Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Sands Condo located on the beach in Wildwood Crest

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean view one bedroom condo located on the beach.

One bedroom condo with 2 double beds and a queen size sofa sleeper to accommodate 6 people. One full bath and fully stocked kitchen with a 2 burner stove top, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster oven. Six grills on site, 2 heated pools, decks, outdoor shower. The only thing you need to bring is your linens and towels. There is a shuttle bus on the corner to take you to the boardwalk and Victorian Cape May is a 10 minute drive.


Property Manager
Lucy Almeida
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, portuguese, polish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About Lucy Almeida

I grew up in New York City and spend many summers in Wildwood Crest. Some of the BEST memories!!!!

Lucy Almeida purchased this condo in 2005

Why Lucy Almeida chose Wildwood Crest

We spend several summers in Wildwood Crest while we were children. Once married, my husband and I revisited Wildwood Crest and fell in love with it. We vacationed at the Summer Sands for years until they sold it. We saw an opportunity and purchased a unit. It is very family oriented and right on the beach. What a way to wake up in the morning and see the beautiful ocean looking back at you!!!

What makes this condo unique

You will fall in love with the place just like we did. The view of the ocean, the ocean breeze and being right on the beach!!

Amenities

Wildwood Crest Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Summer Sands Condo located on the beach in Wildwood Crest
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Another wonderful stay at Summer Sands. Thank you Lucy for allowing us to stay at your wonderful condo again. The condo is super clean, decorated nice and and the kitchen is supplied with everything you need if you choose to stay in and eat. The beach is a few steps from the condo, the view from the patio is amazing and you have a trolley at the end of the street to take you to the boardwalk so you don't have the hassle of finding a parking spot. You can't go wrong renting this unit! Thank you again Lucy!

Harry and Denise Albright

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you returned to our condo again Denise and enjoyed yourself as much as you did the last time. You had perfect weather that weekend. Look forward to hearing from you again next year. Take care, Lucy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for what we needed

  • 5 of 5

The rental was very clean, easy in, easy out, no problems whatsoever. Very inexpensive too! Bring your sheets and towels, which I prefer anyway! Thank you for letting us stay at your condo!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property is clean and well kept.

  • 4 of 5

It is a nice area to enjoy with family.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have asked for anymore than we got from this place: beach front, sleeps 6, kitchen with dishware, pool. Great price and a great location. We'll definitely be back again. Everything was clean and well maintained. Lucy is super responsive to all our needs. After this experience, I doubt we'll be going through hotels again. Thanks so much for having us!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you back next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer Stephanie and see you next year!! Lucy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We won't stay anywhere else!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is the best! Clean, and situated as close to the beach as possible. Lucy is a joy to work with! This is our second visit here and both times have been spectacular. We love the peace and quiet away from the boardwalk and other attractions.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to having you back again next year. Lucy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Summer Sands

  • 5 of 5

Very clean well stocked with dishes/cookware and a nice view of the ocean from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lew, We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. Please come back to visit with us soon. Lucy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties