check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

La Belle a BEACHFRONT Escape - Sleeps 12 - 4Bedroom, 4Bath

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Surfside Beach house built in 2014. Perfect for sunny getaways.

La Belle is a home away from home, but with amazing views of the beach right from the front door and huge deck. Come enjoy the sun and sand in Surfside from the comfort of this home - located 4.4 miles east of Surfside Beach on the Bluewater Highway. The property is located just outside the city limits of Surfside, so no need to worry about permits for vehicle access to the beach. The small town of Surfside is just a short 1 hour drive from downtown Houston and 15 minutes from Lake Jackson, Texas where guests can enjoy shopping, dining, movie theaters and more.

This new beach front home is complete with four bedrooms and four bathrooms and sleeps twelve guests. Vaulted ceilings throughout provides a very large and open feel to the house. Also included are a washer and dryer for convenience. Bedroom One boasts a full size bed while Bedroom Two contains two sets of twin bunk beds and a private bath. Bedrooms Three and Four have queen size beds with private bathroom suites. The Living Room includes a couch (with a queen size sleeper), love seat and large flat screen HD television. The large kitchen contains everything you will need to prepare any meals and the dining area has seating for ten. A 1,000 square foot Beachfront Deck provides an additional entertainment area with everything you need for relaxation and dining. A short stroll over your private walk over puts your feet in the sand and water.

Please note we do not rent out our home for parties nor do we accept inquiries for proms or any college or high school groups. Our property is our family's oasis and is marketed to families or mature adults who are looking for a place to relax and have fun in a responsible manner. OUR NON SMOKING policy is strictly enforced.

Guests are reminded to bring their own toiletries and beach towels. Contact owner by email or text if you have any questions.

More Details

Owner
Jeremy Jordan
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

La Belle a BEACHFRONT Escape - Sleeps 12 - 4Bedroom, 4Bath
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
5

The Ultimate Beach House

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything I'd ever want from a beach house. From the beach themed decor throughout, the beautiful open kitchen floor plan, the giant deck and amazing beach views - this house defines what a beach house should be. We did have a few questions during our stay and the owner was very prompt and responsive. If we stay in Surfside again, we will definitely try to stay at La Belle!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun family time

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house and awesome location!!

This house had lots of room and with 19 people in it never felt confined or packed together. The beach was clean and so nice to sit and watch then waves or go for a dip! We enjoyed our weekend there very much!!

The only bad thing is the smell of the well water, but that can be true anywhere. We were expecting it to be bad and brought water for coffee and of course the owners had drinking water provided.

Thank you very much Kellie and Jeremy.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Arlene

  • 2 of 5

My family and I were very excited to rent this beach house. My sister had rented this place before in 2015 and we loved it. However, this time around it was not the same as way we remembered it. I was fairly disappointed with how dirty the bathrooms were (hairs in shower, stained shower curtains, dirty rugs) and how metallic/smelly/brownish the water was. Yes, it is well water but none of us remembered that it was that bad before. I still love the location but wished that my family felt more comfortable staying there.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As I mentioned in my email I apologize for the state of the bathroom. We employ a professional cleaning company to clean and maintain the house. Before this we have never had a single issue with the state of the house. We will look into why it was not up to par for your stay. Me and my family stay there as well and we do not appreciate and unclean room either. Unfortunately our well water does not resemble what you typically see due to our extreme close proximity to the gulf. Especially if there have been heavy rains. This is why we provide a water cooler with purified bottled drinking and cooking water for our guests. While the well water is not unsafe it does leave a brown stain on some the fixtures and shower curtains. The shower curtains were replaced immediately after your stay. We strive to replace items when needed due to this. I hope this did not keep your family from enjoying the beach and the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Longview, Texas
5

Last minute fun before school

  • 5 of 5

This house was a dream!! It was perfect for 1 last moment of fun before school started!! The house was beautifully decorated and neat as a pin!! It was very convienent as it was right on the beach!!! You did not have to lug a ice chest around!! Very quiet and kid friendly as well. The owners were so sweet and very helpful!! I hope we can come back this year!!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The house, the rooms, & the bathrooms were bigger than we expected. And very clean. Loved all the windows facing the beach; great view. Lots of counter space in the kitchen with a big refrigerator. Plenty of room on the porch and under the house. The boardwalk to the beach was perfect. We had a great time and would love to return again.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Toddler, children, & family friendly with easy access to beach and gated deck

  • 5 of 5

La Bella is an amazing beach home that is absolutely kid and family friendly. We went with five kids, two 3 year olds, a 4, 5, and 6 years old and we were still able to relax and enjoy the deck and beach. The deck is gated so we were able to sit and chill out while the kids played and not worry about them going downstairs or falling downstairs. Then when we went to the beach, we went down stairs and across the beach access. It was so easy even though we were lugging all the beach stuff for the kids to the beach including chairs, towels, sunshade tent, and sand toys. The house is so close that it was easy to run up to the house to grab anything or change a diaper. The beach was hours of fun, the waves were so warm and gentle. All the kids felt comfortable getting in to boogie board and splash. The view was the best part. When we were on the deck and we could see the whole beach. The house is gorgeous and decorated with so much detail. The owners really put so much though into the whole home and all the amenities. The only thing different is next time I am bringing some kid friendly plastic plates, silverware, and cups for the kids, which I will probably leave it for others to use. Thanks K & J for sharing you beautiful home! We HIGHLY recommend this property to any family with children.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $175
Tax Rate 6.0%

Check in time is 4:00 pm. Check out time is 11:00 am.

Absolutely no smoking or pets.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1459 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bath 1: Nautical - toilet , shower
    Bath 2: Tiki - toilet , tub
    Bath 3: Flamingo - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bath 4: Sea - toilet , shower
  • Nautical Bathroom serves the common area and the Captain's Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bed 1: Captains Room - 1 double
    Bed 2: Kids Room - 2 bunk bed , Four twin beds total
    Bed 4: Coral Room - 1 queen
    Bed 3: Cabana Room - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor shower allows guests to remove sand and debris before entering house. House sits above a concrete patio/garage area that includes a shower and ample space for parking, boat, or other recreational items.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties