Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Front Retreat and Resort 15 minutes from Crystal Bridges Art/Walmart Museum

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Space 7,600 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Magnificent 7,600 sq ft lodge, sleeps 20, 7 bedrooms, large dock

Cedar Lodge a luxury retreat is the perfect venue whether you are looking for a peaceful getaway, a family reunion, or business meeting retreat. This rustic but elegant lodge is a comfortable refuge for business brainstorming and planning or just to escape the stresses of today's hectic life styles. Cedar Lodge is a 7600 sq. foot estate that make you feel welcome with an amazing collection of antiques and collectibles. The luxury accommodations of 7 bedrooms sleeps 20. Enjoy the panoramic view of the shimmering lake Loch Lomond while enjoying a glass of wine or your morning coffee from one of the several decks or the screened in porch.


Owner
Sandra Berry
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

About Sandra Berry

I manage Cedar Lodge Arkansas in beautiful Bella Vista, Arkansas. My husband, Dave, and I bought the property in 2006. Cedar Lodge is a magnificent lakefront property nestled in the Ozarks in Northwest Arkansas. My goal to is make this a rustic but elegant lodge, a comfortable refuge whether you are looking for a peaceful getaway, a family reunion, or business meeting. Dave and I have been blessed with a wonderful family, including 3 daughters, 1 son and 6 grandchildren.

Sandra Berry purchased this lodge in 2006

Why Sandra Berry chose Arkansas

We love the beauty of the Ozarks and enjoy sharing it with family and friends. We have always enjoyed the outdoors and took our family camping for many years. When my husband retired we fell in love with this lakefront property, my love of the trees and hills, and his love of the water were a perfect fit. We truly believe Northwest Arkansas is a paradise.

What makes this lodge unique

Many guests don't want to leave Cedar Lodge once they get there, but if it is activities you are looking for, we are only 10 minutes away from several golf courses, 20 minutes from the world famous Crystal Bridges Art Museum and Sam Walton museum. 20 to 30 minutes away is many choices of shopping and restaurants. The area is filled with hiking and biking trails and a river to kayak to enjoy the beauty of the Ozarks.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We could not have asked for a more magical place to gather..
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 16

Amenities

Bella Vista Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master copper tub, with fireplace, his and her sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , double sink attached to Bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Joins bedroom 3 and hallway
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Jack and Jill bath for bedrooms 4 & 5, Sink in each room
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Hall bath for bedrooms 6 & 7
    Shower Only - shower , Extra Shower Room off Hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , Master Suite King and Sleeper Sofa
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 2 Queens with bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 3 twin/ single , 1 child bed , King, 2 twins, & daybed with trundle under it. Bathroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Sink in Bedroom, Jack and Jill Bath, Patio
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Bath in Hall, Walk through this room to get to others
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , Small bedroom, Bath down hall
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Sink in Bedroom, Jack and Jill Bath, Patio
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Lakehouse on Lake Loch Lomand, 15 min from Bentonville, and Crystal Bridges Museum, River and Hiking guide available, Catering, chef available

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Lake Front Retreat and Resort 15 minutes from Crystal Bridges Art/Walmart Museum
average rating of 5.0 based on 47 reviews
5

INCREDIBLE

  • 5 of 5

An impeccable home in a picturesque setting that will delight the most critical traveler, vacation connoisseur or professional or conference group. Well maintained and the owners are amazing. The beds which so many travelers complain about are all great quality as are the linens...the kitchen is gourmet and if you have a chance, ask to have Chef Al cook a meal for you...we had the best ribs that just fell off the bone with all the trimmings for $12.50 a head and it was better than any restaurant we went to all week. I have travelled all over the World and I can tell you this property is FIRST CLASS and will not disappoint the most discriminating traveler........

Arthur Boutiette

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Arthur, You and your group were a joy to have as our guests. We hope we will be blessed with you visiting again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Marino Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Our entire family had a terrific time - from the oldest (89) to the youngest (11 months). A perfect place to spend time! It has something for everyone! We loved our visit there! Kathy Farrell

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise on Loch Lomond

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion in June at Cedar Lodge and had a fabulous time. The home is beautiful and spacious and the owners are very generous with all the amenities they provide. Outside there are all kinds of toys such as a lily pad, a slide with running water, paddle boards, canoes, life jackets, etc. We had such a good time that we never even bothered to open up the hot tub. Shampoo, body wash and towels are all provided too. Of course, the weather was perfect so that added to our enjoyment. There are a lot of steps, however, both inside and out. And we were a little disappointed that all of the outside lights were not working as well as the microwave in the kitchen. We would definitely recommend booking this lodge for your stay. We wish we had had one more day just to enjoy everything the home has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love hosting family reunions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

No words!!

  • 5 of 5

Truly there are no words to describe this place. The decorating is just phenomenal! Even when you think you have seen it all, there is still something you've missed. There is so much to do there without bringing anything at all. It was still cool when we went but we still tried out the wake boards and the canoe. We had right around 20 people. It was roomy and then some. The boys caught several nice fish which they released. I only hope we can go back sometime. It was a great weekend The only thing that was little tough is that we had some in our group that struggled with going up and down the hill to the lake...but was wonderful just the same.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home! Wonderful hospitality!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this property 2 different times with our family. The property is beautiful! I would give this a 6 rating if I could. The home is roomy! It has a wonder play house that our grandkids loved and they still talked about it. They said they missed this place because we have to go somewhere further south of us recently instead of back to Bella Vista. The kitchen was beyond awesome. The pantry is fully stocked. They have things that you don't even think about. The owners of this home know true hospitality. The game room/movie room is great! We pretty much hang out in the game room and play room. We love it!!!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A plus

  • 5 of 5

It was breathtaking. We thought it was perfect and very relaxing. We are planning to make this a yearly trip. Sandra was very nice and anytime willing

To work with. Great trip no complaints

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. You were great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
XNA
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
JJ's Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Scottsdale Golf Club, Country Club
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
49
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
El Publeto
Car: necessary

Beautiful Lake Retreat with many many choices of restuarants and shopping within 20-30 minutes. World famous Crystal Bridges Museum 15 minutes away in Bentonville. Pinnacle Hills Shopping Mall 30 minutes away in Rogers. Sam Walton Museum.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bella Vista Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
May 20 2017 - Sep 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 13 2017 - Nov 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Holiday 2017/2018
Nov 10 2017 - Jan 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Winter 2018
Jan 10 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 1 2018 - May 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Summer 2018
May 17 2018 - Sep 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 18 2018 - Nov 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Holiday 2018
Nov 8 2018 - Jan 7 2019
3 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed.
Maximum occupancy of the home is 20 guests. Reservations with more than 10 will incur an extra guest fee of $50 per night/per person.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties