Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful 1 bedroom in Frisco. Near Lake Dillon and Summit County Bike Path!

Bedrooms 1
Space 826 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Tarn Landing C-5 is a beautiful 1 bedroom condo near Lake Dillon and the Summit County bike path with views of the wetlands off the back deck. One feature of this condo that sets it apart from other one bedroom condos is 2 full bathrooms. C-5 is a one level condo on the first floor of the building so there are absolutely no stairs to deal with. Built in the summer of 1999, it boasts a nicely finished interior and quality furnishings throughout. Other features of this condo are a fully equipped kitchen, private laundry facilities, a gas fireplace, and WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS in the unit. There are also common area hot tubs located outside the building. Bedding goes Queen bed in the master bedroom and Queen sofa sleeper in the living area.

Property Manager
Bighorn Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018


Frisco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 826 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • Internet ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4


2/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 1 bedroom in Frisco. Near Lake Dillon and Summit County Bike Path!
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews

Nice condo but needs some TLC.

  • 2 of 5

This would be a nice place to stay with a little bit of TLC. The heat was on FULL BLAST the entire time and it was 80° in the condo all weekend. Also the hide a bed was broken which made it difficult to find sleeping spaces for all 4 of us. Many items missing from the kitchen and a cabinet door that wouldn't stay closed. We paid WAY too much for what we got!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we always appreciate our guests letting us know about their experience in the properties we manage. In this case, we would like to respond about your issues. First, the heating system chose to malfunction at the time of your stay, this is not an ongoing issue. Because the heat is common to the entire building, we couldn't just call a plumber to fix it. We had to contact the building manager, a company over in Dillon, and they checked it out and called a plumber to repair it. Unfortunately, this took a little time to complete and it has been taken care of. Second, we were unaware of any problem with the sofa bed but we will take a look at it and recommend replacement to the owners if necessary. Additionally, the sofa bed is something that we might have been able to fix during your stay and for future reference, we would greatly appreciate the chance to fix it for you while you're here but we can't do that if you don't let us know about the problem until you check out. Thanks, John Forest GM, Bighorn Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties