Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Storm Meadows East Ski-in/Ski Out 1 Bedroom Sleeps 4

Bedrooms 1
Space 591 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Sleeps 4. 1 Bedroom. 1 Bathroom.

Recently refurbished with all new furniture and updated decorating package. Very clean one bedroom unit with a king sized bed and flat screen TV in the master bedroom. The living room has a queen size sleeper sofa with a memory foam mattress and a flat screen TV. We have dining facilities to accommodate 4 at the table or 3 at the kitchen counter.

Our unit is supplied with quality linens and towels. Housekeeping services are not available during your stay, but can be arranged for a small fee. Ski locker for the unit is on the same floor as the condo. Hot tub facilities are downstairs. Walk down a few steps and you are on the slopes to the best skiing in Colorado, that is, Steamboat’s Champagne Powder. Storm Meadows East sits directly on Right-O-Way ski run. The condo is within walking distance to fine restaurants and shopping. There is a free bus service to grocery stores and and the downtown area during ski season.


* At time of reservation, two nights lodging is required to hold plus $250 refundable security deposit. Full payment is due 30 days prior to arrival.

* Cancellation more than 30 days before arrival is subject to an administrative charge of $50. No refunds 30 days or less prior to your arrival date. No refunds for late arrivals or early departures.

* No smoking and no pets. There are excellent pet boarding facilities in the area.

* The condominium is professionally cleaned and inspected before each guest arrives. Additional services like mid-stay towel change and light clean can be arranged for an additional fee of $50.

* If we do not receive the correct number of keys and parking passes back after your stay $20 per key or parking pass will be deducted from your $250 security deposit.

* No air conditioning in unit.

More Details

Pem Hutchinson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Pem Hutchinson

50's couple. We live in Virginia and have been skiing in the west yearly since childhood.

Pem Hutchinson purchased this condo in 2014

Why Pem Hutchinson chose Steamboat Springs

After years of looking to own we chose steamboat for several features;

1) It's great family atmosphere

2) Awesome terrain for most all ability levels.

3) Ability for low intermediates to ski/board at the top of the mountain and enjoy top of mountain views

4) Great snow, more than other Colorado resorts, more like Utah.

4) A real mountain town with great people.

What makes this condo unique

Slopeside at reasonable prices compared to other slopeside resorts

Guestbook comments from the owner

FYI, this property has been in the VRBO pool for a number of years. As is policy with VRBO when ownership changes the renter reviews were taken down. What follows are samples of a few of the prior owner's reviews. Although under new ownership, we intend to manage it in a similar fashion. We stayed for our first time in March for a week while the property was for sale and really loved the location and cost compared to any other slopeside condo I have ever stayed at in my 40 years of skiing. We hope you will like our place.


The unit really is ski in ski out. It was clean and comfortable and the ownere was great to work with. Everything was just as described with all in working order, I had hoped for a mountain view but is was facing a parking lot. No big deal. The only negative what it has somewhat thin walls. You could hear others in the hallway or neighboring units. The shuttle service was a really nice bonus. We never waited long. They were very efficient and friendly. Overall, a great option!

Annette, Omaha NE - Feb 2014

5 Stars Great Quiet Location

This condo was in a great location right next to the mountain. We easilly walked onto the trails for a hike. This would also be a great ski in ski out for the ski season. Easy 5 minute walk to the base of the mountain to grab food or go shopping. It was nice to sit out on the balcony and enjoy the mountains. Condo also had all amenities needed. I would definitely stay here again.

Tommy, Fort Collins CO - August 2013.

5 stars - True Ski in Ski out

Location, location, location. We are a family of four with two tween boys and this unit was perfect for our 3 day weekend on the slopes. The communication was easy, the keys were mailed to our home ahead of time, and the condo is just as it appears in the photos. It is a one beedroom with pull out sofa which was perfect for our needs - because of the easy access to the slopes and T-Bar for apres ski we spent very little time in the actual unit - but when we went there it was comfortable. We do a lot of VRBO rentals in the Steamboat area and think this is the best value going!!

Anonymous January 2014

4 Stars

We had a very enjoyable time at the condo. It was, as described, no surprises. It did get a little warm in the afternoons, but that's just summer weather.

Jeremy Pera - July 2013
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 1


Steamboat Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 591 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite top on sink
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master - 1 king
  • Sleeper sofa in family room - queen sleeps two
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Check in 3PM check out 11AM. Directions, keys and instructions provided after full payment has been received.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Storm Meadows East Ski-in/Ski Out 1 Bedroom Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.6486487 based on 38 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Just what we were hoping for

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

In need of redecorating and new bedding but clean and perfect for the slopes.

  • 4 of 5

Just finished our third stay here and intend coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

TRUE Ski-In Ski-Out Condo

  • 5 of 5

First, a true ski-in, ski-out property is my number one consideration when planning a ski vacation, and this clean, well-appointed condo fit the bill. The ski lockers and hot tub were an added bonus and we would book this condo again!

Last, you know from browsing this site that Steamboat is saturated with nice condos, but things can quickly go downhill (no pun intended) depending on how an owner responds to an unexpected issue. We experienced one of these rare "hiccups" and Pem very quickly remedied it so that hubby and I could enjoy our vacation. Thank you, Pem!

I highly recommend this rental if you want a reasonably priced, true ski-in, ski-out condo with a responsive owner who genuinely cares about his guests.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are too kind Jennifer. Glad we sorted out that rough start! I have now added a local contact number for times when I can't be reached and hope this will be the change needed to avoid this problem in the future. Come back again :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was even better than we expected and a great ski-in ski-out location. We had everything we needed during our stay. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Easy Access to Slopes!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the fact that we were only a few steps from the slopes.

The condo is comfy and the kitchen is well supplied. We also really liked the entry area with the lockers. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dina. Glad you had a nice time. Come back and see us!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Youngsville, NC

Nice condo in Steamboat

  • 5 of 5

Condo was exactly as advertised. We had a good time with out stay. If you are going for biking you can get direct access to the trail by just going down (or up) some steps.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Car: not necessary

Shuttle bus service to grocery, downtown and the gondola during ski season. City bus service from Gondola Square to downtown and around town available during summer season. No air conditioning.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.65%

$250 Deposit required, refunded after stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties