About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Hanalei Bay Resort 2309-10 is a one bedroom & loft, 2 full bath vacationers paradise. With great views of Kauai's majestic mountains and the resort's beautiful pool, you'll be amazed indoors and out. Stroll the gorgeous grounds, play tennis on one of the 8 tennis courts, lounge by one of the resorts 2 pools, or take a stroll down to Hanalei Bay -- Hanalei Bay Resort has it all. This condo has a king bed in the loft bedroom and 2 double/full size beds in the master bedroom. There are 2 full bathrooms, air conditioning and a kitchenette.
*$20 Resort Fee Rates may vary – the posted rate is for the current calendar year. Seasonal rates for the current year, as well as next year's rates may be higher. Discounts may also be offered. Please check the rate by inquiring for specific dates using our online booking system or contact us at 808-826-6585 or firstname.lastname@example.org. 3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930
TAT # TA-182-076-6208-01
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 20, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
princeville hawaii trip...
the rooms were overall nice with decent furnishings. The only negatives were;
1. the two refrigerators were tiny and we could hardly store anything in them as we intended to limit our eating out.
2. the kitchenette was super small and non-existent on the one side the two room unit.
3. the resorts washers and dryers were not in great condition. 2 of the 4 washers were out of service and we had to call maintenance a couple of times as the machines were not turning on when we loaded them.
The resort was helpful and accommodating w/ any problems we had. It rained half the the time we were here, but overall we had a good trip.
Decent, reasonable accommodation at a great location
I do not understand the negative reviews from last year, unless something broken has been fixed.
The "exposed electric wires" are a little coax wiring for the TV in the loft, not a threat.
Yes the kitchenette is limited and the units could use a coat of paint (a crayon mark, a paint blister, and a doorknob mark, plus general age, nothing to complain about).
Oh, yes, the problem of hot air in the loft is a real one! We had to run the a/c to bring it down. At night it cooled off, though.
Generally, very decent lodging at a resort that attempts to blend into its environment. A steep path to the beach through a hibiscus jungle leads to a compact beach, good for kids, that is shared with the St. Regis. Big plus: this is the only place on Hanalei Bay where the view of the bay is not marred by the brutalist concrete blob that is the St. Regis (because it's behind you).
Would I go back? Definitely.
Aloha Eric, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for understanding the great value of staying at our modest home. We'd love to host you again. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, which makes it even more economical to return to our beautiful island!
Disappointing for the price.
The location and resort were great. The unit we stayed in was in dire need of an upgrade. It was old& tired and needed deep cleaning. Pictures online are obviously old & don’t show age. Add on of unknown $20/day resort fee only added to disappointment. We will not do this again.
Aloha Rhonda, we're sorry you were disappointed with our home, but the price is actually one of the lowest you will find for a two-bedroom condo on the north shore, which I suspect is why you chose this unit. If you visit the Hanalei Bay Resort's website, even their most discounted two-bedroom unit is over 33% more per night than what you paid, and their regular price is more than double! We have always fully disclosed the resort fee on our listing.
The room is dated but the resort is amazing
Super deal for the money the room is dated but Resort views pool and beach are all incredible. I we go back there in a heartbeat.
Mahalo, Scott! We're glad you enjoyed the amenities of the Hanalei Bay Resort by staying at our economical condo, and we hope you'll visit our beautiful island again.
Just fine unit- nothing great, but LOVE the resort itself!
We rented this condo for our family of five and it was okay. We've stayed at Hanalei Bay Resort before (in a nicer unit) and wanted to come back to this resort but couldn't find a room to fit five. This fit the bill and we did enjoy the view of the mountains and pool (and the live music on Friday night!) However the unit itself was sorely disappointing. While not dirty, it was not particularly clean either. The general feel was just grimy with marks all over the walls. Needed a new coat of paint (which we found stored in the closet with the water heater- yikes!) The wiring was funky as noted in other reviews as well. We knew going in that it didn't have the best reviews, we just knew we wanted to stay at this resort and this was our only option, so we can't really complain. It's just too bad a little money can't be put into this unit to make it comparable with others in the resort. We definitely wouldn't stay here again but appreciate the two days we spent in Hanalei.
Aloha Daniel, and mahalo for your review. Please note that while our home is modest, the rent is less than half what the Hanalei Bay Resort charges for a similar, two-bedroom unit. We consider it a great value, considering the location and resort amenities!
We LOVED our stay but.......
The Hanalei Bay Resort is an incredible property. It is immaculately maintained and has a great staff. The particular unit that we rented was a great value for the money. The unit was really well situated within the complex and it had two balconies with great views. There were four of us in an apartment that slept six. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and the unit had stand alone fans in addition to air conditioning which was nice. There were two major problems however. The first was that during our one week stay, there were at least 5 huge beetles and a gecko staying with us. This is the tropics and even in the best of hotels there can be bugs (bedding was clean and so I wasn't worried) but this is not pleasant. The bigger problem was the kitchen as it had a tiny counter for food prep, a two burner electric stove with no oven, no dishwasher -- all of which was okay except for the fridge. There were two small fridges, the size that you would buy for a college dorm room. All very inconvenient. We had to shop every day and rotate beverages in and out of fridges to keep our beverages cold. There was simply no room for anything other than real perishables. If the owner did minor upgrades to the kitchen, it would be fantastic. But overall, it was a great stay for our family.
Aloha Kathleen, and mahalo for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the amenities of the home and resort. We're sorry that you were visited by the insects; had you contacted us we would have sent pest control, but we do have a quarterly schedule with them and sometimes a little touching up is necessary. Geckos are ubiquitous, and are considered welcome by locals since they eat insects (including beetles). We do describe the home as having a kitchenette; that is all that will fit in the unit since that's how the building was designed when it was built. This is why this is one of the most economical units in the Hanalei Bay Resort complex, as well as the entire north shore of Kauai.
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees