Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakeside of Hwy 89- 5 bedroom, 5 bath Partial Lake View!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedroom/ 5 bathroom- Next to Chambers Landing- lake side of road

Tucked away on the lake side of the street, you will discover this absolutely charming retreat, a delightful setting, surrounded by gorgeous pine trees, enjoyed by blissful relaxation inside through the 25 foot glass windows or outside the home. There is a definite warmth and welcoming feeling to this special property that will enchant you. The great room encompasses a large living area anchored by a stone fireplace and comfortable new leather couch seating. The kitchen has a dishwasher, granite countertops and the adjoining dining area are everything you need for a relaxing stay. Dining area has restoration hardware dining table, Z Galleries chairs, kitchen and living room all open floor plan, gaze upon a large deck and giant pine trees. Quality amenities abound throughout the home. The beautiful bedrooms are designed for comfort and privacy and each has its own private bathroom. Step out onto the large deck and enjoy the privacy among the pine trees, gas bbq, tables, umbrellas and chairs for your use. This is truly a wonderful retreat to enjoy your visit to Lake Tahoe and the luxury lake days which awaiting you.

Private circle, location next to Chambers Landing (2 min walk).

More Details

Property Manager
Marissa Ciardella
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

What makes this cabin unique

This property has all the amenities that provide the perfect get-away holiday stay.

This home includes:

-5 bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms .

-large deck for those perfect Summer BBQs on the gas BBQ

-flat screen TVs in 4/5 bedrooms, 1 in living room and 1 in upstairs lounge area

-comfort of exclusive living community

-All green cleaning products used

Amenities

Homewood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , his/her sinks and closets
  • 5 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King bed, attached full bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , junior master bedroom, attached full bathroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , attached full bathroom, his/her sinks and closet
  • 4/5 bedrooms have attached bathrooms
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

47% Complete
28% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Lakeside of Hwy 89- 5 bedroom, 5 bath Partial Lake View!
average rating of 4.142857 based on 21 reviews
Portland
5

A great house in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We were 2 big families in this house and everyone had his own bed, enough room for all of us (12 people including 2 babies), enough towels and linens etc. The kitchen had everything (except for salt and pepper and oil) and we enjoyed cooking in and using the BBQ outside. We gave it 5 stars, but for cleaning we would rate it only 3.5 star/ Other than that - a great place to stay - recommend it to everyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
3

Beautiful cabin, lots of rooms and space but VERY hot upstairs

  • 3 of 5

Owner is very responsive & quick. This cabin was beautiful overall. Plenty of space & living areas with a bathroom for every room and plenty of parking. The beds were comfortable and plentiful. It was also in a great location with a very nice kitchen. There were three bedrooms upstairs (including the master) which got VERY hot at night. One of the upstairs bedrooms didn't have a screen on their window (which I read was an issue for other reviewers as well so I assumed it would have been addressed by now) and the master bedroom had three large, beautiful windows that didn't open at all. The master bedroom was absolutely sweltering. And there was only one fan for the entire house. I would book this cabin again but probably not for the hot summer months especially because we were told that we weren't allowed to use the private beach right next to the cabin (which was a huge reason I booked it in the first place.)

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious home in a convenient location

  • 4 of 5

The home is in a great location adjacent to Chambers Landing. The rooms were spacious, though the linens could use a refresh. The high chair is not appropriate for a young child (if you need the leg bar to keep them up - i.e. younger than 18Mo, definitely bring your own). The kitchen is well stocked, though the drawers need a little WD-40 (if you have early risers, the squeak of the drawers is piercing). There is on site washer/dryer, a large size fridge and piping hot water. It was odd that the cleaning crew was frantically rushing to clean the place as we drove up (appropriately for check in time), which was a bit frenetic, but worked out. Communication with the owner was easy.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco
3

Not very clean

  • 3 of 5

Nice house and a very convenient location. The only issue is that the house was very dirty. There was someone’s poop in the upstairs toilet, dirty shower floors, half used broken shampoo bottles, stained mirrors, spider nets and thick layer of dust everywhere. Towels left in the dryer from previous guests. Non-working dishwasher. It seems the cleaners just change the bedding and that’s it. Not sure where the cleaning fee is going but if you don’t mind the above, it’s a good and roomy house and a great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Anna, I take great pride in my home and in guest satisfaction. If there is ever any issue, I make every attempt to make it right and if it can not meet your standards, I am happy issue a refund. I am very surprised to receive this review on vrbo. I received a note from you hours after check in, mentioning some of your cleaning concerns. My property manager, who also oversees cleaning, called you righto away. I also attempted to respond to you by phone as well as by responding to your email. Neither my property manager or I received a response until many hours later. When we were able to reach you, we asked how we can help and the gentleman who we spoke to said emphatically, "oh! Everything is fine!" My property manager mentioned some of your initial reported dissatisfactions, and you replied, "oh no, everything is good". Anna, this is not a fair review. If there is ever something not up to your standard, we make it right, period.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Amazing Expereince

  • 5 of 5

This was our family's first white Christmas. Out of all the available homes to stay at, this home actually had beds and not a bunch of bunk beds. This 5 Bedroom - 5 Bathroom had very nice view of the snowy weather from the upstairs loft or next to the cozy fire downstairs. The home does take a bit to warm up initially, but having plentiful amount of blankets in the closets was perfect. We didn't watch too much TV because I brought my personal Amazon Fire Stick and my brother brought his Xbox; all for Christmas movies during our stay. Kitchen was well stocked with 95% of what we needed, missing only stuff we forgot to bring. Big refrigerator, 14 cup coffee drip maker, and 4 slice toaster, everything was exactly what we needed. Overall the home was well maintained and stocked with wood for us to use. The pictures in the listing were spot on!

Marissa has been so helpful and very quick at responding to questions or concerns during the holiday season. If she lets us, we will be booking another holiday season in the near future. Most likely Christmas again!!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newnan, Ga
5

Second Season Visitors

  • 5 of 5

Our family just enjoyed our second stay here. The location is perfect and makes for an enjoyable family vacation. The owner is easy to work with and makes you feel right at home. Looking forward to our next visit to Tahoe!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

World Class Downhill Skiing/Snowboarding: Squaw Valley USA, Alpine Meadows, and Homewood Resort and are each within a 15 minute scenic drive and offer over 7000 combined acres of skiable terrain, 51 lifts, and 334 trails. Come and experience over 300 days of California Sunshine in America's favorite Playground. Tahoe City Cross Country Center: Just 5 miles east of downtown Tahoe City on Dollar Hill, the Nordic center offers 65 kilometers of free heel skiing and snowshoeing on 19 machine groomed trails including 8 kilometers open to your canine companion! Enjoy forest, meadow, and lake views before you have a rest at one of trailside warming huts where you can enjoy complimentary hot chocolate or tea. Polish your skills this winter and join North Lake Tahoe for the 30 kilometer Great Ski Race on March 3. The Village at World Renowned Squaw Valley USA: The Village is centered around an outdoor Events Plaza, and offers outdoor fire pits, a Bungee Trampoline, and an Aerial Tram to High Camp for ice skating at 8200 feet. The Village is home to multiple & varied Restaurants, Galleries, Boutique shopping, Winemaker Events at Uncorked, Spa Services, Demo Centers, Kids Activities, and finally Sleigh Rides and Dog Sledding in Squaw Valley meadow.

Snowshoeing and Sledding: Pack a picnic and spend the day snowshoeing at Sugar Pine Point State Park, the Tahoe City Cross County Center, or Paige Meadows.

Snowmobiling: Take in views along the Lake Tahoe ridgeline with North Lake Tahoe Snowmobile Tours.

Cinema at the Cobblestone Center: Showing today's Hollywood Hits every evening. Shopping options: Downtown Tahoe City is home to a myriad of boutique shopping options including one of a kind Clothing Stores, Galleries, Jewelers, Sports Outfitters and Gourmet Provisioners.

Dining: A diverse spectrum of dining options awaits the practiced Gourmand; American Favorites, Mountain Haute Cuisine emphasizing local and sustainable sustenance, and intimate Cafe options are all available in Tahoe City.

Nearby Activities: Lake Tahoe and Donner Lake, Historic Downtown Truckee Shops and Dining, Martis Valley snowshoeing trails (dog friendly), Lake Tahoe Snowmobile Tours on the Summit of Highway 267, Sledding at the Tahoe Vista Regional Park and Mount Rose Meadows

Special Events: Christmas Eve torchlight ski parade in Squaw Valley, New Years Eve Fireworks at the Village at Squaw Valley and the Village at Northstar, Snow Fest Carnival March 1-10, the Great Ski Race March 3

Northstar Events: NYE Village Fireworks Display, Snowshoe Social and Race Series March 17, April 1 and April 7

Photos

Rates & Availability

Homewood Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
New Years 2017
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $500

Please call Owner: (415) 613-3962 for any questions prior or post stay.
Please call Property Manager: (530) 848-6019 for questions during your stay, day or night.

*Payment preferred via PayPal or personal check.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties