Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Blue Ridge Paradise! Now booking for 2018!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful location and the best outdoor fireplace in the world!

Welcome to the gorgeous mountain country of Blue Ridge, Georgia! Come see why Blue Ridge has become North Georgia's favorite destination for hikers, fishermen, outdoor enthusiasts, and tourists of all walks of life. Ride the Blue Ridge Scenic Railroad along the rushing waters of the Toccoa River, spend a day boating or fishing on the crystal clear waters of Lake Blue Ridge, hike to pounding waterfalls and stunning long-range mountain views, then unwind after an activity filled day with a scrumptious meal at one of our many fine restaurants, and tell stories of the day's adventures as you gather around one of the finest outdoor fireplace settings you'll find anywhere in the world.

Our cabin has 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, with plenty of common areas to spread out and enjoy your stay. This includes a private guest house next to the main cabin for guests who want to be part of the fun but still have their own space. Our kitchen has everything you'll need for cooking and dining, we have 3 TV's with the Dish 250 programming package, and there are games a-plenty to keep you entertained for hours on end!

Blue Ridge truly has it all, and we can't wait to welcome you to our Heaven on Earth. See y'all soon!

More Details

Owner
Ashley Gebhard- Rental Agent
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Ashley Gebhard- Rental Agent

Hi, my name is Colby, and I'm a professional flying trapeze artist - no kidding! I quite literally ran off and joined the circus, touring all across the globe performing with shows in Japan, Thailand, France, Spain, Germany, Israel, Mexico, and a tour with Ringling Brothers And Barnum & Bailey Circus right here in the good old U S of A. I've since settled down with the love of my life, and spent the last few years living in the most beautiful place I've ever known: Blue Ridge, Georgia. We now have twin boys a year and a half old and another newborn baby boy who just arrived in March! We also have our very own flying trapeze rig right here in town, so come on out and watch us fly through the air with the greatest of ease!

Ashley Gebhard- Rental Agent purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Ashley Gebhard- Rental Agent chose Blue Ridge

There isn't a better value for your money, or more fun to be had, than at our lovely cabin in the woods. The Toccoa River is just a short walk from our cabin, and the setting is as peaceful as can be. We have extravagant amounts of covered deck space, both screened in and open-air, with an outdoor fireplace that will make it hard to ever leave. Fun games for children of all ages to play inside, and some of the Southeast's best hiking, fishing and scenery all around you. Get away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, and see what you've been missing. The only problem you'll have is you'll never want to leave!

What makes this cabin unique

Amazing outdoor fireplace on screened in porch! Outdoor hot tub, arcade-style basketball game, outdoor fire-pit, easy access to the Toccoa River, all in a private gated community with several small lakes for fishing!

Amenities

Blue Ridge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Blue Ridge Paradise! Now booking for 2018!
average rating of 4.576923 based on 26 reviews
5

Very comfortable for the whole family

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time for our family Christmas get together! We absolutely Love the outdoor fireplace! The house was very comfortable for all of the family. The property manager, Ashley Gebhard is very easy to talk to and work with, whether it's making the reservation, answering any questions we had or giving helpful information about the house location and good local eating places and activities. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on doing it again for Christmas 2018!

Thank you Ashley for the personal touch of a decorated Christmas tree when we arrived!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toney, AL
3

Pretty setting, small rooms and bedrooms

  • 3 of 5

Cozy, not a lot of seating indoors! Bedrooms small, not a lot of floor space. Needs renovations but our family had a wonderful time together!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice quiet spot for family retreat.

  • 4 of 5

Cabin was very nice and clean. Ample room for our 10 adults and 2 babies. Outside firepit and porch fireplace were great. Manager was very prompt to respond to my questions. Only negative was several lights that were out or missing bulbs that made some areas a little dark. But overall a great cabin and I would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berea, Ohio
2

House was okay--road to get there---horrible

  • 2 of 5

House was nice. Although would have been way too small if all nine people in our party had shown up. House says it sleeps 12 but there is no where in the house 12 people could've gathered together. Dining table seats 6--so where would the other 6 people have eaten? Propane in gas grill was empty and we were four women and had to figure out how to change it. The very worst thing is the road to get there. Somewhere in the listing you should've said we needed four-wheel drive to get to the house. We got stuck several times and spun our tires in the narrow gravel/dirt roads to get there. It was a bit more rustic than we like and I think the description of the house should say so.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We have had several guest travel by car and minivans and have no issues getting there. That being said I would not recommend coming in a lowered vehicle. The roads are gravel/dirt roads once you get to the community but before that it is all paved. The inside of the house may seem a little small to some however the outdoor living here is what makes the property wonderful! Large covered porches, large screened in porch, lower screened in porch for hot tub and large fire-pit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Amazing rental agent, attentive to all needs!

  • 5 of 5

We had to cancel our reservation due to hurricane Irma - there was not enough gas along the FL evacuation route to get there. Our rental agent Ashley was amazing, she even connected us with our Travel insurance to get a claim starters.

Most of FL has limited cell service no water, ice, gas or electricity and VRBO is constantly sending us these review requests when they know we cancelled and the circumstances - Shame on automated systems - pay attention VRBO!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We could've stayed forever!

  • 5 of 5

Bring your clothes and toiletries only because everything else is there. The grandkids wanted to stay forever.

Make sure to get down to lake blue ridge and rent a pontoon for the day. It was so much fun we did it twice!

We drove an excursion. I don't recommend a small car...the road up is gravel but, so, so worth it!

You won't be disappointed. We'll be back again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, please come back anytime we loved having you as our guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $185 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

$150 cancellation fee for cancellations 60 days prior. no return of money paid in if less than 60 days prior. VRBO fees are different from our fees. Some dates may require more number of nights based on the season and dates of stay. No check in or outs allowed on a Holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties