Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whaler, Corner Unit, 1BR, 2 Bath Ocean View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 915 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom, Two Bath With Ocean And Mountain View On Kaanapali Beach

Located on the shores of Kaanapali Beach this remodeled and completely refurnished unit has all the amenities needed to make your Maui vacation a perfect experience and hoping you will return to our Hale again one day.

Enjoy a day at the Beach or stroll the Boardwalk with its World Class Hotels ,Restaurants and Shopping all close by.

This corner unit boasts Granite and Tile throughout and is equipped with In suite Laundry, Two Flat screen T.V.s with Satellite and DVD as well as internet and WiFi.

A Kitchen equipped to High Standards from Heinkel Knifes to Micassa Dinnerware , S.S. Appliances and a Double Drawer Dishwasher, as well as Kuerig Coffee Maker

Beach amenities include Quality Beach Chairs, Coolers and Snorkel Gear. Within walking distance to Black Rock and Golf Courses.

More Details

Owner
James Adamson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 27, 2017

About James Adamson

Owner lives on the Island and can attend to any unforeseen issues.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 915 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite to bedroom
  • Two Bath Rooms , Shower ,Tub, Hair Dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , california king/ensuite
  • California King ,New Linens, ensuite Bath. Queen sized Murphy Bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Whaler, Corner Unit, 1BR, 2 Bath Ocean View
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
5

I would recommend this condo.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo. Very clean and hand everything that we needed. The location was very convenient and the ocean view was wonderful. James always responded quickly with any questions I had.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Another great renter! Please come again aloha Jim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto Canada
5

Fabulous!!! Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 (mom, dad, 15yr old & 17yr old) spent an unforgettable & glorious week at The Whaler, Unit #374, August 7 -14, 2017. Unit #374 very easily accommodated all 4 of us as there is a queen size Murphy bed in the living room, a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, a full living room/diving room/kitchen & amazing lanai!! The unit was spotless and well equipped with all we needed - coffee maker, cooking utensils, pots, pans, a washer/drier, etc. James (Jim) also has the unit equipped with 4 sets of snorkelling gear, boogie boards, beach coolers, beach chairs and umbrellas - these were also amazing to have when we went to explore other beaches away from Ka'anapali Beach. The location of The Whaler is amazing proving full beach-front access to Ka'anapali Beach, Black Rock and The Whaler Village down the boardwalk. At the end of the day when we were tired of the beach, The Whaler has an ocean front pool & hot tub (which is actually hot) equipped with lounge chairs that we would move to - perfect to watch the spectacular sunsets!!! Jim Adamson is an amazing owner/renter and went way beyond the call of duty -- he provided tons of very informative and helpful info regarding the island re: its history, where to buy groceries, which local markets to stop at, the airport to use for the puddle jumps we made to Hilo & Oahu, where to golf, and even where to go for surfing lessons for the kids! His intimate knowledge of the island was very helpful and very much appreciated. Jim's attention to detail and guidance contributed to making our trip absolutely wonderful. Would we go back?? - In a heartbeat!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The true spirit of aloha is what we try to convey and with renters like the Macdonald family it comes right back ! People like you make this so enjoyable
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip to Maui and this condo didn't disappoint. We were travelling with our two teenagers and thought this central location would fit the bill. Beach and pool access is awesome and the Whaler Village is next door. The condo is outfitted with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards etc. if you don't want to rent or take with to other beaches. The kitchen is well stocked with kitchen gear should you choose to cook. Jim contacted us before our trip and before we left. We didn't have any issues, but felt he would have been responsive.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert AZ
5

You won't find a better place to Stay, Clean and Upgraded - best location

  • 5 of 5

We started searching for a place to rent about 6 months earlier than our vacation. I researched different resorts, condo's & read all reviews on about 30 different places. We are very particular in where we stay. I like things to feel clean & I want to feel safe. It came down to location to Black Rock & needing somewhere comfortable to stay for my husband & I & our 2 older girls. I had narrowed it down to 3 places. After viewing all of the reviews for this particular place along with this one having a king bed & a queen murphy bed & James, the owner being so accommodating, he made the choice easy. We were definitely not disappointed.

Pro's:

It was on the best beach for families, easy to get to, underground parking. Views from the balcony were wonderful, the wrap around balcony was amazing & it was so nice to not have anyone behind you, really just one neighbor for the most part. The condo is equipped with most everything you would need. We brought our own snorkel gear but they do have it there for you to use & we left another mask there to be used by the next bunch. He had 2 boogie boards available & we bought a 3rd & left it there as really, you can't take it back on the plane. My kids & husband did that every single afternoon, they loved the ease of walking down the beach a bit & there were the waves. Furniture was very nice. There is an iron & ironing board if you needed! I spend most of my time in the kitchen & it was wonderful with nice upgrades. The pool was nice, not too big or small - but when we were there it was never crowded. I loved that you didn't need wristbands to go to the pool like other resorts next door. You really felt like it was your place & you weren't just a visitor. The location from the elevator was fantastic, not too far & not right next door for noise. The washer/dryer were in the unit for convenience. My husband did grill almost every single day & he was impressed with them being so clean! The resort provides beach/pool towels down by the pool or at the front desk. Oh, the cooler came in handy on a day trip we took to Hana. We would definitely stay here again without another thought. It was a dream vacation.

The owner was quick to respond to all questions or concerns. I have never used VRBO so it was a bit scary paying so far in advance for all of it. We had no problem with any of the paymnt parts & recvd word our cleaning refund was on it's way back to us about 12 days after we left. A+

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you good owners and good renters all feed into the spirit of aloha..
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous! Amazing! Paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time staying at the Whaler on Kaanapali beach! Jame's unit was perfect for us! It had everything we needed for our stay and more. Beds were very comfortable. The murphy bed worked great for our two teenage daughters. The views from the balcony are fantastic. We really enjoyed eating some of our meals on the balcony and enjoying the view. It was a very short stroll from our unit to the beach, Whaler's village (shopping & restaurants) and Black Rock snorkeling. James had all the beach gear we needed (2 beach umbrellas, 3 beach chairs, snorkel gear, cooler, sand toys, 3 boogie boards and even a fishing pole). We stayed at the Sheraton 4 years ago and that was really nice but we just loved the Whaler and staying in the condo. It was really nice to have our own kitchen and more space to relax. The Whaler is really laid back compared to all the activity going on at the bigger resorts which was fine by us. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were very beautiful, clean and well kept. It was a very quiet and peaceful place. The beach in front of the Whaler is truly one of the best spots on Kaanapali beach! No big rocks and coral to contend with near the shore like some of the other resorts further south. The pool was also very nice but we spent most of our time on the beach. This is also one of the best spots to watch the sunset in West Maui. Never disappointed! Took some amazing pictures. We would stay here again in a heart beat and hope we can make it back again some day. Thank you James for allowing us to stay in your wonderful condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Paradise Found!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful unit. Tastefully decorated, very comfortable, well supplied and well maintained. Good view to the west of the Waterfront activities and gardens. A home away from home. But better as it's in Maui!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $750

Terms are as follows; 25% deposit at time of booking, Balance due 60 days prior to arrival.
Cancelation Policy; over 45days 75%refund
under 45 days 50% refund
under 30 days no refund
Seniors and emergency Health issues will be open to compassionate consideration, as well as canceled dates being filled

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties