check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Villa At Tamarindo Preserve And Langosta Beach Club

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Playa Langosta Villa Rental Photos and Description

Secure, 2 Br, 2.5 Bath, Villa Steps From Two Beaches, With Private Pool

Casa Tiempo Celestial is located in a secure, gated upscale community known as The Point at Tamarindo Preserve. The Point at Tamarindo Preserve is the point of land separating and bordered by two beaches, one a sunset beach with lava rock and shells (Playa Langosta), and the other, a surfers dream (Playa Tamarindo). The Villa is a stand alone home with its own private pool and beautifully landscaped back yard filled with palm trees and jasmine. Birds, butterflies, and moneys are frequent visitors to this haven.

There are two distinct seasons in Costa Rica: the green season (April - November) and the dry season (December to March). The landscape changes with the rains. Both seasons are beautiful in their own way and dramatically different. The lava fields with golden grasses near Bagaches are hauntingly beautiful in the dry season. Mountain biking in the dry season is a delight. The green season brings out purple and red crabs and the plants are lush. The garden and the animals that visit our home change with the season.

Your rental includes FULL PRIVILEGES at the top Beach Club in Tamarindo featuring an infinity pool, yoga studio, fitness center, private personal trainers, world class food and delightful staff. The club rents lots of water toys, and watching the sun set under the palms or at your private table is heavenly.

Four large teak pocket doors open to enjoy indoor - outdoor living. The kitchen has service for 6, lots of gourmet cooking gadgets, and the appliances are William Sonoma and Bosch.

Both master bedrooms are en suite and feature garden showers enclosed in glass. Each bedroom has its own safe and closet with built in storage.

The backyard has a flower covered gazebo, lounge chairs for reading and relaxing, gas BBQ, outdoor shower, and outdoor table for dining al fresco.

Every rental includes a complimentary maid service every third or fourth day, subject to your needs, so that you will remain refreshed throughout your stay. Daily maid service is available for a small additional cost. You will also have full concierge service available through Horizon Pacific or the Beach Club to help organize the adventures of your dreams.

There are more than 50 restaurants in Tamarindo and Langosta, and local farmer's markets and grocery stores sell world class fare. Not to be missed are exotic fruits - mangosteens and rambutans. Seared tuna is a must. Mangoes, papaya, baby pineapples, and bananas in many colors! The food is natural and healthy.

This home is an ideal base for exploring Western Costa Rica - its beaches, jungles, and volcanoes. And at the end of an adventure filled day, this home awaits you with quiet comfort to relax and recharge.

Our guests who have stayed with us -- return year after year.

The home features wireless Costa Rican high speed internet, cable TV and a security system.

Our goal is to make your vacation a truly memorable one. Don't hesitate to let us know if you have questions or need recommendations.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Beth and Jamie Klein
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

About Beth and Jamie Klein

We live in Colorado and travel to Tamarindo as often as we can.

Beth and Jamie Klein purchased this villa in 2012

Why Beth and Jamie Klein chose Guanacaste

We began traveling to Tamarindo in 2000, and we love the community, the people, and the peaceful beauty of Costa Rica. After 12 years of staying many places, we were very lucky to purchase one of the homes in this exclusive community filled with wonderful friends.

What makes this villa unique

This home is very peaceful and private, and steps away from breathtaking sunsets on Langosta Beach or the water sports of Tamarindo where you can walk away your cares for miles on soft sand. We like helping people have a great experience, and enjoy sharing information to make your trip memorable.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Luxury Villa At Tamarindo Preserve And Langosta Beach Club
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
5

Relaxing, beautiful and great location!

  • 5 of 5

This villa exceeded every expectation! We were impressed as soon as we pulled up to the gate. The grounds are well-keptand beautiful in June, the guards are very friendly and helpful, and being walking distance from Langosta Beach, Tamarindo and the beach club was incredibly convenient. Photos can not capture the comfort, beauty and quality of the villa's interior. Everything from having all we needed in the kitchen for meals to the comfortable beds and even the satellite TV to watch our Cleveland Cavaliers clinch their very first championship was AMAZING!!! There was so much to do and see here that we are already planning our next visit! Jamie and Beth, together with Horizon, take such good care of the villa, we felt every bit at home while we were here. We hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pura Vida!!

  • 5 of 5

Beth and Jamie's house is so great! We loved the location. It is in a perfect spot off the beaten path that offers seclusion yet still such a quick walk to two amazing beaches! We always felt so safe and secure in their home. It was a perfect place to stay while in Tamarindo--so clean, fun, and had a great Costa Rican feel. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the cooking supplies you would need for your whole stay. It was a wonderful vacation and we hope to be back!!

Thank you again Beth and Jamie!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great location in a private gated community proximate to beaches and the restaurants in the town (all within a 10 to 20 minute walk). Loved the bathrooms with outdoor showers. The house is well equipped if you want to cook. Great cheese and wine shop across the street with amazing tuna carpaccio was a life saver when kids were too tired to go out to eat. We really enjoyed the Beach Club cabanas (ask the club management if you can reserve) and activities (kayaking, snorkeling, surfing). Their food is great too! We did not rent a car and this location worked perfectly for us as everything was largely within walking distance. We took a cab to Lola's for $20 one day and had a beautiful lunch and enjoyed the surf. Owners are very responsive and helpful. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house and Costa Rica. Everyone treated us very well. Kattia is a gem. Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property, but not what I was expecting

  • 4 of 5

The home is lovely, but I was hugely disappointed because I was under the impression I could easily walk to the beach from the property. It mentions property is bordered by 2 beaches and when you look at the map it appears the home is ocean front. The ad shows a picture of a very nice seating area that is actually at the beach club that you have to get in your car and drive to so that was misleading as well. The beach club was not that great either. They only had one row of chairs on the beach so they couldn't accommodate many people. We had to leave as there were no chairs available on the beach. Also their food is pricey and not very good. I ordered ceviche and it was not served with any crackers. When asked for crackers, they brought me bread. Evidently the french don't eat crackers. Ceviche was just ok. pretty bland. The home itself had good air conditioning and television. Internet was spotty and not dependable. We didn't get house keeping every 3rd day as mentioned in the ad. We got it on the 4th day only so had once in the 7 days or so we were there. The washer and dryer was nice to have, and there was plenty of washing powder there for us to use. The pool was great also. We spent every evening in the pool after a day at the beach. I would consider staying here again if there was no availability within walking distance to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Earnestine - I am surprised and disappointed that you believe our home was misrepresented in the listing with respect to it's location, proximity to the beaches, and the services provided by the Beach Club. Beth and I do our very best to provide guests and potential guests with as much information about our home and the area as we can. It is our highest goal and desire to assure them that they have a wonderful experience. It is certainly never our intent to mislead in any way. I will note that you booked the property outright without first inquiring further as to its location to Playa Langosta, Playa Tamarindo, or the Langosta Beach Club, and that after being provided with a detailed map of our home's location, including it's proximity to the beaches and Beach Club, you chose to not to inquire further or cancel. Our reviews are very important to us, and we are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. With respect to the Beach Club, although Beth and I, nor any of our guests, have ever expressed the concerns that you have, I will certainly pass your comments on to the owners. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience to you. Jamie Klein
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

This property was perfect for our family of four!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Beth and Jaime's beautiful home April 15-April 23, 2016. The group included myself, my husband, and our children ages 8 and 5. The house was perfect for us. It was quiet and secluded, but very close to the fun stores and restaurants in Tamarindo. We felt very safe in this gated community, the security staff was very kind (especially Geovanny!) Having a pool at the home was a special treat, but having access to the beach club made our vacation extra special. I would recommend this home to anyone, but especially people traveling with children. We hope to return soon!!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Liberia
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Hacienda Pinella
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Langosta Beach Club
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Playa Tamarindo, Playa Langosta
Car: not necessary

Hacienda Pinella is nearby for golf and tennis. Ziplines, Volcano tours, trips to Nicaragua, 4-wheelers, horseback riding, snorkeling, fishing surfing, day spa, yoga, massage, chef services all available through the house concierge.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Langosta Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving/Pre-Christmas
Nov 14 2016 - Dec 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$265
$1,892
 
 
Mid Dec/New Years
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,882
 
 
Early Year
Jan 4 2017 - Mar 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$315
$1,892
 
 
Easter/ Spring Break
Mar 19 2017 - Apr 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$2,882
 
 
April
Apr 4 2017 - Jun 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$315
$1,582
 
 
July August
Jun 11 2017 - Aug 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$315
$1,892
 
 
Fall
Aug 15 2017 - Nov 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$265
$1,582
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Maid service every three days is included in the rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Langosta Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • First Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
    Second Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
    Powder Room - toilet
  • The two master bathrooms have double sinks and garden showers. Hair dryers and new towels in both master bathrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • First Master - 1 queen
    Second Master - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties