Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Costa Verde, 30A Cottages, Private Heated Pool, Walk to Barrett Sq & Beach!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,250 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 8-10), Private Pool and Gazebo, Overlooking 30A!

Costa Verde formally Ian's Cottage

**Saturday to Saturday rental during Peak Seasons**

89 E Long Green Rd, Rosemary Beach, FL, 32461

Fronting beautiful Long Green Park, Costa Verde (formally Ian's Cottage) is Rosemary's closest north of 30-A location to the beach. Although centrally situated to restaurants and shopping, the house is a calm, quiet oasis. It's ideal for two families, with up to 6 children.

The back yard features a heated backyard pool* and gazebo (with a stainless gas grill/burner). Relax by the pool in lounge chairs or dine in the gazebo (seating for 8). *Pool heating is available for $125 weekly.

The home is professionally decorated, with beautiful furnishings, linens and accessories. Maintained by 30-A Cottages & Concierge, the house offers high count bedding, supima cotton towels and L'Occitane toiletries. 30-A provides exceptional service for high-end beach homes.

Downstairs, the house has two king master bedrooms with flat screen TVs (one with a built-in DVD player) plus relaxing chairs and ottomans. Both have luxurious travertine baths with double vanities. One has a whirlpool tub (overlooking the pool) with a separate shower; and the other has a huge multi-jet shower, with a relaxation bench.

Also downstairs is the tropical fish theme bunk room which sleeps 4 and a kid's surfing theme TV room/bedroom, with a leather sectional queen sofa bed (sleeps 2, best for kids and teens). The bunk room has two new sets of built-in bunks (2 XL twin mattresses are a few inches longer and there are 2 standard length twins). The bunk room also has a chest, and a closet. The TV room/bedroom has two closets, built-in drawers, and a door (for privacy.)

There are two additional full baths on that level, including one just off the pool area. All four full baths have travertine floors and showers.

A wet bar/morning kitchen with a wine cooler/refrigerator is conveniently located inside, just off the pool area. The laundry room, with full-sized LG front-loading washer/dryer units (and a built-in ironing board) is also on that level.

The main living area is upstairs, offering privacy, but beautiful views of Long Green Park from every room. A covered porch (with outdoor seating) spans the length of the living and dining areas. It's an open floor plan, with a vaulted, wood paneled ceiling in the living room. There's a large Smart TV, DVD player, stereo, etc. and spacious seating.

For work, or just checking e-mail, there's a desk and office chair in the living area with in-house WiFi. That area has a tree-top view, overlooking the back yard.

The dining table seats 10 and is open to the kitchen and living room. The breakfast bar seats an additional 3 diners. A fully equipped kitchen has stainless appliances (including a Five Star gas range, Bosh dishwasher and GE ice maker) and granite counters. The kitchen is a cook's dream, with everything from a Cuisinart food processor to Circulon cookware.

30A Cottages will arrange all your plans and concierge needs prior to and during your stay! Services include, but are not limited to: bike and beach chair rentals, airport transportation, grocery shopping, catered dinners or prepared meals, beach bonfires, kayak rentals, baby sitters, restaurant recommendations and reservations, and spa services. The possibilities are endless when vacationing with 30A Cottages and Concierge! Call us for anything you wish!

***For the comfort and enjoyment of all guests, Smoking and Pets are NOT allowed.

Reservation/ Booking Policy:

- RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES

- 50% of the total cost is due at the time of booking.

- Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival date.

- Except for a 5% cancellation fee, the initial 50% payment is fully refundable if cancellations are given more than 60 days prior to the arrival date.

- Travel insurance must be purchased prior to the final payment on your reservation. (Insurance is Optional.)

- Amenities may be ordered prior to or during your stay. Amenities must be confirmed 10 days prior to arrival.

- We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover

- CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 PM & CHECK OUT IS BY 10:00 AM

More Details

Property Manager
30A Cottages & Concierge
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About 30A Cottages & Concierge

30A Cottages & Concierge

850-468-0006

www.30ACottages.com

Guestbook comments from the manager

This is the second time staying in Costa Verde and it again provided a great place to make family memories. 30A Cottages and Concierge again provided a wonderful vacation experience. They are very attentive and take care of all the little details making your accommodation component of your vacation a breeze.
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
ECP
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Rosemary Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 1st Floor King Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Whirlpool tub overlooking the pool and separate shower
    1st Floor King Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower , Large multi-jet shower
    Full bath off of the pool area - toilet , shower
    1st Floor Shared Hallway Bathroom - toilet , shower , Shared by the Bunk Room and Den
    2nd Floor Half Bath off of the Living Room - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Private Pool view
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , 2 sets of bunk beds, 2 twins and 2 XL twins
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Kid's surfing theme TV room/bedroom, with a leather
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center ...
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis ...
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Costa Verde, 30A Cottages, Private Heated Pool, Walk to Barrett Sq & Beach!!!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 8 reviews
1

I would never rent a property managed by this management company again.

  • 1 of 5

We rented Casa Verde for our annual family vacation. Upon arrival on Wednesday we were instantly impressed with the home’s spacious floorplan and resort like backyard. Unfortunately the initial comfort and excitement of being in a nice home in the prestigious Rosemary Beach quickly faded as we realized the house was actually not very clean, and plagued with a roach infestation. It started with seeing a few dead roaches in our bathrooms, but quickly escalated when one was found in the ice machine and one in a master bed. At that point it was after hours so we had to wait until the next morning to call and report the issues. The following morning I was up early and two scurried across the kitchen counter. We called the management company as soon as they opened Thursday morning and to my dismay I was basically told roaches are just a “coastal thing”. I’ve been to the 30a area many times and never experienced a bug problem in the other rental homes. Management did offer for maintenance to come spray but with 2 littles around we didn’t think that was a good idea, so we accepted the offer for them to spray the outside perimeter. As we did our best to ignore the situation, the nasty bugs became more apparent and intrusive. From crawling across the living room and kitchen walls, to popping out of cabinets when looking for pots and pans, and crawling across my sister’s foot while making coffee….it was appalling and sickening. As if that’s not bad enough there are a few other issues we encountered…. The master toilet didn’t flush all weekend. The maintenance guy that came to fix it told us we just needed to hold the flusher down longer. He must have had the magic touch because after he showed us how to do it, it never flushed again. In regards to my previous comment about the house not being very clean, the management company charges an exorbitant fee for cleaning services and that high price does not reflect the condition of the home. The oven was grimy, some of the dinner plates had residue on them, half of the toaster didn’t work, the ice machine had a dead roach in it, and a pack of cigarettes was under one of the master beds. I submitted this review to the management company on September 28th and a week later after a 2nd email from me, they replied that they would look into it and get back to me. I haven't heard a word since then.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have reviewed the notes from the work orders and also spoken to the team that helped with the calls throughout your stay. When you called about bugs in the home, we sent someone over right away and offered to spray inside and outside of the home. We didn't casually dismiss it as you make it seem by saying it is a "coastal thing". The fact is, when we have heavy rain, we sometimes see an influx of bugs trying to get inside homes to escape the weather, which is exactly what I mentioned in your original phone call about the bugs. Unfortunately, with so many palms and trees surrounding the home, wood roaches are inevitable from time to time. However, we do everything we can to try to combat this. We do routine pest control on a strict schedule and additional services any time they are requested. We sprayed outside the home and had a team member help by cleaning up the bugs you found inside the home. Unfortunately, since you requested that we not spray inside the home, we were not able to rectify this matter during your short 4 night stay. I also see notes where our technician spoke with you all about the toilet in the Master. Since he was able to flush the toilet by holding the handle down and able to show you this while in the home, we were all under the impression the toilet was working properly. We were not aware you continued to have issues with the toilet or we would have been happy to take another look during your stay. Unfortunately, the broken toaster and housekeeping concerns were also not brought to our attention during your stay or we could have sent someone to the home to address this as well. We do our best to make sure the homes are perfect for our guests; however, if we had known the housekeeping wasn't perfect, we would have been eager to return to the home to address this and make sure you all were comfortable in your home. We are sorry you encountered some issues but feel as though we did everything that could have been asked of us to try to resolve them. We responded in a timely and professional manner to the issues that were brought to our attention during your stay while doing as much as possible to make you all comfortable. We pride ourselves on offering an exceptional level of customer service to all guests, from the moment they book and all the way through the end of their stay, which we feel we did. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our home but hope your family was able to make some wonderful memories at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped and comfortable stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Traci, Thank you for staying with us! Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we are happy to help. Thanks and we will see you again soon! ~The 30A Cottages Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house in the heart of Rosemary!!!

  • 4 of 5

This was our second time staying at this property. The pool is perfect and you will be walking distance to all that Rosemary and Alys offer.

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rob, Thank you for staying in Costa Verde Cottage again! We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed another stay with us in Rosemary. We agree...this home sits in the perfect location and the pool and courtyard are a dream! Please let us know when you are ready for your third visit to Costa Verde and we are happy to help! Thank you and we hope to see you again in 2018! ~ The 30A Cottages Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Traverse City, MI
5

Perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent two weeks at Costa verde and loved every minute of it. It's in a great location off of Long green and just minutes from the beach and town. The kids loved swimming in the private heated pool and frequently wanted to leave the beach to go swim. The house is well equipped and very comfortable for a large family. The porch was the perfect spot for morning coffee and evening cocktails. 30A Cottages was attentive and made the planning process a breeze. We are ready to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Aaron! We are happy you had a great vacation and enjoyed your stay in Costa Verde Cottage! We strive to provide excellent customer service and are very glad that you had a great experience renting with us. Please let us know if we can assist you with any future vacation dates and we are happy to help. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Louis Mo
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

My two children and their families enjoyed a wonderful week in Rosemary Beach. Renting this house made the vacation. Beautifully appointed and the pool was wonderful for after the beach and evening swims. I would never rent a house without one. The location could not have been better. We rode bikes everywhere and the very short walk to the beach was so easy. i rented chairs and umbrellas so we were right at the waters edge. 30A concierge management took care of all rentals. i could go on and on about the house and area. We will be back. While touring all the other beach towns i definitely think Rosemary is the most charming. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Julie! We are so glad that you had a great vacation in Costa Verde Cottage and especially taking advantage of all that Rosemary Beach has to offer. It sounds like you truly enjoyed the home and biking/walking around this great community. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to the beach and we are happy to help. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Costa Verde

  • 5 of 5

Great home, great beach and village!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Shawn! We are happy you had a great vacation and enjoyed your stay in Costa Verde Cottage. Please let us know if we can assist you with any future vacation dates. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! ~ The Staff at 30A Cottages & Concierge
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Varies by Season
  • US Dollars
  • RATES DO NOT INCLUDE TAX AND FEES
  • EMAIL/CALL NOW FOR ANY AVAILABLE BOOKING DISCOUNTS