About the property
- Condo700 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6
Welcome to the awesome Sugar Beach Condominiums in Orange Beach, Alabama! This complex has it all! Direct Gulf access, multiple swimming pools, tennis courts, covered parking, and don't forget about the Sugar Shack for those great beach side treats! The location is perfect - close to all of the attractions of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, near the Gulf State Park, and best of all, right on the Gulf of Mexico.
Inside the condo you'll find a great master suite upstairs, with a Tempur-pedic Queen bed, futon sleeper, flat screen TV, large closet, and private bath. Downstairs in the main living area, there is a queen sleeper sofa, and comfy seating, as well as bar stool dining for three. The guest bath and laundry area are also downstairs located conveniently for the family.
Can't wait to see you at the beach!
Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates
Must be 25 to rent
Sorry, No Smoking
Sorry, No Pets
Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association - Charges may apply.
Poole and Associates
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
About Poole and Associates
Poole & Associates
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
just what we needed
love its on the beach... just what we needed my second time staying... would love to stay again.
Very dated complex
Not happy i wasnt informed it would cost me $20 per car to park after paying almost $800 to stay . the Condo was not decorated much at all, elevator stayed messed up our entire trip, had to call security guard to as neighbors to turn thyr music down at 11pm after 2 hrs of hearing it! The Fee they charge for cleaning is RIDICULOUS!!!! and then thy require you to take your own trash!!!! No WE WILL NOT recommend nor stay at this complex again !
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, but wanted to address some of your concerns. We do not have control over the parking passes required by the association, they are handled on site as stated in the description for the unit. We understand the frustration at having to pay a fee to park at the complex, but that is standard for just about every complex in the area. The elevator being out was unexpected and unavoidable, and the association had someone working on it immediately. As far as the unruly neighbors, it is very understandable that you were frustrated, but we are glad to see that security was able to rectify that for you, unfortunately some people just do not think about others when they are on vacation. We understand that you did not enjoy your stay in this complex, but we would be happy to assist you in finding a more suitable place for your needs next time.
Not impressed at all
First time at Gulf Shores & wasn't impressed at all, hardly any good atmosphere. All the sheets on our beds had sand all in them so I know they were not clean. Pictures mad condo look much bigger than it was. Side view of ocean not good, you had to lean all the way over the balcony to see just a little of the ocean. One of the elevators was broke down for 3 days of our stay before they fixed it, had to use stairs & we were on top floor. Pools were nice & clean & snack bar was good. Will not stay there again though.
We are displeased to hear that your stay did not go as expected. We have addressed the cleaners about the sand in the sheets, we were assured the sheets were clean, but she will be more careful how she stores and transports them to help deal with the sand. The pictures are a pretty accurate depiction of the size of the unit as all rooms are shown from all angles so you can see all of the unit. This unit is not advertised as having a gulf view since it is a side unit, but we can understand your frustration. While we understand your frustration with one of the elevators being down, the complex has multiple elevators so we are not sure why you had to take the stairs. We understand that this unit was not what you were looking for, but if you return again we will be happy to work with you during the reservation process to ensure you find a unit that meets all your needs and expectations.
Great location, clean complex
Pleasant and helpful security guards! Very clean complex, great underground parking.
OK For Beach Front
Beds Both Couch Bed And Queen Bed Upstairs Were Horrible
Air Conditioner Was Out Of Service
Slept In 90 Degree Heat
No one apologized for it or offered a free night.
Will Not be back For Sure
We are sorry that you found part of your stay unpleasant, but we did everything we could to accommodate you. You arrived as a late check in and left a message about the air conditioner instead of using the emergency number. The owner sent her repairman out first thing the next morning and had the problem fixed before noon. In regards to the temperature, we are not sure how it was over 90 degrees, because the week you were here the temperature never rose above 73 with lows in the 40's (which would have been the night you arrived and it was broke). You were asked if we could do anything else for you and you indicated that having it fixed was all you needed. We wish you would have indicated you were still unhappy so we could have taken further steps to try to rectify that.
I should be reviewing Gulf Shores Plantation 1309 because it is the room I booked a month in advance, but for some reason someone else stayed there. I don't know if it was double booked or the owners decided they preferred to stay there that week. For what ever reason, I received a call the day before I was to stay saying they had to change my room.
Other than that, it was a nice place. Plenty of room for the four of us and would have accommodated a couple more pretty nicely.
The beach is really nice and the location is great. If you like a packed out beach, just park yourself right off the boardwalk, but if a quite uncrowded beach is what you're looking for just walk a hundred yards to the left of the boardwalk and spread out.
In case you are wondering... There are blow driers in the room and the kitchen is stocked with cooking utensils and pans. There are plenty of plates and glasses too. There is a dishwasher. The wifi is free and the tv has cable. There are three tvs, one in the living area and one in each room.
*** Erroneous Review***
We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in spite of needing to be moved to another unit, but this is unfortunately not the unit you were moved to. You were moved to another unit in Gulf Shores Plantation due to a maintenance issue in the unit you originally booked, however we are unsure why this review ended up here instead. We just wanted to address this because you mention specific things that this unit does not have, and we do not want anyone to read this and think that it does in error. We are glad you enjoyed the unit you stayed in, and have tried to reach out to you to let you know how to get the review moved to the correct unit as VRBO requires that the request come from the person that left the review. Once again we are glad you enjoyed your stay, but to anyone else seeing this review - please note that the amenities and number of rooms mentioned are not for this unit. This is a studio with a loft.