Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1833sf 3 bd 2 ba & stunning 500sf Oceandeck with 360 panaramic views! BEST VALUE

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,833 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

50 yards to the beach 1833sf 3 bd 2 ba & AMAZING DECK & 2 car private garage

Please read the property description BEFORE request to reserve the property.


This 1991 architecturally designed contemporary triplex is 50 yards to the beach with partial ocean view off the living room. BBQ off the living room balcony and watch the ocean, and features new hardwood flooring, completely furnished, new carpeting in bedrooms, high ceilings, beautiful slate fireplace, new window coverings, recessed lighting, wet bar, hugh updated cooks kitchen stainless steel appliances, laundry room with washer/dryer, 2 large balconies,1 has ocean view and new weber bbq to enjoy, large bright/airy living room with bay windows, secure & intercom access building, large bedrooms with 2 new King pillow top beds in each bedroom & Queen bed in 3rd bedroom. 3 TVS - 50' LED TV in living room & 40" in master bedroom & 36" in 2nd bedroom HBO included, hugh dual shower & roman tub for two in large master bath, large walk in closets in 2 bedrooms and stand up New Ikea closet in 3rd bedroom, 2 car attached enclosed garage with remote control. Private Bamboo enclosed courtyard with Zen feature. Hear the ocean waves breaking from your bedroom at night. 1 block from the beautiful VENICE CANALS and a 5 minute walk to Venice Pier and Washington Blvd. Many restaurants/bars to have fun in. This property is centrally located, 3 minutes from Santa Monica, 45 minutes to Disneyland & 15 minutes to LAX airport.Venice canals are 1 block away and 50 yards to the beach +500 SF Ocean deck with view from Malibu to Hollywood Hills sign & Catalina, BBQ, patio furniture. 1 minute walk to great restaurants-James Beach, Canal Club, and Abbott Kinney Blvd is 5 minutes. Also accept pay pal with same cancellation policy.



If unavailable, , I have another unit in the same building, identical to this unit available Sleeps 5 as well. # 923459.

OCEANDECK HOURS are 8am to 9pm due to noise consideration for condo below the oceandeck.

Very secure building with camera monitored halls and intercom access. Cameras are only in the HALLWAYS, LOBBY & FRONT DOOR TO THE BUILDING.

I am sorry to have to mention this but there have been many travelers who are not honest with me & bring in pets without my consent or knowledge. If this is the case, the deposit will be forfeited.

More Details

Donald Burke
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

About Donald Burke

If this property is booked, check out property# 923459, they are identical and both sleep 5.

Donald Burke purchased this apartment in 1996

Why Donald Burke chose Venice

Location, 50 yards to beach, Hugh property 1833sf 3 bd 2 full bath including en-suite in master bedroom, beautifully furnished with 50' LED TVs, HBO, and an amazing 500sf Oceandeck with BBQ, plenty of patio furniture and outdoor dining seating for 4. New Bose I dock in the kitchen HUGH 2 CAR ATTACHED ENCLOSED PRIVATE GARAGE, which is so valuable.. There is no better value in Venice Beach.

If this property is unavailable please look at# 923459. Identical properties also sleeps 5.

Hugh 500sf common area oceandeck to BBQ and watch the sunsets!

What makes this apartment unique

1833 sf of luxurious beach living and the Oceandeck. The property has a private 2 car attached enclosed garage. 500sf amazing rooftop ocean Deck.

3 bedrooms 2 full baths 1833sf. No other compares. This is a very secure building with intercom access and monitored halls.

If this is not available, check out #923459. Identical properties in same building also sleeps 5 people.



OCEANDECK IS COMMON AREA AND HOURS ARE 8AM TO 9PM due to consideration of condo below the deck.

Guestbook comments from the owner

All you could ask for. The apt was immaculate and had 2 car enclosed parking, which was most convient. The pictures don't do it justice. The apt is very large with a lot of fresh air and light. The kitchen is HUGH and has everything one needs. I DEFINITELY will be back when in LA. Nothing compares to it, as I do a lot of traveling and use the sight frequently. Don was a great host and checked in with us to make sure we had all we needed. Thanks Don for making our trip great!!! The oceandeck was amazing😄

5 star for sure!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 3


Venice Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1833 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • 1. No Parties or you will be asked to leave. 2. NON SMOKING PROPERTY EXCEPT OUTSIDE. 3. Oceandeck hours are 8 am to 9 pm due to noise consideration
  • Sorry to have to mention but there have been previous guests bringing in their pets without owners consent or knowledge. DEPOSIT WILL BE FORFEITED...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Master has en suite bathroom with dual high sinks, large dual shower - roman tub.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Pillow Top
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Pillow Top
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Large with walk in closets and ensuite master bathroom off master.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 40 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
The beautiful Venice Canals are 1 block away. The bike path starts on Washington blvd, a 5 minute walk. Ride North to Malibu or South to Redondo Beach.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
8% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
1833sf 3 bd 2 ba & stunning 500sf Oceandeck with 360 panaramic views! BEST VALUE
average rating of 4.725806 based on 65 reviews

Spacious, clean and soo convenient to all the actions!

  • 5 of 5

Just came back from Venice and I am already thinking when I can go back!

We have vacationed at Venice/Santa Monica area for many times but Donald's apartment is one of the best! First off, it is very spacious which is hard to come by in this area. We felt very much at home there. Enjoyed daily walk along the beach and checking out many great restaurants in the area and LA. Donald was very attentive host and responsive to any small question. Thank you so very much for letting our family stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Hozumi, it was my pleasure hosting you& your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here four nights with my family of four. Great location just yards from the beach and close to everything in Venice. Very enjoyable 45 minute walk to Santa Monica Pier. Condo is spacious with very comfortable living area and adjoining kitchen. Spent a lot of time on the rooftop deck with views of the ocean, downtown and the mountains. Don the owner lives nearby and was very friendly and helpful. Rented a car but really could have done without it. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not This Condo.. Plenty others to choose from.

  • 1 of 5

The Condo is in a spectacular location and the view from the shared roof deck was very nice. It was uncomfortable at times, on the roof deck when the other occupants (3 total)choice to use it. The inside of the condo is clean and organized.

The advertised third bedroom is really not a third bedroom but a dining room off the kitchen separated by a see through bamboo screen. The bedroom offered no privacy at all making it uncomfortable during the entire stay.

The Wifi and Air conditioning did not work but there are fans all around the condo. The Washing Machine did not fill up with water unless you turned it on a few times to wash clothes.

Be ware of cameras around the building that we are still not sure where they are. It made us very uneasy when we found out that there may have been camera's recording my family. We did not know this until we vacated the premise.

My daughter had a small short haired service dog that fits in a carry on while flying. The dog is totally house broken and the owner and his wife accused us of making the condo unfit for future occupancy. Also saying that he had an asthma attach meanwhile there are two dogs in the condo above us. They kept our entire deposit without remorse. The owners were rude and obnoxious.

There are plenty other condo's to choose from. Not this one.

There is a musty smell when entering that is somehow washed away when you open the windows.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was expected. Lets read the following guests review after this vindictive one. When a traveler is caught misleading homeowners, and brings in animals without owners consent at 1am, they lash out at the home owners upon departure Future guests use common sense when reading his revengeful review: Here are the copy & paste emails; Ron Per our conversation just now, you had a dog in my property without my consent. I went to the unit at 11:54 am today to make sure the keys were in the box. They weren't. You had 3 people and a dog in there! Im sure if someone snuck in a dog into your property at 1:00 am - you would be as upset as I am. You lost your deposit, as I also I have to get the carpeting cleaned. You were not an honest person and violated house rules. I let you have an early check in at 2pm the day of your arrival and you called me at 1pm saying theres no keys in the lock box. This is not about keeping your deposit, its about RESPECTING MY HOME AND HOUSE RULES & the principle of being LIED TO and taken advantage of my kindness and my property. If you think this is a way to keep your deposit, then CALL VRBO (1-877-228-3145) and see if there are ANY problems over the last 5 YEARS with deposits. Only people who are not honest and up front will have an issue! When I review your stay I will state your obvious deceptions about the dog and late check out & early without consent. I was very surprised to walk in around noon and see people there, and a dog. So bring on your negative review Ron. People are smart and can see through your review...Here is the email thread to me during your stay. See below. Ron Great time great place.. all the usual? Strip beds.. garbage..dishes clean.. towels done? Any suggestion Italian food? Sun 2/18/2018 7:01 PM Mon 2/19/2018 3:25 PM PST Also I dont have air conditioning, another fabrication, and not needed in February. Also the washing machine is brand new. Also the wifi fine. Please read his email to me during his stay below above using my wifi in Also This traveler tried to go around VRBO and directly through me to save the fees: Hi Ron I communicate with my guests through vrbo. As for checkout, housekeeping arrives at 11am. Take out the trash to the bin area, leave the keys in the lock box. Also a screen shot to sent to VRBO about him going directly to me upon next visit! Sun 2/18/2018 8:42 PM WORST guest ever hosted in my 5 years! VRBO would NOT ALLOW this response if not true & ACCURATE. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location and spacious! Thank you for your hospitality!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed Feb 4th-11th 2018.

I rent many places on vbro, homeaway and airbnb. I always look for an inviting outdoor space to relax and waterview or front when possible, and like to stay under $300/night. This property met all the criteria. The rooftop deck was fabulous! THe ocean is in one direction and you can see the Hollywood sign in the other direction. Our first night was Super Bowl Sunday and loved listening to all of the cheering and celebrating in the neighborhood. THe canals are one block away and took a stroll through there. Found a place called Larry's and the tuna tartar tacos were amazing. Went back there twice. Easy drive up to Malibu, Santa Monica, Hollywood and Beverly Hills. This place is bright and spacious. Nice big walk-in closets. Comfortable beds, great water pressure in the shower. I only cook breakfast when on vacation, but the kitchen seemed stocked enough to cook meals and there is a grill on the deck. Having off street parking was HUGE!!! and definitely not offered everywhere. Venice Beach boardwalk looks one way by day and another by night. It is entertaining for sure! This block is very quiet and does not get a lot of traffic. Can walk to many shops, bars and restaurants. We Ubered many places and often between $5.77-$10/ride. My friends flew home on the 11th when the rental ended and I stayed with my sister-in-law in Santa Monica until the 15th. I can tell you I missed the deck and view!!! I would definitely rent again. Now I am home in PA with a snow storm coming and California Dreaming!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Michelle!. You are welcome anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice location in Venice beach

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice home in a very good location. It was near the canals and the boardwalk. We were attending the Rose Bowl parade so made this our home for travelling to and from Pasadena.

The home was well supplied for our needs and Don went out of his way to be helpful. Our only concern during our stay was that the tv did not get very many channels. We were unable to get the Super Bowl game so had to go elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really? The Super Bowl is in February Ellen - I offer HBO, on a Samsung 60" TV - and you complain, (which most hosts do not offer.) People dont usually come to watch TV... You locked the keys inside the apt when you left and I had to call a locksmith and couldn't open the lock box when you arrived. Outside of that you were a good guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hawthorn, Victoria

Perfect thanks

  • 5 of 5

Great location , huge apartment - thank you !

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My Pleasure to host you & thanks for the kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
7 Miles
LAX airport 12 minutes away
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
James Beach, Canal Club, etc...
Nearest Golf
3.5 Miles
Penmar by the Sea
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Marina 90
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
James Beach, Canal Club.
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Mountain High, Big Bear.
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
50 yards to Venice Beach
Car: not necessary

This property is centrally located at Venice Beach, but away from the hustle/bustle. Enclosed courtyard and secured intercom entry.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225
Pet Fee $275
Damage Deposit $500

Check in 4 pm Checkout is 11 am. Sorry but no exceptions. This apartment is 1833sf so it takes time to get it ready for my next tenants.

This is NOT a PARTY HOUSE and NON SMOKING...If your looking for a party pad, please look elsewhere. Thank you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties