check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxurious Log Cabin, Master Suite, WiFi, Panoramic Views, Smart TV's

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Largest 1 Bedroom Cabin at the Lake, Private, Vaulted Ceilings, Designer Decor

NO PETS, NO SMOKING (inside or outside), NO CHILDREN. Maximum TWO ADULTS (over the age of 25 years). This is verified at time of arrival. We would never want anyone to lose their deposit due to any misunderstanding.

Now to the fun part! We are looking to share our custom designer home of over 1100 square feet, with a few special people who will take care of the cabin & enjoy it as much as we do. A quiet neighborhood (no highway noise) with level entry parking (no stairs from the street!), no steep driveways or stairs with ice & snow! Carry your bags & groceries right in the front door right to the kitchen!! Vaulted ceilings throughout the main entertainment area. Huge deck with table, chairs & a large outdoor George Foreman Electric Grill for Barbecuing (Seasonal). Chaise lounges for star gazing or for a restful afternoon lounge. King Size Master suite has an entertainment center with remotes, ceiling fans, full size chest of drawers, full length mirror, reading lamps, walk in closet, custom wood blinds & curtains for sleeping in. It is a perfect retreat for a romantic or rejuvenating weekends, anniversaries, birthday celebrations or extended vacations. Surprise your loved one with a fabulous luxurious getaway.

The altitude of approx 5300 feet allows for the enjoyment of all four seasons. Dual glazed windows and 2 sets of dual glazed sliding doors, an Eco friendly Nest thermostat, Central Heat & Air Conditioning make your stay comfortable no matter what the weather. So come back more than once!

The open floor plan with 2 story vaulted ceilings and fireplace, spacious dining with panoramic views from all rooms make this a true treasure. The kitchen area overlooks the entertaining areas, the outdoor deck & extended panoramic views as well.

Totally renovated with custom cabinetry, granite counter tops, appliances, iron & art works. The furniture has been thoughtfully selected to maximize the comfort & enjoyment of our home. The two story Living room windows & fireplace are enhanced with a massive custom pine mantel & antique ski equipment & mementos. The leather couch & seating all recline to allow for the comfort of home as you bask in the glow of the fireplace on a chilly evening or curl up with one of the ultra soft throws to watch a movie or your favorite Netflix series (there is no cable TV, but lots of DVDs, Netflix and BBC News). Custom designer decor enhances the ambiance & the enjoyment of each visit. Panoramic views from inside & outdoor eating venues make meals an event to remember. Bird watchers delight! By the way, the night sky is fabulous if you enjoy star gazing...or sitting out on the deck in the evening with a glass of wine or a good book.

Dual glazed windows, decorator ceiling fans & light fixtures enhance each room. Slate floors, custom cabinetry, deep carpeting & a well appointed kitchen & bathrooms will enhance your stay.

Two flat screen TVs (one in the Living Room & one in the Master bedroom) Free Charter WiFi & Netflix are provided for TV viewing, as are 2 DVD players and multiple DVD movies for your enjoyment. Central Forced air heating & air conditioning with a Planet friendly Nest thermostat are state of the art. The kitchen is well appointed with brand new dishes, glassware, stainless flatware, Anodized cooking sets & a great variety of utensils. Above & beyond all of the stainless steel appliances including a built in microwave, side by side SS Frigidaire refrigerator with ice maker, SS dishwasher & brand new gas stove, are a Panini sandwich grill, crock pot, tea kettle, toaster & coffee maker. Use the vintage Roger Kent collectors tray to carry your lunch or breakfast out to the deck for a romantic meal with fabulous views.

This is perfect for a romantic getaway. Our goal is to maintain this home for ourselves & others. Therefore everything must be left clean & in good condition before leaving. If this is not your custom, then this accommodation will not be a good fit. Thanking you for your consideration in advance.

Well stocked beautiful new bathroom include granite counter tops, new cabinetry, hardware, slate floors & lots of amenities. Each bathroom is well stocked with a hair dryer, night light, shampoo, shower gel, designer pump hand soap & hand lotion dispensers, tissues, q-tips, make up remover sheets, bath towels, hand towels & washcloths.

The lodge is surrounded by a variety of trees, it is easy access off of the #173 highway. It is about 4 miles to Arrowhead Village, about 2 miles to either Cedar Glen or Blue Jay for grocery, cinemas, shopping & restaurants. We are less than one mile from the Lake, hiking & the exclusive Tavern Beach Club (This venue has private parking, bathrooms, chaises, seasonal food service & seating areas for picnicking). We make our private membership card available to you for your visit.. Please Do Not Lose It, it is not replaceable and would void the security deposit in full. This is a paid membership for members & guests only.

If you prefer a respite & enjoy afternoon naps or a private reading area, our loft is the perfect place for you. The bookshelf has books for your entertainment, a perfect spot for reading. There is a side table if you prefer to load your laptop & face book page with tips & anecdotes about your trip.

Lake Arrowhead is quite a unique gem in the local mountains. It is a privately owned lake with a quaint village & numerous attractions & activities. We have compiled a large book that we leave on the coffee table with maps & information about many of the venues, restaurants, specialty shopping, activities & local events for you to peruse at your leisure. Some of our favorites are the Tudor House Friday night dinner and music, Monday night Italian dining and a great movie on a big screen, Sunday brunch, live entertainment (be sure to check out their Wednesday Burgers, Bands & Brews nights - no cover charge). Blue Jay & Cedar Glen both have numerous restaurants & shopping, The Elk's club in Rim Forest is open for meals to the public. Great Saturday night dinners & country style Sunday breakfasts.

The Deerhorn Cabin is an inviting & warm home, so whether you enjoy the Fall colors, the Winter snows, the Spring blooms or the Summer beach days, you will find it all here waiting for you.

Use the BOOK IT NOW feature with the gold button on VRBO or HOME AWAY FROM HOME to reserve this vacation lodge. Please be sure to book in advance as reservations must be made at least 3-4 working days in advance of your stay. Please check for availability, especially as holidays & weekends go quickly.

We are looking forward to having you enjoy your stay & return each year to rest, relax, unwind or to celebrate anniversaries, birthdays & other important events in your lives.

Our rates are very reasonable. The fees charged by the County of San Bernardino and by VRBO are out of our control. In addition to an annual fee we also pay VRBO additional fees per booking! The overhead for WiFi, Netflix, gas, trash , electric, land clearing for fire prevention, maintenance, on going upgrades and replenishing supplies does not leave any wiggle room in the budget. We hope you understand that this is a lot of work to maintain, time, money and energy. We also understand if this does not meet your budget, we are sure you will find something else. Thank you for your understanding.

More Details

Owner
Vince or Candice
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

About Vince or Candice

We are semi-retired professionals from a background in design, management, security, the military, theater & music. Our passion is our family, friends, the outdoors, ballroom dancing, tennis, biking, hiking, travel & music. After many decades in LA, we love Southern California and especially the mountains.

Why Vince or Candice chose Inland Empire

Finding the perfect place in Lake Arrowhead took a long time. Our list was quite specific & detailed. It had to be away from the noisy highways & in a quiet & peaceful area, yet easily accessible. We wanted wonderful views, level entry, the convience of a master suite, level off street parking. It had to have Central Heat & A/C, be on a street that was quiet and snow plowed in the winter. We wanted Lake rights & to be close to the best beach area on the Lake. We also wanted a spacious home that would lend itself to relaxing, enjoying evening walks & the surrounding area. We had been coming up here for many years & felt it was worth the investment for ourselves, friends & family.

What makes this cabin unique

The Log cabin exterior, modern interior high end upgrades & open floor plan with such magnificent views, it grabbed us immediately.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Luxurious Log Cabin, Master Suite, WiFi, Panoramic Views, Smart TV's
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
5

Ideal for our purposes

  • 5 of 5

It was a beautiful property with all the comforts of home. It was a work trip, and the home was a great alternative to hotels. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delightful guests, a pleasure to have enjoy our second home. They made good use of the ambiance and surrounding peaceful environment. Looking forward to having you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Minnesota
4

perfect place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

This was a perfect spot to stay to work on our project a couple miles away. It was great to come back to such a beautiful view after a long days work. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a good dinner. The owners were easy to work with, and accommodated us when we needed to stay a couple days longer last minute. We will definitely be staying here for upcoming jobs. Thanks for the stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guys were a delight to deal with. The two master suites worked out perfectly for them, as they each had a wonderful private suite to retreat to at the end of a long days work.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a few days of relaxation and recharging and it was the perfect choice. The cabin is beautifully decorated yet completely comfortable and warm. The owners have included so many thoughtful details, which shows the concern for their guests. The beach club access was a nice plus, only a 5 minute drive away, and the lovely and spacious deck overlooking the trees was the perfect place for an afternoon nap. The rental process was efficient and easy. I would definitely return again.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Audrey, It was a delight to speak with you on the phone & answer as many of your questions in advance as we could. Delighted you were able to take advantage of the lake canoeing & other activities in the area. (as well as relax.) Glad you enjoyed the true ambiance of the mountains. We have striven to provide maximum comfort for all of our guests. Please know you are welcome back and be sure to request our loyalty guest discount we reserve for exceptional guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely cabin - overall a positive experience

  • 4 of 5

Overall - a positive experience.

Candice was wonderful about emailing all kinds of activity information for the area before we arrived.

It was appreciated as it was a holiday weekend and many special activities were occurring and we were not very familiar with the area.

Loved the key touch pad on entry so we didn’t have to worry about carrying back & forth a key. Cabin décor is lovely and high quality. Kitchen had wide variety of gadgets, pans, baking items, bowls, etc… Everything you need to function in the kitchen. Nice quality items too (i.e. kitchen aid) . Oven/Stove worked great. Baked some nice brownies in it.

Pass to the beach club was great. Didn’t have to worry about finding parking and how to access the lake.

Appreciated that entry to cabin was all on same level, didn’t have to drag luggage/supplies up/down any stairs. Sheets were nice and soft & bed was comfy. Bathrooms were clean, towels very nice. Closets were huge & plenty of hangers.

Possible areas for improvement:

1. Perhaps it was due to the dry/hot summer month, had some ant infestation; arrived in the evening to the cabin & ant trail in kitchen & discovered the next day ant infestation on deck. Contacted Candice & Vince the night we arrived and they sent their cleaning lady the next morning to spray raid on ants and check kitchen cupboards for ants. Although we appreciated attempt to get the ant issue under control, the raid while having breakfast wasn’t the best experience. Maybe timing could have been coordinated when not eating or possibly when leaving cabin.

2. Was a little confused by $90 cleaning fee due to a couple of things

a. As part of the checklist provided by Candice/Vince it states the following: wash & put away all dishes, pots, pans; tidy up the kitchen, leave counter tops, stove oven and all appliances clean; Empty & clean coffee maker, Panini grill, grill on deck; after every shower use squeegee to clean all of the glass in the shower; empty all trash receptacles & take trash with you.

Don’t get us wrong we don’t mind doing this as the cabin is lovely, but perhaps if you are going to require this level of cleaning from the guests the cleaning fee could be reduced.

b.We arrived to a good amount of spider webs on front door & inside front entry way in cabin, as well as throughout the cabin. Not sure how often Candice/Vince get to cabin. Suggested to them to talk with cleaning lady as she appears to be missing the details.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your overall stay at Serenity Lodge. Just a quick note to help you understand the cleaning fee. This is a large three story cabin & our cleaning lady is there for about 6 hours after you leave. She does all of the linens, towels & laundry, remaking the beds, cleaning the bathrooms, kitchen, appliances, cabinets, floors, as well as restocking the amenities for each new guest, etc. She is also paid to come before you arrive to turn on the water, put out the cushions, umbrella, open curtains & prep the cabin for you. Our reminder list for guests is to help keep the cleaning fee as low as possible. Should guests choose not to pick up after themselves, there are additional hours of cleaning to be factored in. So our list is a reminder of how to keep the cleaning cost to a minimum. At work we used to have a sign that reminded everyone that their mother didn't live there....The exterior of the cabin is maintained & treated on a monthly basis. However, ants on the deck come from the forest & they don't ask us for reservations first. We are sorry you had a bit of an ant problem, we had been there just a few days prior & it was immaculate. Thank you again for your feedback, which we like to address as quickly as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles, CA
5

Lovely Mountain Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed in this immaculately kept cabin sitting among the oaks and pines of Lake Arrowhead. It was the perfect place for my mother, my sister and I to relax and enjoy the area and each other's company. The owners have provided every amenity (and more) that we could have asked for. The house is located close enough to the village and beach to make trips there easy, and yet also far enough to be removed from crowds and noise. We loved spending late afternoon time on the deck where we could enjoy cool breezes and beautiful scenery. My mother is elderly and uses a walker, yet she was able to comfortably get around the main floor area and deck. I highly recommend this place for anyone wishing to visit the Lake Arrowhead area.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were delighted that we were able to provide a retreat that your Mother was also able to enjoy. We have had guests for short visits in wheelchairs as well, in the past. We have to move furniture about a bit to accommodate them, but are always glad to be able to help. All of the amenities we provide are the things I wish were provided when we book vacation rentals from others. Thank you so much for noticing and appreciating them. We are sticklers for detail and housing and design is my backround. We do make an effort to make the cabin as comfortable, attractive and functionable as possible. We like to read so we have tried to make sure every seating area has good reading lamps, end tables for coffee cups or papers and places to use lap tops. We also especially enjoy the deck for eating at the wrought iron table or laying out in the chaises either bird watching, reading or star gazing. Hope you will plan on joining us again in the future and take advantage of our returning guest loyalty discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

If you want perfection, look no more

  • 5 of 5

I sincerely appreciate the professionalism of the owners of this property as they were A+ to interact with and I am of very high expectation. The cabin is as cozy as it looks in the photos, is impeccably clean and so beautifully decorated. I could tell how much love went into providing all necessities as it was as though I was staying in someone's home who actually occupied the house. I sincerely cannot say enough -the other feed back says it so well. I would like to make a comment, as I own a home in which I rent as well - included in the "Feedback" there is quite a negative review - I have to tell you that with such personalized perfection and professionalism from the home owners, I am unable to believe the review to be true. It unfortunately appears to be an individual seeking for a "free stay" of sorts. I would encourage you to disregard as this truly was a beautiful stay and an incredible experience - all around. We will most certainly be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so delighted that we were able to accommodate your stay. It was a such a pleasure meeting you & speaking with your lovely Mother. We were happy to have been able to provide you with some of the basic amenities to help with the transition into a vacation lodging. It is always fun to be able to stay at the Lake while attending a wedding and family function. We are looking forward to having you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Arrowhead Village Lake Boat Tours
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
173
Nearest Restaurant
2.5 Miles
Stone Creek Bistro, Blue Jay,26824 Hwy 189
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Tavern Beach Club
Car: necessary

Wednesday night Tutor House (800 Arrowhead Villa Road) is a no cover venue for their Bands, Burgers & Brews night (also wine). Check out their Sunday Brunch and Friday evening Fine Dining as well. Boat tours of the Lake are a wonderful day's outing. Free Summer evening concerts at the Village make for a lovely night under the stars.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Valentines
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Presidents Day Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$139
From
$159
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$925
$1,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Utilities $35 + Tax
Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $300 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $395
Tax Rate 9.0%

$100 per night for each additional person, not listed in the original booking. CHECK IN in time is 4PM and CHECK OUT time is no later than 11AM. This allows the cleaning lady to ready the cabin for the next guests. The cabin must be left in a neat and clean condition upon check out. If this is not your intention this is NOT the cabin for your. We charge an additional $50 an hour for extra cleaning or late check out.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , N En Suite - hair dryer, soap, hand lotion, make up wipes.
  • Bathrooms have been totally remodeled with slate floors, granite counter tops, new solid wood Knotty Pine cabinets, hardware, tile enclosures, safety glass doors, a hair dryers, hand soap, hand lotion, make up removal wipes, emergency kit, makeup mirrors & complete sets of fresh towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , This suite is on the South side with a large picture window.
  • Large Master Suite. En suite bathroom with shower enclosure in one & bath enclosure with shower in the second, cedar lined walk in closet. Dressing mirror, dresser, night stands, rustic ceiling fan with lights, television, clock, ottoman and/or suitcase stand, bedside lamps, custom high end bedding & decor. The suite has panoramic views from large picture window & curtains & blinds if you like to sleep in.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Luxurious throws on each bed, in the living room & loft to use for cozy evenings. Every sitting area has adequate lighting for reading. Each bedroom has 2 night stands, suitcase stands, decorator tissue boxes & walk in closets. The wood blinds & additional curtains make sleeping in or napping a pleasure. The Nest Thermostat knows when you are there & will keep you at a perfect temperature. A/C & heating! The fireplace radiates a luxurious ambiance for visiting or entertaining.

Partner Offers