Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20% OFF rest of Peak Season ! Will take shorter than a weeks stay!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

**ONLINE BOOKING** TRAM and Wifi INCLUDED! NO Golf Cart Available

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

As you enter this two-bedroom, two-bath beachside condo, you will be greeted with brightly colored furnishings that give a coastal, beachy feel. Tile floor is in the main area and wood floors in the bedrooms provide a clean, fresh look to the entire condo.

A bright white kitchen has all the appliances and utensils needed to prepare a delicious Florida meal. The open dining area seats six easily with additional seating provided at the breakfast bar.

The large Master Bedroom, with a view of the stunning Gulf of Mexico, offers a king bed and a huge glass shower in the Master bath. The guest bedroom is furnished with two twin beds and a combination tub & shower in the guest bathroom. A queen sleeper sofa in the living room provides additional sleeping accommodations.

Relax and enjoy your morning coffee or happy-hour cocktail and marvel at a beautiful sunset from your private balcony on the thirteenth floor.

Beachside One, with a newly decorated lobby, sits directly on the beach just steps away along the beach boardwalk. The building offers its guests WiFi, a fitness center and a seasonally-heated pool and hot tub.

On those nights you want to enjoy an evening out, the Village at Baytowne Wharf offers an array of restaurants from fine dining to pizza, sushi and more. Or catch the latest movie at Grand Boulevard at the new ten-screen cinema. Sandestin's 2400 acres has over five miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature walk area, three public golf courses and tennis courts for the tennis enthusiast.

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 13
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

20% OFF rest of Peak Season ! Will take shorter than a weeks stay!
average rating of 4.0 based on 20 reviews
Marietta, GA
3

Not so great

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo on the 13th floor had a superb view!! The balcony was awesome! It faces the beach directly. The beach was gorgeous. The pool, however is very small for the size of the building. We didn't use the pool much. We loved the sundeck though and had a great view of the beach! We loved the location of this property in Sandestin; close to everything. The condo itself is in need of a major update! The pictures make it look a lot better than it really was. It's old and feels dirty. The furniture is stained and we didn't even want to sit on the couch or the chairs. The master bedroom is big with a huge master bath and closet and wonderful view, but the guestroom and 2nd bath are very small and cramped. The beds are not very comfortable and the guestroom comforters are dirty. There was a dead roach (big palmetto bug) in the center of the kitchen floor when we arrived. We did not tell the management because it was dead but coincidentally the pest control people came and sprayed while we were there. The pullout sofa bed was extremely dirty and very uncomfortable. We loved the location at Sandestin but will look for another condo next time,one that is more updated and hopefully cleaner.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Dear Alena, We thank you for sharing your comments. We just had all living area furniture steamed cleaned however; the owner has agreed to purchase a NEW SOFA with a sleeper for their guest. As a property manager we do take care of things for guest and owners however; we do not sleep or stay in the condos. We rely on our guest to communicate to use if they should need anything. As I am sure you saw , it has been quite a rainy season this far. This makes bugs look for shelter and unfortunately they do show up from time to time in our units. This is topical Florida. Non one like to encounter a bug but it was dead . We are spraying more often this season to help with the pesky bugs. I am pleased you mentioned the huge sun deck with this condo. Very few units have these and they are fantastic. You are up high in your own secluded sunning area that over looks the Tranquil Gulf of Mexico. What an amazing site. We hope you will consider staying again in one of our 75 units at the Resort. You will get a 10% returning guest discount if you book through Platinum Vacations of Destin so give us a call. We would love to have you stay again. Regards, Platinum Vacations of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newellton, LA
2

2 star

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have never called and complained, but we did with this one. After I killed the 6th roach, and fixed things broken from previous guests, we were ready to leave this place.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Guthrie, We never want to hear that your stay was an unpleasant one. We strive to try and accommodate and find a solution to any request a guest my have. We have notified the Association for Beachside I of the bug issue and it has been recently sprayed. I imagine that is what you were seeing when you found the bugs. Also, I did not see a request for repairs on broken items in unit. We do have a full time maintenance staff on property to assist with any repairs. If you could be kind to let us know of these things , we will surely have them repaired. We do not get a chance to stay in these lovely condos so your knowledge of broken items will be greatly appreciated. We have damage protection on our units so that if something is broken, it can be repaired with the insurance. Again, our sincere apologies for any trouble you encountered during your stay. Regards, Platinum Services Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our second stay at this condo. The Property Management company is easy to work with and I really enjoyed the ease of the app. The condo is fully stocked with beach chairs, boogie boards and floats. Everything in the unit worked and seemed to be in good condition. The only negative thing I can say about this unit is we did see a few dead bugs under and behind things. I'm sure this is where they spray and it was overlooked by the cleaning people. We also had a small issue with ants around the windows n the master bedroom. However none of these issues were a big deal. The condo is on the 13th floor so it provides spectacular views. We never heard any of our neighbors above or beside us. Overall it is a beautiful property and we will stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Hi Dana, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in this lovely condo. I too am amazed at the view. You can see the dolphins swimming from your balcony! We do apologize for the pesky bugs that you came across. Yes, you are correct that we do spray our units often in the summer to try and prevent any issues that could occur. Please, the next time you stay, let us know if you have any issues. We have a full time housekeeping staff that is available to take care of any housekeeping problems. Also, remember, as a repeat guest you will get 10% off your next stay. We would love to have you stay again sometime soon. Regards, Platinum Services Management Team!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Wow! What a view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first trip to Sandestin, it will not be our last. This unit was spacious for our family if 4. Beautiful views, well equipped kitchen, easy parking and convenient to beach and pool access. Very safe and clean. We added an extra day because we were having so much fun. Platinum Vacations made everything so easy for us. No complaints!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
newnan, GA
1

Not clean

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was moldy in the bathrooms and bugs were all over.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Although we are not pleased when our guests have any issue in one of our properties that prevents them from enjoying their stay, Platinum Services is always pleased when a guest brings a housekeeping or maintenance issue to our attention so we can correct it right away for them. Our properties are cleaned and inspected each time there is an arrival. Mold is a serious health hazard issue caused by moisture. If the condo had mold, our inspector would have noticed it right away, and we would have had to correct the mold problem before we could rent the condo again. All of the properties we rent are serviced by the pest control company quarterly and if there are pests reported. Had the guest reported the "bugs", we would have immediately sent the pest control company to the condo to correct that issue. We trust the guests enjoyed their vacation otherwise and will take advantage of our 10% repeat guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reisterstown, MD
2

A Mixed Bag

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a mixed experience at 4135. The view is outstanding. The location is nice. While the unit seems like it needs a little TLC (nicked furniture, wobbly bed) our biggest problem was the cockroaches. On our arrival, we found several dead cockroaches (took picts) and we let that go. 2 days into our stay, 2 lives cockroaches. (took picts) Daughter couldn't sleep. Called the office in the morning and they very nicely moved us. Didn't realize how worn 4135 was until we stayed in different, nicer unit. The people at Platinum were wonderful to deal with. Easy to get keys/code. Their app was very helpful. Very considerate with our 'bug' problem. Wouldn’t stay at 4135 again, but would deal with Platinum again.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable