Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Snowline Lodge #94 - A great little condo near skiing and hiking! Now has WIFI!

Bedrooms 1
Space 400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Mt. Baker Lodging - Condo #94 - A great little condo near skiing and hiking! Now has WIFI!

Tastefully decorated, yet budget priced! This studio condo includes a kitchenette, 1-full bath, a living area with a VCR-DVD/monitor, a freestanding gas fireplace, and a walk out balcony. The 2nd floor is a loft bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds and 1-full bed. This vacation property will sleep up to 6-persons. (ENFORCED Maximum Occupancy!).

PERSONS WITH PHYSICAL CHALLENGES AND/OR CHILDREN PLEASE NOTE: The loft sleeping area is accessed by a stationary ladder.

PLEASE NOTE: WiFi service is now available to our area, and provided FREE OF CHARGE for Guest use. Having said this, the service is currently subject to failure, as the service provider is in the process of dialing everything in. Intermittent service failures are a circumstance that is beyond our control, and no sleeping accommodation refunds are provided if the FREE WiFi SERVICE fails to function properly.

The Snowline Lodge features a game room downstairs with a ping pong table, pool table and air hockey. It has a great lounge area with free internet and tv. There is a laundry facility with coin-op laundry. Condos are within walking distance to Chair 9 Restaurant and Lounge, a premier ski hangout and family dining destination. The Snowline Lodge is located at the edge of the Snoqualmie National Forest, close to the Mt. Baker Ski Area and spectacular old growth forests, an area rich in history and outdoor opportunities.

Please allow for a 48 hour period between your time of booking and your check in time. This helps us make sure that the property will be available and clean for your arrival. For additional information please contact Mt. Baker Lodging.


More Details

Guest Services
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

About Guest Services

Mt. Baker Lodging

7463 Mt. Baker Lodging

PO Box 2002

Maple Falls WA 98266




Deming Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed
  • Loft Bedroom Accessed By Stationary Ladder
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
- Wireless Internet - Close To Restaurant - Near Skiing and Hiking


1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Snowline Lodge #94 - A great little condo near skiing and hiking! Now has WIFI!
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Not so much

  • 1 of 5

The home smelled like stale cigarettes. The towels were stained and torn. The sheets were not all clean (looked like grease stains). The futon couch was not "sit-on-able"...filthy and uncomfortable. The dishes were not all clean. And, the water heater didn't work. So, won't be going back there.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melinda: Thank you for your review. This is a bit of a head scratcher, so let's put it into proper prospective. You stayed with us for 3-nights during which time we never heard from you (despite their being both a land line and wifi access at the condo) until approximately 2-hours before departing on the last day of your stay. At that time, we received word from you that there was no hot water during your entire stay. We responded that it was likely just a tripped breaker, as does sometimes happen from power spikes that frequently occur in our area...especially during harsh winters. Maintenance is always available to assist at reasonable times, and just a phone call away. You also indicated that the towels were "dingy". No mention was made regarding cigarette smoke, (all of the properties that we represent are designated "non-smoking") the futon/couch being dirty/unusable, dirty dishes, or dirty sheets. Subsequent to your departure, we checked the hot water tank and the breaker had indeed been tripped. We flipped the breaker completely off, turned it back on, and approximately 30-minutes later there was plenty of hot water. The towels were indeed a bit dingy, and have since been bleached. The futon is fine. Other than the dirty dishes that you left behind, all other dishes were clean, and the sheets were washed prior to your arrival and subsequent to your departure. I gather from your review that you were looking for money back. Noting that the property is privately owned and the property owners expect to receive full payment at all times that their property is being occupied, there is a specific protocol (not to mention common sense). It begins by contacting our office to report the problem on a timely basis. We will then either walk you through a restoration procedure or dispatch a maintenance person to provide assistance. If we are unable to provide a remedy, we can then contact the property owner to advise them that a specialist is required, at which point we can either move the guest to a different property, or provide a refund based upon the circumstances. Bottom line; we're sorry that you had this unfortunate, yet easily rectified experience, but a refund will not be forthcoming due to the way in which you handled the issue. Three days without hot water and no communication...really, who does that. ...and yes, you won't be staying with us again. Respectfully, Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Bellingham International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Chair 9, Milano's, Grahams
Nearest Ferry
41 Miles
Nearest Golf
32 Miles
Shuksan Golf Course
Nearest Train
41 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mt. Baker Hwy –SR542
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chair 9, Milano's, Grahams
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Mt. Baker Ski Lifts
Nearest Beach
48 Miles
Birch Bay
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties