Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

A Waterfront View to Remember!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Three (3) Bedroom Home in North Ocean City, MD

As long-time residents in Ocean City, we are so pleased that you are interested in spending your vacation at our beach home! For us, it is a piece of paradise, and we hope it is the same for you too! Our home offers the needed escape from the hustle and bustle of the city, with the convenience of being close to all of the major attractions Ocean City and Fenwick Island have to offer.

Our home is a spacious two-story, 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath, bayfront house in North Ocean City. The house has a full kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher), large living room, dining room, enclosed sun porch overlooking the bay, open back deck, large yard, and dock. We provide linens, flatware, dishes, an outdoor grill, and a variety of cooking utensils for use during your stay. Plenty of street parking is available, but we also have a large driveway that holds up to four cars.

Whether dining outside on the large deck during sunset, sunbathing on the pier, fighting a fish on the end of your rod, or taking in the breeze, you are sure to find everything you need in a vacation right at home. Of course, the beach is just a short walk (just under a mile) away and the house is conveniently located close to many restaurants, bars, and shopping options. Catch a ride downtown on the Coastal Highway bus, which is also less than a mile away. Our home is available for weekends (Friday -- Sunday) in May or week-long rentals starting June 1. Extended weekends are also available, but these may incur higher rates.

Come and enjoy the sun, sand and cool bay breezes! Feel free to contact me with any additional details that you might need!

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Why The Owner chose Ocean City

Our home has the best of every aspect of the beach. From quiet evenings watching the sunset over the bay, to walking to and from the beach each morning, to hopping on the bus to the Boardwalk, you get to enjoy it all.


Caine Woods House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Sofa Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room Sofa Converts to Queen Size Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
A Waterfront View to Remember!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
New York, NY

Good trip, could have been better

  • 3 of 5

My wife and I and two other couples rented this home for the 4th of July. We had a good weekend, that could have been better if the owner had handled a couple of things differently.

The Good:

Incredible location. On the bay, walking distance to the beach. The backyard has fantastic views. The house is in need of an update, but met our needs and is a value price-wise.

The Bad:

The gas grill did not have a propane tank, which the owner's brother said had been stolen. I communicated to him that I would purchase a replacement, which I did for $50, and request a refund from Maria, the owner. Maria later told me she could not refund me because they do not provide propane tanks. In my book, that makes the listing misleading:

"We provide linens, flatware, dishes, an outdoor grill, and a variety of cooking utensils for use during your stay."

Most people assume a gas grill will come with a propane tank when renting a property. I regularly rent from Homeaway and VRBO and have never encountered a gas grill without a tank. If the owner is unwilling to provide one, they should note it in the listing. I was unable to reach Maria about my plan before I bought a new tank (called her twice), but her brother, while not promising a refund, didn't discourage me either.

In short, it's bad business. A lot of people look forward to/expect to grill when they go to the beach, and a house that won't provide a fully operable grill (or refund the cost of making it operable) is at a competitive disadvantage over just $50. It felt cheap.

Second, they have a digital camera in the foyer that was operating all weekend (which they informed us of), because they've apparently had break-ins. I'm sympathetic to wanting to protect your home, but I, and everyone in my group, felt the camera was intrusive. When you rent a property to someone, there is an expectation of privacy from your guests. Would you want to stay in a hotel room with a camera in the room? In my view when you choose to rent a home, you're giving up access to the property, remote or otherwise, for the rental period unless there's an emergency. The camera could easily be mounted outside the front door.

I conveyed both points to Maria after our rental and she never responded.

The Meh:

The backyard needs upkeep - the lawn was unmowed and the deck and dock need to be sanded and stained before someone gets a splinter. There was also some wood debris that should be cleaned up.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christopher, thank you for your review. First, please accept our apologies regarding the outdoor areas of the property that you mentioned. This is the first time we are hearing your complaints. We schedule maintenance at the house and the items you mentioned are covered by those services. We regret that we did not know about these issues. I am surprised, however, to read these comments now in your review, several weeks after your stay, since the email you sent immediately after your stay said that you had a "great weekend" and that “the house was just as advertised." It is true that we provided a propane tank in the past - we have even previously provided the propane as a courtesy - but decided not to continue after the last tank disappeared. We list on the VRBO website an "outdoor grill" as an amenity, but we do not say that we provide the fuel. I was unable to respond personally to your call, but my brother has been handling many responsibilities, and was consistently responsive to you. When you contacted him about the tank, he gave you the same explanation and told you he could not confirm a reimbursement. You then told him you would purchase it anyway. I don't think it's fair for you as a guest to feel free to purchase whatever you want based on your interpretation of how amenities are described and then to demand a reimbursement, without the homeowner’s consent. That is an unreasonable standard. We also provide general kitchen supplies, but if there is something you feel you need that we do not have, does that mean you should be able to purchase it and force a reimbursement? The house amenities does say that we provide a grill, which we are happy to do. But learning that our tank had disappeared, we decided not to continue to provide one. I think that is my right to decide. As I mentioned in my response to you several weeks ago (immediately after you emailed me), I apologize for not being able to provide a reimbursement and you are welcome to take your tank at any time. As for the security camera in the foyer, we apologize for any inconvenience and we have removed it. But, the security camera was in no way similar to having a camera in your hotel room. The security camera sat in the foyer of the house and pointed directly at the front door. I wish you would have said something before or during your stay about your discomfort. We would have simply told you to unplug it. Thank you again and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Best Vacation in a Long Time!

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of staying at this home during the second to last week of August and we could not have asked for a better place to stay. The owner was wonderful in communicating with us about all of the questions we had about the house prior to arriving. It was just the right size for the six of us and we absolutely loved the view of the back bay from the sun room, to the deck in the back. It was a short walk to the beach, many places to eat, miniature golf courses, etc. The drive to the boardwalk was not difficult, although parking on a Saturday night was a challenge! We were all sad to leave, and would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking to enjoy some time at the beach! Even our cynical teenage sons talked about how much they enjoyed being at the home!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house with a great view of the bay!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely by far the best time I have had with my family, especially with my 3 yo daughter. We spent the morning fishing right off the dock, afternoons at the beach, Which is a little bit of a walk, but the good thing is if you drive there is ample free parking... Also the nearby restaurants were amazing. I will definitely be booking this house again next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gaithersburg, MD

Nice location - unreasonable cleaning standard

  • 2 of 5

The location, house and deck are very nice, albeit the décor is a bit dated. My problem is that the owner did not return the full security deposit due to the condition that the house was left in. I only spent two nights there and we were hardly in the house. Part of the contract was a substantial cleaning fee (for a 2 night stay). The owner claimed that the house was left in poor condition. That is ridiculous. We left dishes in the dishwasher and recyclables on the counter because we couldn't find a container. We also allegedly left the air conditioner on and a window open upstairs. For all of that they docked the security deposit notwithstanding the substantial cleaning fee? I am 47 yo and have rented properties my entire life and have never had an experience like this. Be forewarned!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Great home with a great view

  • 5 of 5

I just rented this property for a golf weekend and it was perfect, the house was clean and perfect for our needs and what a view, it was breathtaking at any time of the day, truly wish I could have stayed longer. If your looking for a great spot near some great food and is affordable this is the house for you!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

My husband and stayed here last weekend. It is a very nice house, has everything you need. It was very relaxing sitting out on the deck and watching the boats going back and forth. I would recommend this house to friends and I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Wicomico Regional Airport
Nearest Ferry
35 Miles
Cape May/Lewes Ferry
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Coastal Highway (Rt. 1)
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Ocean City, MD


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $79
Damage Deposit $450

Rates are subject to change at any time. Please send an inquiry to receive a customized quote for your rental party.

Observed holidays, including, but not limited to, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day are subject to higher rates than quoted in seasonal per night prices. Please contact us for additional information about these rates or to receive a quote when intending to stay during an observed holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties