Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Gulf Winds East 4, 2BR/2.5BA Townhouse, Unobstructed Views of the Gulf!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,296 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This recently upgraded townhouse is along the front row at Gulf Winds East! Amazing views of the Gulf are available from the front bedroom, patio, living room, and balcony!

Sit on your balcony and watch the Emerald Green waves roll in almost within reach. The smells and sounds of The Gulf will be ever present! Relax and enjoy in this property just steps away from the sand! Sunday to Sunday rental during the peak season.

Destin, Florida is known as "the worlds luckiest fishing village", but we do not stop there! The whitest beaches of Florida and the Emerald Green waters are unmatched. Shop in an outlet mall, an upscale outdoor mall, or one of many boutique stores. When you are through shopping, there are endless places to enjoy the local fare or just get a quick bite. Don't forget about our water park, amusement parks, and our dozens of golf courses.

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Miramar Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1296 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Winds East 4, 2BR/2.5BA Townhouse, Unobstructed Views of the Gulf!
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Muncie, In
5

Gulf Winds East 4 - 9-16-2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very satisfied with our overall stay. Had a small mix up when we first arrived, but the staff responded quickly. Loved our beach view condo. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We are so happy to know that you all had an enjoyable stay with us in this beautiful home and that you loved the gorgeous Gulf View this home offers! We would love to welcome you all back again soon as our guests here in beautiful Miramar Beach, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bessemer, AL
4

Gulf Winds East

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed a full week for the first time in a while! Awesome week on a great Gulf front unit! Great weather, wonderful views and our condo was super!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your week in this beautiful home at the beach, and that you so enjoyed the gorgeous view of the Gulf just across the road! We would love to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful beach vacation stay with us here in beautiful Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GWE04

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been staying here for over 20 years. Feels like home. However, we needed more bath towels. Our condo holds 8 people but only had towels and wash cloths for 5. The rule of only having 2 vehicle is very inconvenience. The parking spaces from 5 through 8 were empty but yet we had to park a car at Destin Commons. This is a "Family" vacation for us and my daughters have to come at different times due to work schedules. We do try to overlap a day or two so we can spend time as a family and go out to eat.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review for Gulf Winds East #4. We are so pleased to know that you all feel like home at Gulf Winds East and we so appreciate that you all have been coming for over 20 years! It is wonderful to hear that you all were able to enjoy some quality Family Time! We hope you gave us an opportunity to bring you all some more towels and washcloths, we apologize that you didn't have enough. We try very hard to work with our guests in anyway possible, however the parking is limited to 2 vehicles per home which is usually workable for a 2 bedroom townhouse, but we are sorry this wasn't enough for your specific situation. We can't allow guests to park in the spaces reserved for other homes, since these are reserved specifically for the other homes, and when guests arrive that need those places it would be a problem. We hope to welcome you all back soon for another wonderful family vacation, and we would love to have you contact us prior to your arrival about parking, or anything else that we can offer assistance with. We truly want each guest to have a worry free vacation and we enjoy doing everything we possibly can to make that happen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Smyrna, TN
2

Not so Restful...

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was very pretty but badly needed a new mattress in the master. The leather sofa had no support. Dining room light had a short and flickered. Oven broke the day before left. Cable had to be fixed in master and sliding door in livingroom had to be removed and fixed during our stay. We were unhappy waiting on repair appointments.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you didn't completely enjoy your stay in this beautiful home. We do share the feedback and suggestions of our guests with homeowners for them to consider when making updates to their homes. We apologize for the issues you mentioned and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to remedy these things for you during your stay. We would love to welcome you back for another stay with us and we would like very much the opportunity to personally assist you in selecting the vacation home that is perfect for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Malvern, AR
5

vacation in Destin 2016

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved everything about it. The sweetheart that was working in the office when we arrived on Friday was the BEST. She was very nice and professional. I am sorry I did not catch her name but she was a sweetheart.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Harmony Beach Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear that you all had such a wonderful stay with us at Gulf Winds East #4! We thank you for the compliments to our staff as well and we will certainly pass this along. Our staff love to hear feedback from our guests! We would love to welcome you all back soon as our guests in beautiful Destin, FL!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cartersville, GA
5

Summer Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was awesome. The view from the balcony was spectacular. The condo was clean and spacious. I loved having a washer and dryer in the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate having you as our guests at Gulf Winds East #4 and we're so happy to hear that you all enjoyed this beautiful home and the beautiful Gulf View from the balcony! We would be happy to welcome you all back soon as our guests in Destin, FL for some more Family Fun at the Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees