Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Resort Style Living! A Tropical Paradise Pool Home, Golf Courses

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Single Story 5 Bedrooms 3 Bath tropical home. Golf Course Sits Behind Home.

Sophisticated elegance awaits you in this gorgeous fully furnished single story tropical pool home. Beautifully decorated and upgraded. Relax & enjoy inside & out. Camarillo's finest location in Las Posas Estates. Best climate in the world. Home is completely furnished. The gourmet kitchen has top of the line appliances, large island & built in wine cooler. Formal dining room opens up to the backyard that's perfect for entertaining. Spacious living room has a lovely fireplace. Large Master bedroom has views and access to the private peaceful outdoor setting. Master bath is exquisitely designed with Quartz stone, roman tub for relaxing and a separate shower. Every bathroom has been upgraded with a unique design. The family will love the 2nd bathroom designed in flagstone including shower. Home is approx 2400 sq. ft. and can easily accommodate 10 people. Backyard is a tropical paradise lined with Palm trees, swimming pool, built in barbecue, and a gazebo lounge. Back faces a tree lined barranca that runs along a fairway of Sterling Hills golf course. Other golf courses nearby. Walking trails close by. Plenty to do in this superb vacation getaway! Locale winery's close by. Just minutes to shopping the world famous Camarillo Premium Outlet, beaches, Ventura, Santa Barbara, Malibu, Mountains of Ojai. Southern California coastal living at its best! Welcome to Heaven!

**Upon booking: Short term rental agreement will need to be signed and returned as well as a copy of a valid Photo ID**

More Details

Property Manager
Patty
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Camarillo House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • 5 bedrooms 3 baths.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Resort Style Living! A Tropical Paradise Pool Home, Golf Courses
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
4

Amazing house and owners, not so amazing neighbors

  • 4 of 5

I rented this house for my out of town bridesmaids to stay at with their significant others for the weekend of my wedding. I stayed here too along with my mom. We didn't host any wedding events here (rehearsal dinner, wedding parties, etc.), but we did have out of town family come over for dinner a couple of nights. The neighbors seemed very sensitive to any noise (we were playing music indoors and cooking) and this was all before 10pm. Yes, we were drinking, but it was a very low-key dinner and most people who were not staying at the house were gone by 9pm. We received notices from the owner that neighbors were complaining. The owner did come by to check in that night and when he saw that we weren't partying or doing anything crazy, he was very understanding and very easy to work with so we had no problems with the actual owners. Neighbors complained too when some people were swimming (in the DAY TIME) and playing music outside (from their phone - so not loud at all). That was really ridiculous and stressed me out over my wedding weekend. We respected the owners wishes to not host any parties, but I guess any fun is too loud for the neighbors.

Other than that, Patty was very accommodating and understanding when she did receive complaints, knowing that the neighbors were sensitive. Despite the complaints, the house was perfect for us, it was very clean and beautiful! I would give this place 5 stars if it were not for the neighbors.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Florenda 😊Congratulations on your wedding. Thank you for leaving the home in good condition. Sorry about the neighbors. Take care & wishing you a long and happy marriage. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place for our family!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled from Miami for a family wedding in Camarillo. This was the perfect house for our family! We had a wonderful time spending quality time together, enjoying the pool, yoga on the deck; pure vacation mode. We felt right at home. Thank you Patty and Colin!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nicole! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Yoga on the deck sounds wonderful! 😊 Thank you for leaving the home in great condition. It was a pleasure meeting you & look forward to your return. Wishing you and your family the best! Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hello Patty and Colin,

  • 5 of 5

You both was awesome. Our family really enjoyed meeting you both. And we enjoyed the house and the pool. The pool was the main event for relaxation and the weather was perfect. If I come back to Camarillo I will definitely stay again. It was an amazing vacation with my family and my brother family.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Veronica We enjoyed having you! 😊You have a beautiful family & hope to see again in the future. Thank you for taking care of the home. Take care! Thank you Patty & Colin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just RIGHT!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time staying at this house! Plenty of room, comfy beds and a great pool! We were visiting from out of state for a family wedding and we had 3 couples and two grand kids! We cooked most of our meals in so we really got to enjoy the big kitchen and outdoor area. The kids spent hours in the pool! We reached out to the owner with a request for some things we thought should have been in the kitchen and within a couple of hours he responded with more than we had requested, which we truly appreciated! I would highly recommend this spacious house! We also found a great Mexican Restaurant not to far from the house called Money Panchos! It was delicious! Although it did not look like much when we pulled up to it, once you walked inside it was really cute and REALLY good!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cathy 😊Thank you for the nice review. We were happy to accomadate you and your family. You are right about Money Pancho, they have great food,💃 and the decore is very cool. Thank you for leaving our home nice and clean. Patty & Colin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Camarillo Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at this tropical paradise in Camarillo! Our daughter got married so we needed a place for out of town family. The layout of the home provided ample shared space for eating and conversing, and plenty of private space too. The pool was heated, so everyone went swimming about 4 times per day. A very lovely home! XOXO

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, Congratulations again on your daughters wedding. Hope you made lots of memories in the home and will visit again. Thank you for taking care of the home! Wishing you and your family the best. Thank you Patty & Colin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very accommodating

  • 3 of 5

Overall a very nice place to stay. Were a few problems.

The Bar-B-Q station was useless as the unit would not stay lit and the fridge was not on. Thought it was the gas, so we changed the tank, but still the unit would not stay lit. We planned a Bar-B-Q on Saturday and ended up catering the party at a higher $. The house grounds needs updating, as the decking and umbrellas and some of the furniture are in bad shape. A nice touch on the accent lighting of the backyard, but unfortunately, again, about 40 % did not work. It is a shame that they do not invest some dollars to update the unit grounds. A few thousand dollars invested would put this rental at 4+ STARS. The master bedroom bathroom (or as we called it, the woods) was quite unusual. Unless you have no inhibitions, having the toilet in the the bedroom with no privacy wall or curtain is not something you see everyday. (we joked every time someone used it, by knocking on the door and asking "are you in the woods?") Accessing another one of the bedrooms is awkward as well, as you have to go through another bedroom and laundry room to get to the bathroom. Again, this house brings "families" together. The wine cooler unit was broken, but that was explained at the time we arrived. Living Room TV was a challenge to watch as there are about 7 remotes, and none seemed to control all the functions on the Television. (again, 199.00 for a Harmony Remote would fix everything)

The Pool area was great and clean. Filter and heater worked like a charm. The house overall was updated and accommodating. We had 10 people living there and you never felt like it. On Saturday, we had 47 people for a get together. It never seemed crowded and no complaints from neighbors. Our company raved about the look of the backyard, (again except for the updating needs). Bedrooms were a nice size. Kitchen was large and had just about everything you would need.

Patty was great and highly recommended by us.

I would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Camarillo. (if they would have us back after this review?) I would strongly suggest that they take a weeks rental $ and re-invest it fixing the BBQ/Fridge unit, put some up-lighting on the palm trees, buy a few new umbrellas and throw out some of the old furniture in the backyard, hook the ceiling speakers to the television, (unless they are but we never knew how to get them working). Invest in a privacy wall in the "Woods". If all this was done, I'm thinking 5 stars!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, I'm so sorry to hear that the BBQ did not work for you, & you were having issues with the lights etc. I wish you had of called or texted me. I would have definitely tried to help you out. The tank might have been low on fuel. Wishing you and your family the very best. Thank you Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
LA airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sterling Hills
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sterling Hills
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sterling Hills
Car: necessary

Southern California coastal living at its best! Golf courses and walking trails close by. Just minutes to shopping the world famous Camarillo Premium outlet, beaches, Ventura, Santa Barbara, Malibu, the mountains of Ojai. Fishing at the Ventura Pier and charters available at our locale harbors. Have a meal over looking the Harbors in one of our locale marina restaurants. Sterling Hills is a public golf course.

Hollywood & Beverly Hills about 45 mins away. Universal Studios and the Famous Hollywood wax museum. Lots to do and see! Take the locale train along the ocean to Santa Barbara and see the zoo. Rent a bikes or surf board. Go Horseback riding. Whale watch or take a boat trip to see the islands.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Camarillo House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$545
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $100
Damage Insurance $99

Must complete, sign, & send back short term rental agreement attached before reservation can be completed. Also send a copy of drivers license.
Thank you

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable