expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Simple Blessings

Saluda, SC, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 4 nights

To receive a quote and for booking information, please visit the Manager Info tab and follow the link to our website.

Come enjoy the "Simple Blessings" of life at this lake home located in a quiet cove of the Little Saluda River area of Lake Murray. This area is known for the best fishing on Lake Murray and is just 15 minutes by water to a full service marina. The daily show from the birds from the Aviary Reserve just across the lake is also a treat. The dock has a large seating area equipped with water, electricity, a sink, and a counter for easy cleanup. The attached floating dock gives easy access for swimming and boating. A ramp for small crafts is also available. The large sun deck and spacious yard are perfect for any outdoor activity. Each of the three bedrooms offer a view of the lake. The open floor plan affords ample living space and a separate dining room.

Sleep Accommodations: Bedrooms (Three): 1 Queen, 1 Queen, Single Day Bed w/Trundle

Bathroom Locations: Bathrooms (Two): 1 Full w/Hallway Access, 1 Full w/Private Access

No Smoking. Small pets allowed (up to 35 lbs.) with approval for an extra fee. Base rental rates shown below. There will be a cleaning fee, 3% processing fee, and taxes added to the total.

Property Manager

Randy Walston

Member Since 2002
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few days
Calendar last updated:
Apr 13, 2018


    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6


          • 2 Bathrooms


                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Linens Provided
                • Washing Machine


                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Toaster


                        • DVD Player
                        • Satellite / Cable
                        • Television


                            • Deck / Patio

                              2 Reviews


                              Latest reviews

                              An absolute dump.

                              Lawrence P.Savannah, GA

                              I rented this place because I was forced to evacuate my home in coastal Georgia during hurricane Irma. WHAT A MISTAKE. I should have stayed home and sat through the hurricane. I rented the trailer for 3 nights and my reservation was fairly expensive. We have a dog so it was hard to find a place that would let us bring her, so this was the one good thing about the rental. You walk in to the smell of overpowering air freshener mixed with cigarette smoke. The furniture is at least 40 years old, and I'm not talking antique. We wanted to cook a meal when we got there, so we began to look through the kitchen to see what kind of things we could cook with only to find a RAT hanging out in the drawer under the stove. My girlfriend freaked out and wanted to leave, but unfortunately a hurricane was approaching our home so we had no choice but to stay. So we tried to make the best of it, but due to inclament weather we couldn't go outside and enjoy the dock or water. The furniture was so ratty that I went to Walmart and bought an air mattress to sleep on. I guess this property would be great if the weather was nice and you never had to go inside of the trailer. If you are planning a vacation to lake Murray find somewhere else to stay. I informed the lake Murray vacation rentals of their rodent problem and they refunded me a whole $40 bucks. I will NEVER use this company again I wouldn't recommend for anyone else to either.

                              Owner's Response:

                              We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but we wish would have let us know about all of this during your stay so that we could have fixed the problems. The 'mouse' as you mentioned on the phone after your reservation, we could have dealt with. If you didn't like the bed we could have brought you an air mattress that we have in reserve. Had you informed us we would have gladly done what we could to help, but you never called. We offered $40.00 for that reason. As I mentioned in our conversation, had you called and we were unable to help, I am sure the home owner would have offered a much larger discount.

                              Quiet and great neighbors.

                              Rodney H.

                              I did not want to leave. So peaceful. Nice home. Lots of room. Definitly home away from home.

                              Owner's Response:

                              Glad you had a great time. Thank you for the review and hope to hear from you soon!


                              Saluda, SC, USA


                              Additional information about rental rates

                              Damage deposit: $300.00

                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                              Property # 647303