Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful ocean and bay views from 6th floor condo in Carousel

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom and 2 bath condo with 30 ft. oceanfront balcony

!!!!!!!!March Madness SPECIAL now to April 3rd, 2017: $150 OFF any week rental from June 3 to Sep 16... Call 717 333 9788 or email before April 3rd, 2017!!!!!!!!

!!!!!!!!!!!!SPECIAL OCTOBER 2016-APRIL 2017 4 NIGHTS FOR $600, LOCAL TAXES OF 10.5%, BED LINENS AND TOWELS FOR UP TO 4 INCLUDED! ANY DAY OF THE WEEK, INCLUDING WEEKENDS!!!!!!

We are located at the 6th floor in Carousel Building. We have 2 large bedrooms, one on the ocean side and one bay side and 2 full bathrooms. King size bed in oceanside BR and queen and full in the second BR. Sofa sleeper, full size. Fully equipped kitchen.

We will provide bed linens and towels based on the number of people occupying the condo, for full weeks rental.

There are plenty of option/amenities to spend the entire time in the building and at the beach, obviously. However there are plenty of activities in Ocean City in general and some within walking distance. Grocery shop, across the street. Restaurants, in the building and along the Coastal Highway, walking distance a few, including the famous 'Green Turtle' across the street.

We have clean and comfortable accommodations here, all modern appliances, flat screen TV's. Your home away from home! A large balcony on the ocean side to relax, listen to the waves, have breakfast, lunch or dinner there with the sight and sound of the ocean! Does not get any better than that!

A picnic table and another table plus more chairs to accommodate different tastes and meals... Another picnic table in front of the door if you would like to watch the bay or the street when there are events going on.

Lots of freebies and top notch amenities you get to enjoy here while staying at 603 Carousel.

*Waking up to the sight and sound of the ocean. Pretty spectacular sunrises if you are morning person!!!

*Watch the sunset over the Bay having dinner on the picnic table in front of the door

*Watch the fireworks at Northside Park from outside the door, enjoying your drink, snacks, dinner

*FREE Ice shows 6 nights a week by The Next Ice Age mid June thru Labor Day

*FREE movies on the Beach every Wednesday, June, July, August

*FREE Wifi

*FREE kids breakfast (12 & under, 2 kids per paying adult)

*Camp Carousel Mid June thru the end of August

*Moon Bounce & Captain Ship 12 & under

*Krispy Kreme Donuts and fresh Coffee

*Bamboo Lounge-Patio Bar & Grill

*Outdoor Pool, Kiddie Pool and Indoor Pool

*Pickleball Courts new for 2017

*Oceanfront Dining, Nightly dinner specials

*Tropical firepits

*Ice cream and Candy shop

*Arcade

*Skating, skate rental available

More Details

Owner
Valentina Rusu
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

About Valentina Rusu

Beach is our second nature and we spent a lot more weekends than average person driving to Ocean City or Bethany Beach, which is over three hours one way...

Valentina Rusu purchased this condo in 2004

Why Valentina Rusu chose Ocean City

Carousel has all the resort amenities and even after 10+ years of coming here, we still discover new things.

What makes this condo unique

Beach proximity and all the amenities in one place!

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Salisbury MD
Nearest Ferry
28 Miles
Lewes-Cape May
Car: recommended

Ice rink featuring shows daily in the summer season, restaurant and snack stores in the building, indoor and outdoor pools (Kiddie pool outside), Wednesday movie on the beach and more

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • 2 bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Ice rink at the ground level. You can rent skates and try it yourself or watch the ice shows, every night in the summer.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Beautiful ocean and bay views from 6th floor condo in Carousel
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews
5

Very nice Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this spacious condo. It was nicely decorated, clean and had everything we needed. The owners are very responsive. We look forward to coming back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kim, for renting from us and taking good care of our beach home! Hope to have you back next year! Valentina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Canton, OH
4

Overall a great experience!

  • 4 of 5

My family was travelling from Ohio, and we wanted to find a destination not too incredibly far away so that we could drive with our toddler. Carousel is wonderful for families, and has many amenities to keep you occupied if you end up stuck inside (as we did for a few days during Hurricane Jose.) The pools and beach access are particularly wonderful.

The check-in process was easy, and our communication with Valentina couldn't have been better. Very accommodating and kind. They even allowed us to use a few of their beach chairs.

The condo is beautiful, but because it was the end of the season, it needed some maintenance. I have no doubt they'll take care of the necessary upkeep for the next busy season. The beds were comfortable, and it was really nice to have a washer/drier to use in the condo.

I was a little unhappy with the building located in front of our unit, and wouldn't consider this necessarily ocean front. I thought I'd be looking straight down at a beach, but it's another wing of Carousel. Overall, not a huge deal, but not what I expected. The balconies are nice though, and offer plenty of seating.

The kitchen is pretty well-stocked and we did some cooking in the unit.

We liked Ocean City, and really loved the Carousel building. With a few minor improvements this condo would be 5 stars for me. Great memories made with my family!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting from us and taking care of our beach HOME!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairmont, WV
4

Great condo

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend. Very nice condo with a comfortable bed. Nicely decorated and clean. The balcony was spacious and we loved sitting in the reclining lounge chairs listening to the ocean waves. The view overlooked the lower buildings of the condo complex on the left side, but still had a decent view looking toward the right.

Really liked the proximity to grocery store and several restaurants in walking distance. All in all, very nice vacation. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for renting from us and for taking good care of our beach home! Also appreciate taking the time to write the review here! Will love to have you back! Valentina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice with great views. The hotel had a lot going for it: indoor pool, restaurant, ocean, outdoor pool, kiddie pool. Also, it is right across the street from a supermarket, pharmacy and food options. The reason I'd only give this property 4 stars is the hotel is a bit run down. But most places in OC are getting like that. But, the owner of this condo was great to communicate with and I would stay here again if visiting OC.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much! It was nice to have you at the condo, you definitely did your part nicely and will love to have you back in future years! AS for the building, they constantly do improvements in the lobby, pools, elevators, grounds... but it is hard to keep up in the summer with very large number of visitors every year! The extra amenities makes it appealing to a lot of people... Have a nice rest of the summer! VALENTINA
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
1

NICE CONDO , BAD VIEW AND BAD ATTITUDE FROM OWNERS

  • 1 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo but found the owner to be completely ignorant and rude.

The condo was very nice however we were disappointed in our view. The view is of the tops of the other buildings and the air conditioning units and air vents. Very noisy and never explained in the initial ad. For us to see the ocean/beach we had to sit on one side of the balcon. We did have a mix up with the directions on how to "clean up" ( mind you we just paid over $2000) when we were leaving. The directions that are posted on the refrigerator and the directions the owner sent me were completely different. We were out of the condo by 10. Her worker was the one that was late not us.

Plus the comforters were never cleaned from the guest before, they had obvious stains on them. here are the emails she sent us.

Thank you for renting form us!

I was told the check out was later than 10:00… Other check out instructions not followed properly. The linens and towels part… I was asking for you to take all of them and place in a blue bag on the washer. Not to take everything from the bed, mattress pad and all and pile on dresser. It takes so much time to sort thru all piled up sheets, pillow case, blankets mattress pads… Your the one asking for early check in. We were glad to accommodate…But we do not have stuff like the hotel, our people need to move to next job quickly. That is the only way we can keep the rates at the current level. If you feel it is too much to ask, maybe next time you would like to try renting from the hotel directly. They are more relaxed about this, however their rates are as much as $3-500 more.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I did not mean to upset you al all, let alone all of you…I suggested to bring all laundry to the blue bag on the washer. It wasn’t done. I was told additional blankets/comforters from the closet were on the dresser…No big deal in normal conditions, and I am glad you used those…but on a Saturday mid summer different story. The cleaners have to clean for us alone 4 condos in 4 different buildings, in 2 towns. Have you noticed the traffic? I am sure you understand that is not easy to go back and forth with that kind of traffic. They showed up at 10, could not go in for half an hour or so. There is a good reason we have a firm check out time.

I think I answered all your questions timely and told you I am always available for questions… Would have been easy to ask if the note on the fridge was “confusing"

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have added a picture with a review that you wrote before leaving on July 15... White out the name, to keep it "anonymous" however, the dates are there and full review. How much better can I do to get a few more stars on your official review?!? I do not appreciate the name calling and hope VRBO will be doing something about keeping this website civil... I am in the business of accommodating, your family asked to have an extra car pass, I arranged to have it, you asked if you could pay in several installments, I agreed to that at no extra fees, you asked for early check in, you got it! You wrote a 5 star review in my guest book at the condo...see copy with the pictures, above. 10+ days later after I expressed disappointment with disregard of house rules, you decide to completely reverse that... Everybody reading this review should continue to read previous reviews, as well over 100 mostly 5 star reviews for my other condos and then make a judgement about who is ignorant... And by the way, date of your stay was July 8. Above it says July 7...That is just a fact that can be easily checked , Saturday July 8 to 15. Are all the other facts in your review as accurate as the date?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lots for the kids

  • 4 of 5

There lots to do on the complex for kids. The outdoor grill served good food.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for pointing out things about the building. Have a good rest of the summer! Valentina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Linens fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

$200 discount for 2 weeks rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties