Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front Condo w/Private Balcony. Beautiful View**PI307

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 820 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom, Two Full Bathrooms, Sleeps six people

Welcome to Pelican Isle Condominiums located on Beautiful Okaloosa Island!

Okaloosa Island is located on the Florida Panhandle between Fort Walton Beach and Destin and is considered one of the most Beautiful Beaches in the world! This area of the Emerald Coast is known for the great fishing, beautiful emerald colored water and soft sand as white as snow!

Pelican Isle Condominiums are a favorite on Okaloosa Island. We are on the beach with no other properties between us and the beach so there’s nothing to block your view of the ocean! Pelican Isle Condominiums offer wonderful amenities that include 300 feet of gulf frontage, a gulf front pool that is heated seasonably, a gulf front Hot Tub, a Fitness Room, and an outdoor Grilling area with Picnic tables.

Our Third floor condo features a Large Private Balcony with a full unobstructed direct view of the ocean. Sit back and enjoy your favorite beverage while watching the dolphins play in the ocean or enjoy a Beautiful sunset after your day spent at the beach.

This one bedroom/ two bathrooms condominium will sleep six people comfortably. The spacious master bedroom has a King size bed, two night stands with lamps, dresser with mirror, and a TV in the bedroom. Twin bunk beds are located in the bunk alcove in the hallway; a Queen size sofa/sleeper bed is in the living room area. This condo has TWO FULL bathrooms; one with a tub/shower combination, the other bathroom features a walk in shower. Linens and towels are provided for your stay.

The Ocean Front living room includes a sofa/sleeper, a recliner, and end tables with lamps and a coffee table. Relax and enjoy your favorite shows on the flat screen TV or the DVD player.

The fully equipped kitchen has a refrigerator/freezer/ice maker, stove/oven, microwave, and dishwasher. All dishes and cooking utensils are provided including a coffee maker, toaster, crock pot, and blender. We also provide a spice rack with an assortment of spices for cooking. The dining area, located between the living room and kitchen, features a dining table with seating for four with additional seating for two at the kitchen bar.

Other amenities include:

*Washer/Dryer in the unit for your use

*Free Wi-Fi

*Key less Entry System

*Free Beach Service from March 1-October 31 (1 umbrella/ 2 chairs)

*Spice Rack with an Assortment of spices for cooking

*Assortment of magazines and books

*Notebook w/information about Local Restaurants & Activities

Come Visit and Be our Guest!

More Details

Owner
Elaine Perkins
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

About Elaine Perkins

Chuck and I were high school sweethearts and have been married 34 years. We have one son, Brandon, who is 31. Our home is in middle Georgia.

Elaine Perkins purchased this condo in 2014

Why Elaine Perkins chose Fort Walton Beach

We purchased this unit July 2014. We chose this condo because of the beautiful view of the ocean from the private balcony. We also love Okaloosa Island and the surrounding area.

What makes this condo unique

We Love the layout of this condo. This one bedroom, two bathroom unit it is designed to accommodate six people comfortably.

Pelican Isle Condominiums offer beautiful views of the ocean from your private balcony; a grilling area; large parking lot; beach front pool; beach front hot tub; Bike Rack.... and we are renter friendly.

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 820 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom
    Bunk alcove - 2 bunk bed , Located in Bunk alcove in hallway.
    - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa/sleeper in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach service is provided by owners from March 1st- October 31 each year. This Includes 1 umbrella/ 2 chairs per day.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Beach Front Condo w/Private Balcony. Beautiful View**PI307
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 30 reviews
1

Great view of the beautiful gulf...condo was in need of a good cleaning and repairs.

  • 1 of 5

Trying to get settled in for a week. The first thing I noticed was the silverware, some still had food on them. I thought to just wash them in the dishwasher. The inside of the dishwasher looked to have been melted...the rubber coating or whatever it is, was burnt to look like marshmallows that had been on the fire too long. So I called the owner and told her about this. I didn't want her to think we did this. She was nice on the phone and said she would get Oliver to check it out. Reading reviews last 6/16 someone else said the dishwasher needed to be replaced. The sofa was totally worn out. The mattress cover was plastic, hot and noisy. If my husband moved i knew it. There was dust bunnies hanging from the ceiling and the fans were covered in dust. The side of the refrigerator was covered in rust. The shower liner was black with mold along the bottom.The place needed a good cleaning. I made the mistake of sending her a message the day before we left about the dust and dirt. I guess it made her mad because she made me wait over 2 weeks to get my deposit back..other reviews said in 3 days they had theirs. I didn't tell her to make her mad, but for $...what we paid, it should have been cleaner. That she maybe needed to seek out where the problem was. But I'm pretty sure the dishwasher had not been replaced since 6/16...and she did say she knew the sofa was worn out and had plans to replace in soon. The good part was the view. We enjoyed the view and being able to walk on the beach. My husband and I are 68. We try to take a vacation each year. We have stayed in places for less money and a lot cleaner.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate that the renter contacted me immediately when she believed there was a problem with the dishwasher. I advise all renters that our cleaning staff do an excellent job...however upon your arrival if you find something that's not satisfactory "Please" contact me. Our maintenance person was sent to the condo the very next day to check it out. He advised that the dishwasher is fine...there are a few areas where the coating on the dishwasher rack is rusted. When you're located on the beach things have a tendency to rust early from the salt air. I regret the issue with the dusty ceiling fans. IF I had known prior to her last nights stay I could have had that corrected. The fans have since been cleaned and vacuumed. We have vinyl shower curtain liners so they do not get moldy. The liners are changed out and/ or washed as needed. We have a padded cotton (not plastic) mattress cover on the king size mattress. Other renters have commented on how comfortable they find the bed to be. Our Rental Policy and Agreement states that the refundable security deposit will be refunded within two weeks of check out if no damage or extra cleaning is required. The security deposit was refunded to the renter within that time frame. We have a new leather sofa/ (queen) sleeper that is shown in the pictures. The pictures on this web site were ALL updated this week (mid May 2017). As evident by our multiple 4 and 5 star reviews from other prior renters... our condo at Pelican Isle #307 is clean, comfortable and ready to accommodate and welcome our renters. Please do not let this "Grossly Under Rated" Review misguide or redirect you from renting our condo. "Come Be our Guest" at our beautiful beach front condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Amazing view!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo in Fort Walton Beach. The view was beautiful and we liked being in a quiet area. The beach service was a fantastic addition to the comfy condo. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable. It could use a few updates but it has everything you need and was VERY clean. It fit our needs just fine.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

The View of the beach was awesome!! The condo had everything that you would need for a fantastic time at the. Each!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Great week at pelican isle and Elaine was a pleasure to work with!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful accommodations spectacular view

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent 2 month stay - can't say enough about the view, beach, pool an hot tub they are fantastic clean well maintained. We certainly enjoyed everything offered we can not wait to return next year Pelican Isle 307 contains everything stated and pictured we were not disappointed. See you next year 😊

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Condo with Great View of Beach

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was very pleasant! We enjoyed our view of the beach and close proximity to local restaurants in Fort Walton Beach and Destin. The condo had everything we needed and is well kept. Very comfortable king size bed. It felt like our vacation home away from home. Pelican Isle is a quiet complex and is perfect if you are looking for a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Okaloosa Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,135
 
 
Peak Summer
May 27 2017 - Jul 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,397
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,135
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$136
$900
 
 
FAll
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$126
$790
 
 
Late Fall/ Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$101
$620
$1,200
 
 
Spring
Mar 10 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$975
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 7 2018 - May 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$136
$900
 
 
Early Summer
May 12 2018 - May 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,135
 
 
Summer
May 26 2018 - Jul 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,397
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$101
$620
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning/ Handling fee $124
Tax Rate 11.0%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

The $200 security deposit is refundable if no damage or extra cleaning is required. If check out rules are not followed additional cost may be deducted from this deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable