Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nihi Kai Villas #511: 3 BR / 3 BA condo in Koloa, Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

One of the best locations in sunny Poipu Beach Kauai, Nihi Kai Villas Resort is just steps away from the Poipu shoreline and a little over 300 yards to world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach Park. The plantation style architecture at this small island oasis by the sea is surrounded by swaying palms, tropical flowers, fruit trees, orchids, and mature plumeria trees accented by well manicured lawns.


Heated oceanfront swimming pool, Tennis courts and a paddle ball court, Complimentary self parking, Two community BBQ locations, On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services, 24 hour emergency contact and response, Daily maid service available (for additional charge) Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)


Partial ocean view, two-level floor plan, approximately 1,821 square feet

Ground level, one level stairs to entry (entry on upper level) Deluxe interior

3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms

Master Suite – lower level, king bed, TV, private lanai, full bath tub with shower

Second Suite – lower level, king bed, private lanai, full bath tub with shower

Third Bedroom – upper level, queen bed, private lanai, full tub with walk-in shower

Flat screen TV/DVD/CD in living room, queen sofa sleeper, private lanai, Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe, Washer and dryer, open parking

TAT# TA-201-343-1808-01



Just steps along the shoreline, Nihi Kai Villas is the closest condominiums to the world-famous body surfing Brennecke’s Beach and Poipu Beach State Park. Some units are just 50 yards from the ocean with others terracing up the gentle sloping hill to the upper panoramic ocean view units 300 yards from the ocean.

More Details


Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper Queen)
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


2/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Nihi Kai Villas #511: 3 BR / 3 BA condo in Koloa, Sleeps 8
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
Loveland, OH

Great Location

  • 3 of 5

Great location, walking distance to the beach. The kitchen and living room was really nice. The bathrooms and bedrooms could use an update.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Barb for your comments. We will pass on your suggestions to the owner as they are always trying to make their properties the best they can be. Aloha.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tampa, Florida


  • 1 of 5

Dirty, old, nasty.. Came in, curtains falling apart. Sheets smell, has blood.. Cockroaches.. Ants.. Not enough supplies in kitchen.. I've never had such a bad experience. And no a/c!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your experience. I apologize that the hinges were loose on the curtain rod in the guest bedroom. As the property manager explained on your arrival day, with your permission, we had maintenance repair it the next day. Please note, new curtains have been installed throughout the unit since then. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the sheets were stained, this is not our standard and don’t know how that was missed. Please know this is an exception to the norm and we would have sent housekeeping back to remake the bed with new sheets if we were notified. We take pride in our housekeeping and have reviewed this with the staff to be sure it will not happen again. As for the pests, all our properties are professionally treated regularly and unfortunately, in the tropics, occasionally pests will find their way in between treatments. The kitchens are supplied with a starter kit of dish soap, dishwasher soap, a new roll of paper towels in addition to what is on the holder, kitchen garbage bags, a new sponge and salt & pepper. Due to the moisture and not knowing the condition of what others may have left, there are no spices or dry goods left in the units. We take great pride in our operations and strive to prep everything to ensure an enjoyable vacation, however, sometimes things are missed and/or happen during a guest’s stay, but we are here 24/7 to address them once we are notified. For our guest’s convenience, each property has a customized a directory with our contact information for our office open daily as well as the our office on site. Mahalo, The Parrish Collection
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0

Property Manager

The Parrish Collection Kauai
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee: $250
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    PRFEE Processing Fee: $50
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties