check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Book Spring Now! West End Unit~Beachfront~2 King Masters~New Decor~Heated Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms | 2.5 Bathrooms | Sleeps 10

We take the guessing out of booking a vacation rental home; our calendar is ALWAYS up-to-date! If this one is booked, be sure to check our other condos in Coral Reef Club.

Coral Reef Club is one of Destin's best kept secrets. Located on Scenic Gulf Drive, next to the Henderson Park Inn. It’s a low-density, family-friendly resort (only 3 stories which means fewer people on the beach!)

____________

CONTEMPORARY STYLE MEETS BEACHY DECOR!

Our large 3rd floor condo is a great place for your family to use alone or to share with friends. It is decorated with a beachy-contemporary flair, utilizing items such as galvanized steel pipes as curtain rods, clean lines in the tiles and decor with a splash of beachy colors and original commissioned artwork! The condo itself is open and airy with vaulted ceilings in the living room and expansive views from the kitchen and living areas.

You will be pleasantly surprised by all the extras in our home that you would not normally find in a rental unit. No need to pack up your porta-crib, high chair, or sand toys, we have them all! And of course, it goes without saying; you will love the white sand Destin beach that is just outside your door!

___________

LIVING AREA

In our main living area we have two sliding glass doors with AMAZING beach views. There's an over-sized sofa with a coffee table, side table and lamps. There are also 2 swivel rocking chairs with reading lamp to sit and enjoy the expansive views. There are also two upholstered side chairs that serve a dual purpose-- they can be used chairs for gathering around together, or as a dining chairs.

We also have a large flat-screen TV, DVD player and a blue-tooth speaker system.

_______

BALCONY

The balcony is likely where you’ll spend a fair amount of time so we made sure we comfy chairs to sit and enjoy your morning coffee, have an evening cocktail or just lounge all day watching the dolphins frolic in the water. Because the balcony faces directly south, you can easily see the beautiful sunrise to the east and breathtaking sunsets to the west.

____________________________________

FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN and DINING AREA

Even if you don’t like to cook, you’ll find inspiration in our kitchen with a dreamy view of the beach. We, of course, have equipped the kitchen with all the necessities such as a dishwasher, toaster, microwave, ice-maker, blender, ample plates, glasses and kitchen utensils. You'll also find a Keurig K-cup coffee maker, as well as a regular drip model. For your convenience, we supply many “extras” such as cleaning products, trash bags, aluminum foil, plastic wrap, sugar, creamer and spices.

The Dining area features a table with custom made table . For the wee little ones we have a high chair.

___________________________________________________

BEDROOM 1: KING MASTER WITH ATTACHED BATH (Main Level)

The Master suite has a King size bed with Egyptian cotton sheets, night stands, reading lamps, large dresser, large closet and HDTV. The window has room drapes . The attached full bathroom features a commode, vanity with sink, and a shared Jack-and-Jill style shower room with a tub/shower combination unit. The bathroom is equipped with a hair dryer and large fluffy bath towels, iron and ironing board.

___________________

BUNK AREA (Main Level)

For the children, we have built-in bunk beds in the hallway. There is a door in the hallway so you can put the children to bed and not disturb them while you are still enjoying the living area and kitchen.

___________________

HALF BATH (Main Level)

There is a half bath on the main level with a commode and a sink. You also have access to Jack-and-Jill style access to the tub/shower room adjacent to the master bathroom. Also has a hair dryer and large fluffy towels.

____________________________________________

BEDROOM 2: JR. KING MASTER WITH ATTACHED BATH

The 2nd floor FULLY-ENCLOSED loft bedroom has a King-size bed, with Egyptian cotton sheets, night stands, reading lamps, chest of drawers, closet and HDTV. This bedroom shares an attached Jack-and-Jill style bathroom which features a vanity with sink, tiled shower, hair dryer and large fluffy bath towels.

___________________________________________________

BEDROOM 3: DOUBLE QUEEN BEDROOM WITH ATTACHED BATH

The 2nd floor fully-enclosed loft bedroom has 2 Queen-size beds, with Egyptian cotton sheets, night stands, reading lamps, chest of drawers, and closet. This bedroom shares an attached Jack-and-Jill style bathroom which features a vanity with sink, shower, hair dryer and large fluffy bath towels.

_______________________

OTHER FEATURES INCLUDED

For your convenience, we also have a washer and dryer, and two irons and full-size ironing boards (one on each floor). And if you would like to keep up with friends, family or work while you are away, we provide free high-speed WiFi.

______________________________

CORAL REEF CLUB RESORT AMENITIES

Coral Reef Club is one of Destin's best kept secrets. It’s a low-density resort (only 3 stories which means fewer people on the beach!) and is located on the dead-end of Scenic Gulf Drive, next to the Henderson Park Inn (which is an adult-only bed and breakfast which again means fewer people on the beach).

* It has a over 300 linear feet of PRIVATE beach

* Heated swimming pool

* Barbeque Grills

* Shuffleboard

* Plenty of parking

* Centrally located in Destin, on a quiet dead-end road on the east side of Henderson Beach State Park

* Walking distance to restaurants and very close to Publix and Fresh Market Grocery Stores, local attractions, golf, restaurants, and shopping.

___________________

Book with Confidence!

We know how difficult it is to find a vacation rental to suit your family’s needs, schedules and budget. We’re happy to assist you with the process of finding and booking the right place to stay for your vacation. We don’t leave you hanging—we actually answer our phone and do our best to get back to all email inquiries within an hour (and if you put your phone number into the inquiry form, we will call you)! Unlike many other people who never update their calendars, we always keep ours up-to-date. If this condo is booked, be sure to check our other properties we have by pressing the “see all my properties” link near the “about the owners” section of this page.

Note: Maximum occupancy varies depending your ratio of adults to children. Children 12 yrs and older are counted as adults. If you have more than six people, please call or email for clarification prior to booking online.

Destin Florida Vacation Rental; Florida Vacation condo rental; Florida Panhandle; Coral Reef Club Destin; Beachfront Rentals Destin

More Details

Owner
Tom and Christine
Member since: 1996
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017

About Tom and Christine

Hi, We're Tom, Christine, Zachary. We have owned properties in Destin since 1996. We love the area and look forward to retiring here.

Tom and Christine purchased this condo in 2015

Why Tom and Christine chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

We have had our eye on Coral Reef Club for many years but condos in Coral Reef Club do not come onto the market very often. We tried to purchase 4 separate times over the years and each time we got outbid by other buyers. Finally, we were able to purchase in here and we could NOT be more excited (see VRBO # 476305 and VRBO # 476296 )!

What makes this condo unique

We take great pride in our condos and try to give you the best rental experience. Our guests who stay with us comment on how well equipped our condo is. While it may not be your deciding factor when you are choosing places to rent, you will appreciate it once you get here. Most everything you’ll need during your stay is here! Because we live so far away, we take special care to make sure everything is in perfect condition. It’s imperative that we have the best help there in Destin. We employ a housekeeper who only cleans for a couple of people. We do not use one of those massive cleaning companies who dash in and out of the condo in 15 minutes and call it clean. Our housekeeper takes hours to clean our condo.

Because Coral Reef Club is located on a dead-end, the beach is quiet and not crowded at all. It's also very centrally located with restaurants and stores within walking distance.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Book Spring Now! West End Unit~Beachfront~2 King Masters~New Decor~Heated Pool
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
4

The view was amazing and we loved being right on the beach and not having to cross a road.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful week and loved the easy access to the beach with our 3 kids.I loved the decor in the condo and how light and fresh everything was. The staircase was a little hard to manage with a 1 year old and 3 year old, I gripped the rail pretty hard so I wouldn't fall while carrying the baby up and downstairs (we were one of two families staying in the condo and my family stayed upstairs). Overall wonderful experience and I would highly recommend staying in this condo. Destin beaches are amazing!! Owners were great and very prompt with responding back to us.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay. Needed more storage but we managed!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valdosta, Georgia
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The condo is nicely furnished and is in a great location. The only thing it needs is a full length mirror.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Mixed Emotions

  • 3 of 5

First of all this property is very clean and beautifully decorated. The views are amazing. We loved the private beach and the people we met were all great! Sugar Palms was wonderful to work with. I just wish it was a better fit for our family of 7. The unit sleeps 10 people but it does not accommodate 10 people. Because the downstairs master bedroom layout has so much wasted floor space, the living area square footage has been sacrificed. The dining area only has a tiny table for two people, therefore, several of us had to eat with our plates in our lap. The winding staircase is so steep it borders on being dangerous and is extremely difficult to negotiate with luggage. There is very limited grocery storage space in the kitchen and no full length mirror anywhere in the unit. The bunks in the hallway were hot. We opted for a blow up mattress because there was no way to stay cool. The upstairs is impossible to cool as well. And lastly we were disappointed that the pool is not beach side and there was no hot tub on the property.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your found the condo clean and nicely decorated. Sorry that you did not enjoy the layout of the condo itself; I have to say, you're the first group that has not enjoyed it. I guess we can't really do anything about the floor plan of this condo. The photographs fully depict all aspects of this condo accurately, along with the seating for dining (which has a small table for children, and 8 bar stools along the breakfast bar and custom table. And you're right, while this condo does sleep 10 people in beds, we would never allow 10 adults because it is not suitable for 10 adults. It best fits 2-3 couples with smaller children or 6 adults.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Henderson, TX
5

This condo was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was beautiful and we couldn't ask for a better location. The views were beautiful. It really felt like a home away from home. We will def. be coming back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans.La.
5

Can't wait to return !

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed the beautiful beaches of northwest Florida every year since 1975 and finally have found our favorite place. Accommodations , cleanliness , comfort , convenience for shopping and restaurants all with a great view and not too crowded ! Staff was easy to work with and courteous , check in and out could not have been easier.

We are already working on our return, can't wait.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. No better testimonial than someone who re-books! We look forward to hosting you and your family for may year to come!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Fort Walton Beach VPS

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter 2016
Oct 22 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$229
$1,295
$2,895
 
 
Early Spring Special 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
$1,595
 
 
Spring Break 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,395
 
 
Late Spring 2017
Apr 15 2017 - May 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,195
 
 
Summer 2017
May 13 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
July 4th Week 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,395
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$499
From
$525
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,595
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$399
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,295
 
 
Winter 2017 - 2018
Oct 21 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$229
$1,295
$2,895
 

Additional information about rental rates

Booking fee $59 + Tax
Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Level Hall Bath - toilet , Toilet and sink
    Main Level Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Loft Level Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Main Level King Master - 1 king , with attached bath
    2nd Floor King Master (Enclosed Loft) - 1 king , Attached shared bath (shares bath with children's bedroom)
    Kids Loft bedroom - 2 queen , Attached bath
  • Main Level Queen bedroom with attached bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers