Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sugar Beach 364 - Nicely decorated one bedroom unit in a great family resort!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Welcome to the awesome Sugar Beach Condominiums in Orange Beach, Alabama! This complex has it all! Direct Gulf access, multiple swimming pools, tennis courts, covered parking, and don't forget about the Sugar Shack for those great beach side treats! The location is perfect - close to all of the attractions of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores, near the Gulf State Park, and best of all, right on the Gulf of Mexico.

Inside the condo you'll find a great master suite upstairs, with a Tempur-pedic Queen bed, futon sleeper, flat screen TV, large closet, and private bath. Downstairs in the main living area, there is a queen sleeper sofa, and comfy seating, as well as bar stool dining for three. The guest bath and laundry area are also downstairs located conveniently for the family.

Can't wait to see you at the beach!

Professionally Managed by Poole and Associates

**To avoid errors in quotes, please either send us an inquiry or call us directly to make sure you are receiving the best rates for your stay.**

Must be 25 to rent

Sorry, No Smoking

Sorry, No Pets

Parking Passes handled On-Site by Association - Charges may apply.

More Details

Property Manager
Poole and Associates
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Poole and Associates

Poole & Associates

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Sugar Beach 364 - Nicely decorated one bedroom unit in a great family resort!
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
Greensboro, Alabama
2

OK For Beach Front

  • 2 of 5

Beds Both Couch Bed And Queen Bed Upstairs Were Horrible

Air Conditioner Was Out Of Service

Slept In 90 Degree Heat

No one apologized for it or offered a free night.

Will Not be back For Sure

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you found part of your stay unpleasant, but we did everything we could to accommodate you. You arrived as a late check in and left a message about the air conditioner instead of using the emergency number. The owner sent her repairman out first thing the next morning and had the problem fixed before noon. In regards to the temperature, we are not sure how it was over 90 degrees, because the week you were here the temperature never rose above 73 with lows in the 40's (which would have been the night you arrived and it was broke). You were asked if we could do anything else for you and you indicated that having it fixed was all you needed. We wish you would have indicated you were still unhappy so we could have taken further steps to try to rectify that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Nice room.

  • 4 of 5

I should be reviewing Gulf Shores Plantation 1309 because it is the room I booked a month in advance, but for some reason someone else stayed there. I don't know if it was double booked or the owners decided they preferred to stay there that week. For what ever reason, I received a call the day before I was to stay saying they had to change my room.

Other than that, it was a nice place. Plenty of room for the four of us and would have accommodated a couple more pretty nicely.

The beach is really nice and the location is great. If you like a packed out beach, just park yourself right off the boardwalk, but if a quite uncrowded beach is what you're looking for just walk a hundred yards to the left of the boardwalk and spread out.

In case you are wondering... There are blow driers in the room and the kitchen is stocked with cooking utensils and pans. There are plenty of plates and glasses too. There is a dishwasher. The wifi is free and the tv has cable. There are three tvs, one in the living area and one in each room.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: *** Erroneous Review*** We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in spite of needing to be moved to another unit, but this is unfortunately not the unit you were moved to. You were moved to another unit in Gulf Shores Plantation due to a maintenance issue in the unit you originally booked, however we are unsure why this review ended up here instead. We just wanted to address this because you mention specific things that this unit does not have, and we do not want anyone to read this and think that it does in error. We are glad you enjoyed the unit you stayed in, and have tried to reach out to you to let you know how to get the review moved to the correct unit as VRBO requires that the request come from the person that left the review. Once again we are glad you enjoyed your stay, but to anyone else seeing this review - please note that the amenities and number of rooms mentioned are not for this unit. This is a studio with a loft.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Clean, safe condo with close oceanfront beach access

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location of this super clean convenient Orange Beach, AL condo. Security guards monitoring the parking entrances were very professional, but friendly. The condo with w/d was an added plus. Elevator/luggage carts provided easy unloading/loading. Great stretch of beach!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent, wellkept

  • 5 of 5

The staff was friendly. Everything was clean,fresh. I have reccomended Sunbeach condominiums to all my friends and family. The master bed awesome,sofa was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and perfect for our family.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect size for us, my husband myself and a one year old. Decorated so cute, comfy bed, the closet was big enough to put our sons pack n play in. The grounds are older but well kept and the beach and pool were great too! Want to go back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties