Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Queen of Quail, Direct Beach/Ocean Front, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Upgraded Condo

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

***1 WEEK MINIMUM STAY ***

Welcome to the Queen of Quail Hollow that is directly Beach and Ocean Front. Our 3 bedroom, 2.5 condo has ocean views from every bedroom, dining room and living room. With less than a thirty second walk to the beach or pool, you’ll be happy you chose to stay at Quail Hollow.

Come experience Crescent Beach up close and experience the soft beautiful beaches.

Our condo is a corner unit, so all of the views are doubled. One wall of the living room is full of windows so you can sit back and enjoy the view of the amazing sandy beach.

The living room is very spacious and contains a leather sofa and easy chair with ottoman that you can melt into. Plus a big TV with a VCR and DVD player. Set up your laptop or I-Pod (free wireless Internet at Quail Hollow!).

Also the dining area features seating for up to six (6) guests at the dining room table, and you can seat another three (3) on stools at the breakfast bar. It's handy to the beautiful kitchen that has been recently remodeled including granite counter-tops. The kitchen is stocked to cook a nice meal for the family. It contains pots and pans, dishes, and utensils, but even if you're trying to stay clear of any cooking while on vacation, you'll appreciate the big fridge for all your drinks and takeout, not to mention the time-savers like the microwave, coffeemaker and so much more.

All three bedrooms are located upstairs. The master suite includes a king-size bed, TV with DVD player, lots of dresser space. The bathroom is en-suite, and features a tub/shower combo, with the sink area separate.

The second bedroom has a king size bed, plus windows in two walls keep this room delightfully sunny if desired, and the shades can be pulled back for stargazing from the bed!

The third bedroom also has two twin beds.

The condo has two full baths with shower/tub combos located upstairs and a half bath located downstairs. The half bath leads to the laundry room where you will find a full size washer and dryer.

Should you manage to tear yourself away from the beach, you will have the opportunity to swim at the pool located directly behind the condo. Our gated community boasts a pool with plenty of lounging space. And if still more water is your goal, the Intracoastal Waterway, with its quiet inlets and hiking trails, is just minutes away.

When you stay at Quail Hollow, you’ll find that you’re close to historic St. Augustine, with its fine and casual dining, shopping, and historic and interesting sightseeing. Disney World is approximately less than 2 hours away by car, as well as countless other attractions.

***1 WEEK MINIMUM STAY ***

More Details

Property Manager
John and Carolyn Clark
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About John and Carolyn Clark

My name is John and my wife's name is Carolyn. We currently reside in St. John's County Florida. We moved to Florida in 2003 and have enjoyed it ever since. I served twenty years in the U.S. Navy and retired in 2007.

Why John and Carolyn Clark chose Saint Augustine

Since moving to Florida in 2003, we soon discovered St. Augustine Beach and instantly fell in love with it.

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
30% Complete
3% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
Queen of Quail, Direct Beach/Ocean Front, 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Upgraded Condo
average rating of 4.242424 based on 33 reviews
1

Location was great- unit was run down

  • 1 of 5

Location was perfect for getting to the beach. However, like other reviewers we had problems with the refrigerator and maintenance did not show up when we were told they would. This resulted in having to throw away spoiled food. The grill had a massive amount of mold on it, which made it inoperable and bathrooms outlets and fans did not work.

Overall it would be a great unit if a little money and TLC was put in to it. Would not recommend renting in the current condition.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We encourage our guests to leave reveiws, however, we hope they are honest and truthful in their reviews. First of all, you never notified our office of any type of issue with the refrigerator, in fact, we have had several guests in the unit since your departure and have not had any type of issue with the refrigerator. You also commented about the grill the being moldy. The fact is the grill is the responsibilty of the HOA, not us or our owner and it is also an outdoor picnic type of charcoal grill. You also stated that the fans and bathroom outlets did not work. The fans are controlled by light switches in each room. If you could not figure out how to turn them on, you should have called our office which is located right across the street and we would have come over immediately and showed you how to turn the on. We also checked all the bathroom outlets and they all worked properly. This condo was just completely renovated about 4 months ago.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view! great pool, beautiful city!

  • 5 of 5

the stay was wonderful, the condo had a warm home feel! Everything was perfect! the rooms, the cleanliness.......the extras for the beach....

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to having you stay again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jeromesville, Ohio
5

Awesome week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our Stay at Quail Hollow was wonderful. Everything about it was great. The condo was clean, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Our children loved it and can't wait to go back. John was especially nice, always acknowledged us by our first names. The beach is wonderful! This is definitely one of our favorite places to visit. I would rate it the highest possible rating!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, South Carolina
4

Great location. Quiet place on the beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was a perfect location directly on the beach. Lots of space. Lots of windows so the view was amazing. Was over all clean but the showers could have used a better cleaning. Check out and check in was super easy. Only complaints really are there are not two parking spaces, patio furniture needed a desperate upgrade.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals Beach Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tullahoma, TN
5

Best place to stay on the beach in Saint Augustine.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay here at Quail Hollow. The property is exactly as pictured. It is located right on the beach which is a nice view and easy access. There was quite a bit of dust but the rooms, bathrooms and kitchen were clean. There were plenty of towels and extra blankets if needed. There were 6 adults staying and there was plenty of room for everyone. We cooked all but one night and the kitchen was well equipped. The sun does rise right into the master bedroom window but otherwise it is a large, nice room. The other two bedrooms were were very comfortable as well. The condo is also very close to the pool and the pool is nice. There is one parking spot for the renter and the other vehicles that are with you need to part in visitor parking which is a short walk. The property managers were very easy to work with and most helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tullahoma, TN
4

Amazing location and view.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a week for a family vacation with 6 adults. The condo was appointed exactly as picture showed and was very comfortable for all of us. It is located right on the beach with a short walk over the dune. Great restaurants within walking distance. I did bring a large skillet from home because of reviews about pans. Glad I did but all other cookware was fine. We will definitely return here!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • 3 Night Minimum Stay required.

You might like these similar properties