and dryer
• Personal Safe
1/2 block - Station Pub Kelowna's best, Prosperous Arena
1 block - Summerhill, Colona Winery, Distillery Tree Brewing Tours, Playhouse and centers
2 blocks - Casino, shops & boutiques, restaurants, waterfront, boat launch, bird sanctuary, VQA Wine Museum, Sunripe Growers fruits outlet, mini market, coffee shops.
4 blocks - Downtown Kelowna shops, restaurants, groceries.
Visit our other vacations properties Downtown Vancouver Townhouse (VRBO #386185); Shuswap Lake Cabin Outlook (VRBO #508139); Whistler, BC Canada
We love to travel and have been to every continent. The two things that are a must for us are safety and cleanliness. We enjoy opening our doors to new friends hoping to provide a unique memorable experience for years to come.
The Owner purchased this house in 2014
This property is in the center of it all in Kelowna yet has a nice big yard, modern open design in a vintage home feeling while being brand new.
Built in 1942, the home was build post-war era. In May we completed a full transformation of the property into a modern open concept with brand new kitchen, bathroom, hard wood floors heated tiles, heavenly beds, hot tubs and a yard for entertaining as well as securely storing RV or a boat.
Meredith was very prompt in answering questions and generally helpful. As a group of 5 we felt that the property was large enough for us and was also within walking distance to the waterfront and shops which was the main reason for booking. The lounge area and kitchen were spacious and although the dining table has only 4 chairs this was not a problem as we found another from elsewhere in the house.
The reason for giving only 3 stars is because of the following;
The property is advertised as 4 bedrooms. 3 bedrooms were fine with comfortable mattresses but the 4th contained an old bed settee which was very uncomfortable to sleep on. It sagged badly in the middle and was therefore unsuitable for 2 people. The person who slept here did so badly. A dishwasher instead of a wine fridge would be more useful. There were only 4 cereal bowls which did not match, one of which was cracked.
Generally we felt that the house was tired and in need of some money spending on it. To sleep 10 comfortable ( as advertised) would be a struggle because of the bedroom situation and only one bathroom.
For us it was just about fine.
Beautiful location! Home has been neglected poor yard maintenance and cleanliness of home. The pictures online were much different than we experienced.
The grass and weeds had not been attended too, the hot tub was not working (a lady did come and add more water, got jets going, but not cleaned or heated)
The bikes and yard games were either not provided or in bad need of replacement.
-the outside shower has a broken glass lamp cover as well as some dog poop around it.
-the bathroom tub was dirty with 3 leftover bars of used soap.
- the coffee pot leaks constantly
- the A/C should probably be checked out... It ran off and on upstairs but worked good downstairs.
- the upstairs rug is dirty
- we wish we would have known to bring extra toilet paper, garbage bags, paper towel etc...as there was not enough for the stay period.
- there were 7 bath towels but not enough face or hand towels (we did get more towels delivered) If this property was better maintained it could be a really nice place. The management did try to help with issues but basically some time just needs to be spent on upkeep.
Our group of ten were in Kelowna for a wedding. We had a lovely stay at this house, though we found that a group that size was a bit of a squeeze (mainly with one bathroom) but doable. The host is very responsive and reliable. The location is wonderful. An overall positive experience.
This by far is the worst VRBO/HomeAway property we have ever rented. It is a dirty, neglected, unsafe property located in an industrial area on a busy, noisy street and is misrepresented by the online photos and description. A miscommunicated door entry code, incorrect telephone contact # left me unable to access the house in time to get ready for a function. I attempted to contact the owners via phone, email & VRBO message board. Almost an hour after arrival the owners called with a working code; by this time I was en route to my event. The yard looks completely neglected with weeds growing everywhere, some as high as the roof, cigarette butts littered the so-called patio area & a junk pile near the gate. Once we had the correct code we found as much dirt and neglect inside. The wine glasses were dirty, not a dish cloth to clean them on the property. The kitchen utensils, glasses, plates and cook ware, although well appointed, were dirty & dish soap almost empty. The cleaning staff dropped some off the next day. In our search for dish cloths we came across a large size, used bong & filters (there is no place in a rental for drug paraphernalia, EVER). As the stay unfolded we discovered the following: black mould on interior windows; broken exterior windows; inaccessible safe; used soap in shower with hair imbedded; scum on inside cover and rim of hot tub thwarting any interest in using it. The owner later commented the water tested fine, however, it was extremely uninviting and unhealthy looking. In search for advertised BBQ, I found a rusted BBQ with empty beer cans inside, (based on the owner's response) this was abandoned by previous guests in the junk pile. The owner later told me the BBQ was removed some time ago as it “caused problems”. However all communication received, even after checking out, referred to the use & care of said BBQ. I turned to the oven to cook, only to discover it was dirty as well. The current state of the property is greatly misrepresented on VRBO. I shared pictured with owners, who interpreted my concerns primarily as a "cleaning issue". They acknowledged many of the issues & refunded the cleaning charge; rebutted some very important safety concerns shared, and offered 2 nights free future rental. However, based on experience with the property and owners, I don't feel safe or comfortable staying here again and I would never recommend this property regardless of the cost. Traveller, look elsewhere.
There were 8 of us staying here for a golf trip. Our flight had arrived early (before check in time) and Meredith was very accommodating and let us drop off our luggage at the house before they finished up cleaning. The house itself was seemed small at first but after settling in it was more than adequate enough for us. The only downside of the house was the one bathroom but it is manageable especially with the outdoor shower (great on hot days).
The location of the house is easily the best quality. It is 5-10 minute walk from the beach, pubs, restaurants, casino and liquor stores so everything you need is in close proximity for walking. We utilized the beach almost every day after golf.
The only unpleasant part of our stay was when the security company stopped by on Saturday night. I felt the employee was a little abrasive and even shined a flashlight into the house several times over a period of about half an hour. When I stepped outside to ask if there was an issue he only said "go back inside" and just repeated that over and over. I appreciate the service that the security provides and understand why they may be required for a rental property but I feel they were a little intrusive in this particular instance.
All in all our trip was great. The house was perfect for our needs, Meredith was very accommodating and prompt when answering emails/phone calls and golfing in Kelowna is always a blast. I will definitely look into renting this property again if I am in the Kelowna area.
My friends and I came to Kelowna on a golf trip and the rain gods held off for a great time. The place was awesome new design inside. Meredith was so helpful even provided us with the sports channel and Netflix was welcome to. Being close to the beach and downtown restaurant and bars was great too. Could have used a bbq. Tom the dog liked the yard.
Everything Kelowna has to offer is close by...
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Jan 4 2017 - Jun 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
|Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest|
|Cleaning Fee||$56 + Tax|
Signed agreement is required
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.