check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Close to the Deschutes River, Hot Tub, 8 Unlimited SHARC Passes

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Sunriver House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located on the Deschutes River in Sunriver is a spacious, reverse living, 3 bedroom vacation perfect home! Floor to ceiling windows welcome you as you step inside. The large living room boasts a gas fireplace and wrap around sofa, perfect for family gatherings. The fully stocked kitchen looks out to the river and opens up to the dining area.

The master bedroom is on the main level with private access to the upper deck and looks out to the river. There is a jacuzzi tub in the master bath. The office on the main level has a double futon for an extra sleeping area and a built in desk to set your laptop on while you get online using the free wireless, high speed internet access.

The lower level of Siskin #9 includes a den area that also looks out to the river with a wood fireplace and a 28 inch flat screen TV. The two bedrooms downstairs is a queen and a twins to be exact. Perfect for children and multi families!

The 2 decks of this luxurious vacation home presents the magnificent Deschutes River. Relax in your private hot tub or use the gas BBQ as you take in the scenery of Sunriver!

This home provides 8 Unlimited SHARC passes, free tennis, free shuttle to Mt.Bachelor and free access to the Sunriver Marina!

Details:

1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins, Double Futon in office, jacuzzi tub in master bathroom, bikes, HOT TUB, 5 TV's, 2 VCR's, 2 DVD Players, 2 CD Players, 2 Cassette Players, microwave, D/W, W/D , gas fireplace upstairs, gas & wood fireplace downstairs, gas BBQ, A/C, 2 levels, reverse living, triple car garage, spacious floor plan, located on the river, 3150 sq ft, 8 Unlimited SHARC passes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Close to the Deschutes River, Hot Tub, 8 Unlimited SHARC Passes
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
4

Wonderful River View!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was as advertised. Large decks with unbeatable views. The décor/furniture is older - 80s style but the home was clean. The only issues were the screen and backdoor are nearly impossible to open and close. Also there are a lot of the windows in the home having at least 2 sets of blinds each which were a pain to open and close (cords get all tangled etc). Overall we enjoyed our stay and were happy with the rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback Erin! We will have our maintenance department take a look at the back door/screen. The blinds are a hard one because we have a group of people that want them doubled up for hot summer days and another that would prefer to not have blinds at all! So I'll shoot a note to our maintenance department to see if there might be a creative solution to keep the cords separate and minimize the tangling. We hope you'll get back to Sunriver soon and thanks very kindly for the time you took to share your feedback. We truly appreciate it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunlight & The River

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This gorgeous, well-maintained home sits along the river. In the mornings, the sunlight floods in the floor-to-ceiling windows in every direction. Beautiful location. My husband and I enjoyed drinking our coffees and watching the river sparking in the sun. The home was clean and spacious with 20 ft ceilings and plenty of room. Great open floor plan upstairs for bbq party with friends. In addition to a second master suite, the downstairs has a peaceful den area, with river view, of course. So peaceful. We relaxed and read books in the leather recliners. In the evenings, when the temperature cooled we enjoyed the hot tub and had wine on the downstairs deck, also facing the river. I highly recommend this property. Great for a couple and perfect for a family. Upscale without being pretentious. A wonderful vacation spot.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
portland, or
4

Great time at 9 Siskin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've been renting at SR for over 30 years and check Sunset's inventory regularly. We were happy to find 9 Siskin, as we love the "bird" streets on the north end. The home was large enough for our group (4-5 adults and 3 kids), generally well-furnished, perfectly located and had ample bikes, a nice hot tub (clean and in good shape), SHARC passes for 8, etc. As usual, Sunset's maintenance was super quick on this trip as well, as we discovered a yellow jacket nest the moment we checked in. That said, the home has quirks and fairly significant deferred maintenance. It's a showplace for 80's-era decor, fixtures and design. It's kind of like old Palm Springs meets the high desert. The HVAC downstairs was totally non-functional - no heat, no A/C. Many of the plumbing fixtures in the bathrooms were well past their service life. Two of the showers were almost impossible to adjust the water temp safely. We found the outdoor furniture also had problems and really needs to be replaced - one sunbrella was non-functional, two chairs ripped immediately when we sat in them, etc. The kitchen is nice and well furnished, the older Gaggneau and Sub-Zero appliances were clean and worked well, but the household supplies were meager - not enough laundry or dish soap, NO SCRUBBERS for pots and pans, etc. Overall, we loved the location and the home worked well for our group. Would we rent it again? Probably not unless: 1) the owners conduct some much needed maintenance/updating, or 2) the rent/fees were significantly discounted. With so many other options in and around SR at the same price point, we'd have to recommend looking elsewhere based on our experience. It's too bad, as the location and size are both really wonderful.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: This is really good feedback, Michael. We will share it with the owners in the off season. On behalf of Sunriver, THANK YOU for visiting to religiously! We look forward to hosting you for another 30 years!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

90th Birthday Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had been to Sun River for my in-laws 50th Wedding Anniversary. We came back again for my Mother-in-laws 90th Birthday. There were 31 of us so the family rented a number of homes. It is such a beautiful place and we really enjoyed getting the family together for this special occasion! The house we stayed in over looked the river and it was quite fun to see all the people going down the river. We loved having decks on each side of the house to be able to get out of the sun during different times of the day. We also liked the air conditioner because it was really hot while we were there and we live in the Mojave desert! The house was well equipped and we even left some of the food stuff that we had left over! The BBQ on the back deck was great and the hot tub was a lot of fun when it cooled down in the evenings. The deer coming onto the property kept our grand daughter and her parents quite entertained. They also liked walking down and feeding the ducks. The washer and dryer came in very handy with two small children. And my daughter appreciated the large refrigerator up stairs for all the food and snacks as well as the small one downstairs for bottles in the middle of the night. The house was large with lots of seating both inside and out. We loved having multiple TV's for everyone to use. The large kitchen made feeding our family of 10 very easy. The only thing that was slightly difficult for me was the number of stairs getting into the house and helping with the children downstairs. We had a wonderful time at the pool with the Sharc passes that were provided with the house rental. Overall we had a great time and look forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Siskin #9

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at this location previously and reported a number of items that were not working - such as the stove/oven. We were very disappointed to find that they have still not been fixed. The location is great - the house is clean but needs updating and should have appliances work correctly.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Lisa - we were very sorry to read this review! The oven at SIS09 is a convection oven and was installed to accommodate the owner's foodie friends and guests. This property has a portfolio full of photos of big family meals and holiday gatherings specifically because the kitchen is so well equipped. We have provided a very detailed operations manual for the oven in the home, but sometimes it's worth a quick lesson on the basics, so we also make ourselves available to you at any time while you are here. Next time please just give us a call and we'll come out and whiz you through how to operate it. Our one and only goal is to make sure that everyone has a great time when they visit so let's be sure to wrangle this issue next time you are here so you can enjoy all of the foodie benefits of Siskin 09 and we get a chance to provide the service that sets us apart from our competitors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tennis

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Stayed here with tennis team...everyone had their own space...enjoyed the hot tub views and everything about the house. A bit pricey or I'd stay here more often.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback, Ann. Be sure to check out our seasonal specials throughout the year, we offer some AWESOME deals!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3150 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating

Partner Offers