Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Club-Gulf Front-Spectacular View-Clean Duvet Every Guest-Just Updated

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Premium 11th Floor, Beach Front

If you are looking for a spectacular place directly on the beach, with white sand, turquoise water and plenty of sunshine & activities then you found it here at The Beach Club, in unit 1105 Catalina tower 11th floor. Imagine the wonderful views of the gulf that you will have from the living room, kitchen and master bedroom. And of course, our spacious balcony, wherein, the sounds of the waves are so relaxing and soothing to your soul. Your transformation will begin the moment you first detect a trace of saltwater in the air. Please contact us now or see below for additional information.

UPGRADED FOR YOUR ULTIMATE EXPERIENCE

New kitchen dimmable LED lights installed December 2016.

Master bath upgrade in January 2016, which now includes a tiled walk-in shower. Our condo was also upgraded in the fall of 2014 with new appliances, granite countertops (kitchen and bathrooms) and new cabinet doors. The living room, kitchen, bathrooms have updated tile. The bedrooms have carpet. Living room and bedrooms have HD TVs and DVDs. We have added a writing/computer desk in the master bedroom with a wonderful view of the gulf. Our goal is to continue to keep our unit refreshed for you, our guest.

For virtual tour, see The Beach Club website for our condo. http://thebeachclub.spectrumresorts.com/reservations/unit-search/C1105/

SO WHY DID WE SELECT THE BEACH CLUB AS OUR GET-AWAY AND VACATION RENTAL?

Because we were looking for the resort experience and did much research along the Gulf Coast, visited condo complexes, however, just did not get the WOW factor until we went through the gates at The Beach Club. It is an exclusive resort; non like it in the area. More private, away from the crowds, however, close by if you want to try restaurants other than the ones on site and other off-site activities as well. And by the way, I will give you a list of restaurants we like with comments and their website addresses.

WHY DID WE SELECT SPECTRUM RESORTS AS OUR PROPERTY MANAGER?

Because, first of all, they are on site, which allows you on-site check-in/out and able to respond to you quickly for any issues and/or questions. Spectrum Resorts is the official owner and operator of all The Beach Club Resort amenities. Therefore, access to the Clubhouse and its amenities are included. You receive 10% off on food, beverages and gift shop purchases; priority reservation for the Coast restaurant, The Spa, pool cabana and beach umbrella/chair rental; free unlimited DVD rentals, free scoop of ice cream for the children and other amenities. Also, New beginning March 2015 is the Clean Bed Initiative wherein NEW LUXURY BEDDING DUVETS WILL BE FRESHLY LAUNDERED FOR YOUR ARRIVAL. This is unique in the Gulf Coast condo rental industry.

AND SPEAKING OF THE CLUBHOUSE

It is the hub of The Beach Club’s activities for your enjoyment. This one location houses the indoor pool, heated outdoor pool, fitness center, saunas, steam rooms, and men’s and women’s locker rooms, signature restaurant, Grill/Tiki Bar at pool, video game room, salon/spa & fitness center, towel service, sauna/hot tub, full-service European spa. Non-Spectrum guests pay a premium for access to these amenities while you, our Spectrum Resorts’ guests, enjoy complimentary access to the Clubhouse and its activities.

ON SITE ACTIVITIES AND AMENITIES

There are plenty of activities for your family with game room, 8 lighted tennis courts, basketball, bicycling, walking trails, ice cream parlor, playground and organized children's activities. Each building tower has its own pool and hot tub and the clubhouse has two (one outdoor & one indoor) for a total of six pools and five hot tubs. Imagine 6 pools and 5 hot tubs that are not crowded for your enjoyment.

THE SURROUNDING AREA

Like golf? One within a mile built around the sand dunes. Another about 5 miles that The Beach Club has a reciprocal for discounts, another about 3 miles from there and many more. Also, there are several putt-putt courses, bumper cars, bumper boats, etc. for the children and entire family.

Like history? Fort Morgan is civil war fort just down the road along with a car ferry to Dauphin Island and USS Alabama in Mobile harbor. In the other direction is the Pensacola Navy base with an aviation museum AND home of the Blue Angels. Did I mention sometimes you can watch the Blue Angels practice from our balcony (the place that is relaxing and soothing to your soul)? Oh, also have a day trip outlined for you, which includes a ferry ride, island tour, Mobile, lunch at a quaint restaurant on the bay and back to our little place; actually your place for a while.

Like to eat? Well, you do not have to leave our resort because there are three restaurants on site; the Coast at the clubhouse, tiki bar at the clubhouse pool and family sports bar at the Village (Coast and tiki bar have limited hours off-season). The Coast, in my opinion, is one of the best if not the best restaurant in the area. Okay, I know we are talking about surrounding area so let’s get to the restaurants outside our resort. Gulf Shores and Orange Beach have many very fine restaurants and of course, seafood you cannot beat anywhere and other good food as well. As I said, I will give you our preferred list.

Like to hike? We are close to a nature preserve and they have a couple of very nice trails. Also, other trails are in the area. Okay, the main reason you are at the beach is the Beach so enough about hiking. I do enjoy hiking so would like to give you some ideas. Sorry, I did say enough about hiking.

Like to etc? There are so many things to do; it would be difficult to mention them all. And by the way, my wife can give you some recommendations on shopping, her specialty. The best, of course, is relaxing and soothing your soul!

IN CLOSING

Hopefully, I have convinced you to come on down and enjoy our sun, white sand and sparkling turquoise water, so please contact us now. If not and you are the very detailed person (I know, I am), read further on down for the details. You having a wonderful and relaxing experience at our getaway place are our goal and satisfaction.

More Details

Property Manager
Dan or Mary Bailey
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Dan or Mary Bailey

Mary and Dan purchased the condo in 2014.

Dan or Mary Bailey purchased this condo in 2014

Why Dan or Mary Bailey chose Alabama

When we first saw the complex and then the condo, we knew this was the place we wanted to buy without looking any further.

What makes this condo unique

When you first walk in the door, you see the gulf. The views from the 11th floor are fantastic. The Catalina building is right next door to the Clubhouse. The Beach Club is a private resort with beautiful beaches that are not crowded and amenities for that everyone in the family will enjoy.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Your place is wonderful? It was a perfect place to stay! Thank you for lettings us stay! :)
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Separate dressing vanity with 2nd sink in master bath
  • New countertops, sink and faucets Nov. 2014. New floor tile in both bathrooms. Master bath remodeled with new walk-in tiled shower in 2016.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Opens to balcony w/ view of Gulf. New HD TV and Blue-ray DVD
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , New HD TV end of 2014 and DVD
  • Master King size bed with new Beautyrest Mattress by Simmons Oct. 2014; Twin Beds in guest's bedroom with new Simmons BeautySleep Dec. 2016; Queen Size Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
King bed in master (new Beautyrest Mattress by Simmons Oct 2014); two single beds in second bedroom; New 37' HD TV in living room 2012 and Blue-ray DVD Oct. 2014; New 32' HD TV with Blue-ray DVR in master Oct. 2014; New 32' TV in 2nd bedroom Oct. 2014 and DVD. New tile in condo. Each building has it's own pool and hot tub. Three restaurants, coffee shop, new sports bar, deli, entertainment, rental chairs & umbrella on beach, volleyball, movie rental, game room. Club House has pool, sauna, spa, steam room, indoor heated pool, outdoor pool, hot tub & tiki bar.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Club-Gulf Front-Spectacular View-Clean Duvet Every Guest-Just Updated
average rating of 4.888889 based on 28 reviews
Hoover, AL
5

Fantastic trip before the start of school

  • 5 of 5

I had never been to The Beach Club before this trip and I was happy to find this place in my home state. So close and such a nice property. Love the pools, club house and grounds. Very well maintained.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing First Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family beach vacation and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. Our unit was extremely clean and stocked with anything we could possibly need for our stay. The owners were extremely friendly and very easy to get in touch with during the booking process. I would highly recommend this resort and unit to anyone looking to make a lifetime of family memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Rachel, for taking time for your review. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time for your first beach vacation. We do take pride in keeping our condo up to date and clean. We want our guest to feel they are at home and try to keep the required kitchen utensils updated and well supplied. The Beach Club is an amazing place and none like it on the Gulf Coast. We look forward to having you, your husband and four children back for your next vacation! Sincerely, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, felt very safe and secure. The staff was extremely helpful. The kitchen was completely furnished with cooking utensils. The view was great and we have plans on going back next year and taking another couple with us. Bedding and bathroom linens well supplied. Great experience !

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time. We take pride in keeping our condo up to date and clean. We want our guest to feel they are at home and try to keep the required kitchen utensils well supplied. The reason we chose Spectrum as our property manager is that they are on-site and able to respond to our quest quickly. The Beach Club is an amazing place and none like it on the Gulf Coast. We look forward to having you all back for your next vacation! Sincerely, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as advertised and exactly what we were wanting. Very clean, modern and well decorated with a wide variety of cooking utensils. The view from the balcony is excellent. But what we most appreciated was the care and concern of the owner. We were at the condo when the tropical depression Cindy came inland. Dan stayed in contact with us to make sure we were safe and still enjoying our stay. We appreciated all of his efforts and kindness. You will not find a better condo with a owner who is more concerned that you enjoy your stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Bryan, for the kind words. Our main concern is that our guest enjoys their vacation and have a wonderful time. I know a tropical storm is not what you had envisioned for your vacation. It certainly will be an experience that you will soon not forget. Hopefully, that is an one in a lifetime experience. We normally have such nice weather and I am sorry that you both did not get to experience that. We look forward to having you all back to enjoy the white sand, turquoise water and "nice weather". Sincerely, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Beaclub. This was our first time going to Gulf Shores, and we will definetly go back. Our room was beautiful. There was plenty of room and the master shower is awesome. The balcony has lots of seating for everyone to enjoy the view. There were always chairs available at the pool to hang out.--it never felt crowded. The owner kept in touch to be sure we had everything we needed. My sons liked the free movie rentals to enjoy a movie at bedtime. The forecast predicated rain/storms but we only saw rain one time the entire weekend. It was beautiful!!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kristi, for taking time for your review. We are so glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We take pride in keeping our condo updated and the master shower upgrade was one of the latest. Very few condos have the tiled walk-in shower. With six pools, they never seem to be crowded. It is not unusual for rain to be forecasted and it does not make it to us. The Beach Club is an amazing place and none like it on the Gulf Coast. We look forward to having you all back for your next vacation! Sincerely, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Delhi, Louisiana
5

19th Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Totally Loved our Condo. I think it is probably the best and definitely the cleanest we've ever stayed in. Perfect size for 4 people and there was only two of us. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The layout cant be beat !! We had more towels than we actually needed. So we didn't have to wash any while we were there. Just washed our Beach towels each day. The view from the 11th floor balcony was awesome. Even enjoyed the thunder storm. It was so relaxing. We even had a gift for our anniversary left on the table. What a nice touch !! We want to come again with our grandchildren and stay again. Will definitely book this again as soon as we can.

The Tills

Louisiana

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, ET for taking time for your review. We were thrilled you choose our condo at The Beach Club for your anniversary. We are so glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We take pride in keeping our condo updated and stocked with kitchen items needed to help make our guest feel at home. The Beach Club is an amazing place and none like it on the Gulf Coast. We look forward to having you both back with your grandchildren! In addition to the two bedrooms, we also have a queen size sleeper sofa that is very comfortable. Sincerely, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
51 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
At the end of Ft. Morgan Road, Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kiva Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
3 on site

There are so many activities and amenities at the Beach Club resort, you would not have to leave. However, just a few miles away are attractions including Mobile Bay Ferry, historic Fort Morgan, Waterville Park, charter deep sea and bay fishing, Bon Secour wildlife refuge and hiking trails, Gulf Coast Zoo, miniature golf, go cart track, water bumper cars and many golf courses including Kiva Dunes, Peninsula Gold & Racquet Club (reciprocal agreement with Beach Club for discount) and others.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$230
$1,470
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,505
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,155
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$980
$1,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $124

Checks must be received 30 days before arrival date. Contact owner if the request is within the 30 days.

From June 10th to August 11, our property manager, Spectrum Group, does not allow arrivals or departures Tuesday, Thursday or Friday during the summer rental season. They do this in an effort to minimize unused nights and keep our rental rates low for our guest.

Owner will make a referral to the property management company for check in/out, payments, parking pass, etc.
The on-site property management company will be able to assist with any questions before and while renting the unit including any issues.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties