check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Deluxe rated oceanfront IOP Condo near shops and restaurants!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Rating:DELUXE

NEWLY Renovated one bedroom oceanfront condo on the 1st floor. Sleeps 4 comfortably. Private balcony with ocean views and adorable patio set to enjoy while sitting outside. Beautiful hardwood floors throughout, TV with CD/ DVD player and sleeper sofa in living room. Fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Access to beach/fishing pier/community pool/complex laundry facilities. I-pod docking station & Sea Cabin Community Wireless Internet available at no charge. 490 square feet. Linens Included. No Smoking.

Copy and paste this link in your browser to see a virtual tour: bit.ly/SeaCabin138

*This is a weekly only rental from 6/3/17 to 8/27/17 until 30 days prior to arrival; 3 night minimum in off season*

Vehicle Capacity: 1

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Deluxe rated oceanfront IOP Condo near shops and restaurants!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 14 reviews
Simpsonville, SC
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love staying at Sea Cabin. The condo was great and had everything you needed. Bed was very comfortable. View wasn't the best but staying on first floor was totally worth not taking all the stairs. Love the chairs on balcony . Very nice and comfortable. The only problem we had was the tv had a bad reception . I believe it could have just been a loose wire because if my son held it the picture was fine. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! Island Realty is so glad you enjoyed this condo! Please remember that we have a full maintenance staff that can come out and help you with any issues that you may have during your stay. Thank you again for telling us what a lovely time you had and we look forward to seeing you again next year at the Sea Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2016 Beach Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love the Low Country! Especially love the Isle of Palms Sea Cabins! They are a perfect fit for our beach vacation, and we love the private pier and code for the beach and pool access and of course, the Charleston area in general.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you from Island Realty and the owners of Sea Cabin 138. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay. We welcome you back again next time you are visiting the Lowcounty and the Sea Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnston City, TN
3

What a stay!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were on first floor and for the first 3 days, we had a Chinese family above us. They had 2 children that went non-stop (they apparently had something wrong with them (ADHD or something of that nature) and the parents didn't stop them in any way. They ran back and forwards through the condo until 3:00 or after in the morning. They were horrible tenants! We got no rest, day or night, unless we were gone or on the beach! we went there to rest and relax. I never want to come back to this rental site. Finally on the 3rd day we called to complain, only to be told they would be leaving that day. We were thrilled when they were gone. The rental is far from sound proof. Because of my disability we got a room on first floor (I have problems with stairs). Will not do that again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to send us a review! Island Realty is glad that you did give us a call to complain about the noise in the condo above. Please do not wait for 3 days, we could have reached out to the guests before you lost too much peace and quiet! We are sorry that your experience was not a good one due to the neighbors. Island Realty invites you to come back again, perhaps next time renting one of our private cottages!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Oliver Springs, TN
5

Long weekend beach trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at the Isle of Palms. Our room was very nicely updated. We love the access to beach, pier, pool & local places to shop & eat. We love eating at Sullivan's not only the awesome but Mama D is the sweetest person. We also have to eat at Shem Creek Grill everytime we are in the area.Everything about the trip was superb!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: What a fantastic review! Island Realty is delighted you enjoyed the upgrades in this Sea Cabin! We hope the next time you visit you will pick SC138 again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo is in a great location and was clean. Only negative was the mattresses need replacing, very uncomfortable. Wifi very bad, but beach and location very nice.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send us a review! We send all you suggestions directly to the owner. As a matter of fact this owner has already requested we look into changing the mattress due to your review! Unfortunately the community WiFi can be very spotty on the beach, we are delighted that you had such a nice time anyway! Thank you again for sending us a review and we hope to see you in the future at the Sea Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Oct 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the place except the air conditioning was a little inaccurate. We hope to make it a yearly event. The pier is a big factor for us.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: We are delighted you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for your feedback, it is valuable information and has been passed on to maintenance. We look forward to the next time you visit us at The Sea Cabins!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 490 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen sized beds (1), sleeper sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Notes:
on site laundry facilities private fishing pier

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties