check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Resort Style Living! A Tropical Paradise Pool Home, Golf Courses

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Camarillo House Rental Photos and Description

Single Story 5 Bedrooms 3 Bath tropical home. Golf Course Sits Behind Home.

Sophisticated elegance awaits you in this gorgeous fully furnished single story tropical pool home. Beautifully decorated and upgraded. Relax & enjoy inside & out. Camarillo's finest location in Las Posas Estates. Best climate in the world. Home is completely furnished. The gourmet kitchen has top of the line appliances, large island & built in wine cooler. Formal dining room opens up to the backyard that's perfect for entertaining. Spacious living room has a lovely fireplace. Large Master bedroom has views and access to the private peaceful outdoor setting. Master bath is exquisitely designed with Quartz stone, roman tub for relaxing and a separate shower. Every bathroom has been upgraded with a unique design. The family will love the 2nd bathroom designed in flagstone including shower. Home is approx 2400 sq. ft. and can easily accommodate 10 people. Backyard is a tropical paradise lined with Palm trees, swimming pool, built in barbecue, and a gazebo lounge. Back faces a tree lined barranca that runs along a fairway of Sterling Hills golf course. Other golf courses nearby. Walking trails close by. Plenty to do in this superb vacation getaway! Locale winery's close by. Just minutes to shopping the world famous Camarillo Premium Outlet, beaches, Ventura, Santa Barbara, Malibu, Mountains of Ojai. Southern California coastal living at its best! Welcome to Heaven!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Patty
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Resort Style Living! A Tropical Paradise Pool Home, Golf Courses
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Beautiful and spacious, quiet getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our son's wedding brought our family, spanning 4 generations to our stay at Patty and Collin's wonderful vacation home. The layout was perfect having 2 groups of bedrooms separated by a spacious and warm living area. Combined with the magnificent outside spaces surrounding the pool, there was plenty of room where our 4 families never felt cramped and had plenty of warm space to enjoy making cherished memories together. Our hosts were exceptionally accommodating, and made us feel right at home. They were only a text away when any questions came up, and showed an investment in making sure our stay was pleasant. We would love to return on vacation someday...

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My family came to the LA area for our neices wedding, we all absolutely loved Patty's house. It was perfect for our large group. We thought we might tour the LA sites but no one wanted to leave the patio and pool area. Thank you Patty for your hospitality, we will definitely want to come again.

Alex

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing oasis in Camarillo!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay!! Pushed back into the hills, quite, and serene. House size, number of beds and bathrooms, was perfect for my whole family to stay comfortably. The pool and backyard was amazing!! We spent all our time on the deck. I wish it had a hot tub. I recommend this location!!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Katie! Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was perfect for our large family group

  • 5 of 5

We were attending my mother's memorial service in Santa Barbara and had various family groups (brothers, wives, and adult children) coming in for the service. Renting this house made it possible for all of us to stay together and have cousins re-acquaint themselves, etc. It turned out to be a fun time in spite of the circumstances and the house was perfect for family meals. Beautiful pool and grounds!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elizabeth We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. So very sorry for the loss of your Mother. We hope that your family time spent together was special. Thank you for leaving our home in great condition. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Home in a Quiet Neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

This home was beautiful and spacious. We had 12.5 people sleep there comfortably and with the amazing outdoor pool and patio, we never felt overcrowded. The horseshoe driveway also accommodated the four vehicles we had quite nicely, plus other guests who came to visit. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were kept up to date with plenty of space. Three of the rooms even had their own sliders onto the back patio which offered more freedom and privacy.

While we were happy with our stay, there were a few things that could be improved:

There was a significant lack in pool towels (especially for a house that sleeps so many)

There was also a lack in bathroom towels (we found ourselves washing towels daily to keep up with the demand)

More basic essentials were needed, as we ran out early into our stay; i.e. bathroom hand soap, paper towels, dish washing detergent, etc.

No hospitality shampoos or conditioners (many other vacation homes typically provide these)

No extra Sheets or Pillow Cases. This was one of the bigger problems for us as we were using the futon as one of the beds. There were no extra sheets that we could find.

The BBQ needs replacing.

The only other problem we feel others should know about is that of the Noise Complaint. Upon our first night there, three of our children went swimming in the pool (as we don't have pools in WA and they were excited to have one). Around 9:30 on the Friday night the owner of the house arrived to tell us there was a noise complaint by the neighbor. The kids had been in for a total of 20 minutes. After that, we found out that the next door neighbor is not happy about living next to a vacation home and frequently reports noise complaints to the police as a result. We did try to keep it down for the rest of our stay, but we feel this should have been mentioned before we booked. While we want to respect the neighborhood and the house, we were on vacation and wanted to also relax and have a good time.

Aside from that, we were extremely pleased with our stay. The kids swam, the adults relaxed, and we left feeling we had the nice family vacation we all needed.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mellisa We are glad your friends & family enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you did not have enough supplies. If we had been called I would have been happy to supply you with what ever you needed. Wishing you the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family reunion

  • 5 of 5

We have a family of 6 siblings and spouses who all came together from TX, OK, AZ and CA July 1-5, 2016. One of the siblings lives in Ventura, CA and this location was perfect since their condo was too small for our large family. We had a fabulous time together enjoying the home and all of the amenities. Each of the out of state siblings (5) and spouses had a separate bedroom yet the common area was perfect for preparing meals, eating and enjoying time together. We especially liked the large island in the kitchen for serving and snacking plus the outside seating/eating areas. We prepared all of our meals in the fully equipped kitchen and never ate out. Two of the siblings have health issues and we were thrilled to find a one story home! The pool was great and one night we even had a fire in the fire pit. The master bedroom was very nice but a little quirky with the toilet out in the open to the bedroom. Also the 5th bedroom can only be accessed thru the 4th bedroom unless you use the sliding glass door to the backyard. It wasn't an issue for us. We loved the lemons and oranges we picked from the trees too. The neighborhood was awesome and very quiet. The house backs up to a golf course where 3 siblings played on 2 different days. The weather was wonderful for all outside activities! Patty, the property manager was communicative via email and met us when we arrived. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would highly recommend this home and location.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sherron Thank you for leaving the home in perfect condition. 😊I'm happy we were able to accomadate your large extended family. Im glad you used the outdoor fire pit. After an evening swim it's nice to keep warm. We wish you and your family the best, and look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
LA airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sterling Hills
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sterling Hills
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sterling Hills
Car: necessary

Southern California coastal living at its best! Golf courses and walking trails close by. Just minutes to shopping the world famous Camarillo Premium outlet, beaches, Ventura, Santa Barbara, Malibu, the mountains of Ojai. Fishing at the Ventura Pier and charters available at our locale harbors. Have a meal over looking the Harbors in one of our locale marina restaurants. Sterling Hills is a public golf course.

Hollywood & Beverly Hills about 45 mins away. Universal Studios and the Famous Hollywood wax museum. Lots to do and see! Take the locale train along the ocean to Santa Barbara and see the zoo. Rent a bikes or surf board. Go Horseback riding. Whale watch or take a boat trip to see the islands.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Camarillo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$545
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning fee $200
Property Damage Protection $99

Must complete, sign, & send back short term rental agreement attached before reservation can be completed. Also send a copy of drivers license.
Thank you

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Camarillo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • 5 bedrooms 3 baths.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties