Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The perfect 2 bed/2 bath House with Pool, rooftop deck, - close to the beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Gated 2 bed / 2 bath private Villa w/pool w/waterfall, deck, full kitchen

Welcome to Casa Blanca. This carefully maintained and completely renovated two bedroom, one bath (plus private heated outdoor shower) home is in an authentic Vieques neighborhood within walking distance to one of the most beautiful private beaches on the island (see the pictures). This neighborhood is also in walking distance to the farmers market, and local bars. It is also very close driving distance to Isabell Segundo, Esperanza, and all of the island’s beaches. No expense was spared in the interior or exterior of this house. It includes a covered patio, rooftop deck, swimming pool with waterfall, custom concrete wall around the entire facility, custom gates, outdoor heated shower, and private, secure driveway for parking. The inside includes brand-new stainless steel appliances (refrigerator with ice/filtered water, dishwasher, oven, stove, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster), granite counter-tops, tiled floors, frontload washer/dryer, air conditioning, internet, SmartTV, USB plugs, bedroom fans, towels, beach supplies, patio and pool furniture, all housewares/kitchen appliances you need on your stay.

The house will easily sleep 4-6 people with its two queen size beds and a pull out full size bed in the living room. Each bedroom has a closet, dresser, ceiling fan, and nightstands. The bathroom shower inside the house in completely tiled and there is an outdoor private shower for cleaning off when you come back from the beach. This house was made to entertain. The house has a lighted rooftop deck with views of the Atlantic Ocean, the Vieques landscape, the pool, and neighborhood. The master bedroom has views of the pool and beautiful flamboyant tree.

This home is a short cab ride from the ferry and airport. If you rent a car you will also have your own private gated parking for up to two vehicles. We also have on-street parking next to the house. If you have small pets, please contact me to make arrangements. The entire property is fenced and gated so it is pet friendly.

More Details

Owner
Waylon Krush
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About Waylon Krush

I live in the DC Metro area, but I am originally from the mid-west. After visiting Vieques - I fell in love. This place will calm you down right away. The Bio Bay and beaches are amazing – and as a foodie you will be able to enjoy the best local hole-in-the-walls to some of the greatest white cloth Caribbean restaurants you have ever visited. The reason you will find our properties to be some of the best on the island is we ensure they are all well maintained, have up to date amenities, and we hire the best people on the island to ensure our properties always meet your vacation needs – if they do not – tell us and we will do our best to make it right.

Waylon Krush purchased this house in 2013

Why Waylon Krush chose Vieques

Why stay at a hotel when you can have a private gated villa with a pool, full kitchen, and rooftop deck all to yourself for the same price? You will love the attention to detail and high end finishes inside and outside the house. Walk down the street to one of the most beautiful beaches on the island.

One of the best beaches on the island (I believe) is a short walk from the house. It has great snorkeling to the left and right of the beach. I have beach chairs, supplies, and snorkels at the house. Also a short walk from the house is the farmers market (the only place to get fresh fruit and vegetables on the island) and Smokey’s BBQ - a great place for lunch and dinner.

What makes this house unique

I fell in love with the beach close to Villa Hugo – see the pictures – it is simply amazing. The wild horses come to this beach to drink from a small freshwater inlet and the natural rock formations and snorkeling is some of the best around. It is not only close to the beach, but you can walk to stores, restaurants and the farmers market. Like many other houses on Vieques – it is a short drive to anywhere – unlike many houses it has a huge concrete fence, is gated, has high-end finishes and appliances, and is a gated paradise by itself.

Amenities

Isabel Segunda House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , all tile single sink
    Bathroom 2 - outdoor shower , heated outdoor shower
  • custom tiled shower inside - beautiful heated shower outside with a view of the flamboyant tree
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Pull out bed in the living room
  • Beautiful bedrooms with ceiling fans, closets, and nightstands
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
The perfect 2 bed/2 bath House with Pool, rooftop deck, - close to the beach!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
2

Not sure.

  • 2 of 5

I would like to say that I really liked it, but there were too many problems. The air conditioning didn't work. Waylon is great about responding, but he couldn't get it fixed immediately. The shower went from hot to cold then cold to hot (no control over this). The neighbors partied both nights we were there (Sunday and Monday night). The roosters start crowing in the middle of the night. It was pretty clean and the setup is pretty nice. New appliances. We enjoyed the pool (which is bigger than it looks). The island is amazing, but I would stay in a hotel next time and out of the local neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Chris, Sorry you had these issues during your stay - this is the first time we have had issues with the AC as it is a brand new unit. We fixed the AC and bought two new AC's for the bedrooms as backups (which is probably overkill for a house this size).It is difficult to get things fixed quickly as all parts need to flown in. I will have Victor change the setting on the on-demand hot water heater but I did not know you were having issues or I would have sent him over. I have a note about the roosters, wild horses, and even the neighborhood in my description. We are next to a few bars / clubs and during the high season and Christmas the locals party - especially on the weekend (Thurs - Sun). This is normal in most of PR not just Vieques and does not change if you stay in a Hotel - I have stayed in most of the local hotels before I purchased my houses. These "issues" throughout the island and the only hotel that does not have the same issue is the W which is gated and comes with a significant price increase - but I suggest it for people whom only want to come to the beach and don't want a real Vieques experience. Although you may also walk to the W beach from our beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice house!

  • 5 of 5

Casa Blanca was exactly as pictured! Lovely pool and perfect accommodations for our family of 3. A great place to relax when we were not off exploring. The neighborhood was full of sounds both wild and otherwise. It did get a little noisy on a Friday night, as there was a party on the next street and they liked their music but we turned on the A/C and fell asleep just fine. If you are wanting a nice, clean, reasonably priced place to stay...this is your spot! You get a feel for local cultures and it's nice to be close to grocery, shops, and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

We had a great time! Very nice, neat and clean beach house!

  • 4 of 5

This house was comfortable and well equipped as we read on other reviews. Close to Isabel II and had easy access to elsewhere. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a horse tied up to the front gate, but no big deal...hahahahaha! the neighbor took care of that! All was clean and as expected except for the pool which needed maintenance. I'm pretty sure the administrator would have helped with that if asked, but since we spent most of our day at the beach we had no need for it. Neighborhood was noisy at times but nothing unbearable. Roof top for star gazing was a nice added bonus. This was not our first time in Vieques but it was our first stay in Casa Blanca. I'm happy to report that we enjoyed our stay very much. Kids were happy and so were we. Would love to stay there again. Thank you Waylon for letting us be guests at your little piece of heaven beach house!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean, simplified perfection.

  • 5 of 5

It has everything you need and a little more. Everything is concise, i love that no clutter or unnecessary things.Clean and beautiful property. I appreciated that I could do laundry there, you can park in an enclosed gated area. You have wonderful features such as the pool and roof area, this kept my parents and my husband and I busy and we enjoyed it. The kitchen is well equipped. We loved it and hope to stay again, longer. It was our first time to Vieques, so those who have not gone may like to know the following. 1. Restaurants and places nearby close down by 8 if not sooner, close to the home. (While we were there.) We were all hungry and nothing was open after taking last ferry. So go to grocery store or Subway nearby ferry port. (The other side of island has food open.)2. The neighborhood is full of sweet kind people, who enjoy life. So you can hear the neighborhood. The chickens, peacocks, horses, pups and occasional car radio.( We sleep with a noisemaker, so not a problem. But if light sleepers bring one.) 3. You do need a rental car, Vieques has beautiful terrain(hilly ) and sidewalks are a bit under maintained. The food places on the other side do stay open late, however driving can be scary at night , horses and dogs on road, roads are small and beware alot of people don't stop at signs.

4.There is Internet but it is spotty, so netflix isn't totally reliable. He has a fun selection of movies, if you feel it's necessary to come to a gorgeous island and watch tv. Haha.If you have Verizon, it works well there. My husband had to work and it worked out well with his Verizon tower.

5. It's the tropics, so you can anticipate ants or other creepy crawlies at time. Not a big problem, but guests should be realistic. Ivan the property manager sprayed and it is clean and we'll maintained.

5. The people on Vieques are wonderful, kind and helpful.

6. We LOVED our visit, our lodging, biobay and Caracas beach .

Thank you, Waylon!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

great house

  • 5 of 5

We spent 5 nights at Casa Blanca. The house was immaculate, Rooms are small. All the appliances are updated. The best part is the small outdoor pool which we used when we wee not at the beach. We spent time on the roof patio which is perfect for stargazing.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here during Nov 05-08 2015 with my girlfriend. House location is perfect (near Airport and Ferry). It's a short walk/drive to almost anywhere, beautiful beach and grocery store. The house is well-equipped and comfortable and the appliances are brand new. The neighborhood, mostly local residence and had no inconvenience with any of them. Woman runs the local pizza stand (right in front of house) so how great is that!!. The pool is small, but bigger than it looks. Rooftop deck perfect for star gazing. This house comfortable accommodates 4-5 person. House very clean and taken care of. My only negative review is that the lawn was not made and in was pretty high; beside that... Awesome place to stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Vieques Airport
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Vieques Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Smokeys BBQ
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Villa Hugo Beach

This carefully maintained and completely renovated two bedroom, one bath (plus private heated outdoor shower) home is in an authentic Vieques neighborhood within walking distance to one of the most beautiful private beaches on the island (see the pictures). This neighborhood is also in walking distance to the farmers market, and local bars. It is also very close driving distance to Isabella Segundo, Esperanza, and all of the island’s beaches. The local beach is one of the best on the island - and chances are you will be the only ones there as it is not advertised. It has great snorkeling and wild horses.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Deposit $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.