Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Loft in Arts and Crafts Style 2 Bed 2 Bath

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

The Best Space In Kansas City By Far - 2 Bed 2 Bath At Low Price. All Acess

This arts & crafts style loft located in a 1911 landmark home is too much for words, with its stylish decorating and ambiance, located in a popular midtown neighborhood. There is a private entrance via a massive stone and iron back porch, off-street safe parking surrounded by a 8 ft tall wooden fence. This apartment has high end appliances and exceptionally tiled bathrooms/fixtures that mimic the luxury hotels. Three back porches and good sized backyard with patio. Front porch overlooking large park. Must see and experience to believe.

Property Manager
Andrew Mitchell
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Andrew Mitchell

The house was purchased in 2010. I have been restoring the house to its original state when it was built in 1911. I appreciate the historic neighborhood and its convenience; a location in midtown between Crown Center and the Plaza. I have a 5 year old son.

Andrew Mitchell purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Andrew Mitchell chose Kansas City

This property has everything. Every detail has been lovingly provided as it was restored to its previous grandeur. Hardwood flooring with Stickley rugs. Tile bathrooms

What makes this apartment unique

The neighborhood is in midtown, a location that is convenient to many of Kansas City's popular attractions - Union Station, Crown Center, LegoLand, Aquarium, the Plaza, Brookside, Sprint Center, Kansas City Power and Light District, yet easy access to the highway system to get out to the Royals/Chiefs stadium the Zoo, Nascar, the Legends, etc.


Midtown - Westport Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower
  • Custom tile showers and bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Living room couch pull out, sleeps 2.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

Luxury Loft in Arts and Crafts Style 2 Bed 2 Bath
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 68 reviews

Better than a hotel

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this loft with another couple. It was an ideal setup for two couples. The best way to describe it would be it is like two hotel rooms with a common kitchen and living area in the middle. We were able to all hang out together or retreat to our separate bedroom suites. We also enjoyed some time sitting on the small patio outside our room. We did not mind climbing the stairs to the third floor at all. There was a grocery store and Walgreens nearby. Downtown was a quick Uber ride away. Restaurants in Westport were less than a 5 minute drive. We appreciated being able to park our vehicle in the driveway. I can't think of one negative thing to say. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a wonderful surprise for a quick stay in Kansas City!

  • 5 of 5

This loft was located in historic Kansas City with other historic homes, complete with beautiful walks through the neighborhood and parks. We were able to access the Plaza, Westport, and the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts within minutes. We were able to get to Kauffman Stadium within 15 minutes and ease to even catch a Royals ballgame. The interior was beautiful as the wooden floors, rich woodwork and high end details were impressive. You can see the craftsmanship in this loft. Thank you Andrew for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I traveled to KC with my husband and 3 daughters aged 11, 13, 15 for a quick weekend getaway. Andrew's house was the perfect landing spot for us as we explored the city - conveniently located to the Art museum, Country Club Plaza, Power/Light District, River Market and downtown. We appreciated his attention to details in outfitting his home. Linens and towels were plentiful and plush and the kitchen was well outfitted for our family of 5. Although we didn't need it he even has laundry in this third floor apartment! It is in a bit of a "food desert" so bring groceries with you :)

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful piece of property. Everything we expected and more.

  • 4 of 5

We are a family with 2 young children. As a mother, I am very anxious in a hotel room with a teething 11 month old. That being said...the unit is on the third floor, so try to take everything up with you on the first trip, and be aware there is no bathtub. We hardly noticed, because the showers are beautiful and huge. LOVED THE BATHROOMS... Just wish there was a tankless water heater... On shower #3 in 90 mins, (kids, then myself) we were about out of hot water....did not effect our stay though... All the doors can be closed to create a large, safe place, for littles to play. There was no little Nick nacks for kids to hurt, or choke on. The property was very functional and beautifully remodeled at some point in the near past.. I loved the kitchen, I made breakfast in the kitchen, and I didn't want to come home to my kitchen after that! The innkeeper was very accommodating and consistent through our entire transaction and stay. I do think he needs a couple of cabinet locks, especially for the cabinet with chemicals. We have already recommended this property to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nasty, hostile owner/manager

  • 1 of 5

We reported a concern about possible bedbugs to the owner. (I emphasize this was a *concern,* not a certainty.) He later claimed, "The inspector found nothing." When I asked for a copy of the inspection, the owner didn't provide it. When I asked again, the owner wrote, "I am today reporting your intimidation and threatening tactics to VRBO, HomeAway, -------- and my lawyer... You are the worst type of guest..."

While I can certainly understand the owner's concern about my report, it was a difficult situation on both sides. Unfortunately the owner was exceptionally nasty, hostile, and unhelpful.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest demanded a refund for the remaining 2 nights after staying 3 nights, claiming that his boyfriend had a rash. This was nothing short of a blackmail via a bad review scam that was not received well...Hank did not get a refund. He was here for a bridge tournament as was another guest I had staying at a different property...this guest was able to pull the online record of Hanks tournament play. It showed his scores were way below average and he left the tournament early. He has been reported.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centennial/Highlands Ranch

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and modern. Great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Kansas City International Airport
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Union Station
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
71 and I35
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Midtown - Westport Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
2 night cleaning fee $50

monthly and other rentals average cost is $140/nt - contact owner through website for more information
$50 cleaning fee
will consider well-behaved pets with the addition of a $50 pet fee
no refunds for any reason with less than 30 days written notice (email is fine)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties