Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

April Specials! Beachfront~West End Unit~2 King Masters~Pool~Free Beach Service

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms | 2.5 Bathrooms | Sleeps 10

We take the guessing out of booking a vacation rental home; our calendar is ALWAYS up-to-date! If this one is booked, be sure to check our other condos in Coral Reef Club.

Coral Reef Club is one of Destin's best kept secrets. Located on Scenic Gulf Drive, next to the Henderson Park Inn. It’s a low-density, family-friendly resort (only 3 stories which means fewer people on the beach!)



Our large 3rd floor condo is a great place for your family to use alone or to share with friends. It is decorated with a beachy-contemporary flair, utilizing items such as galvanized steel pipes as curtain rods, clean lines in the tiles and decor with a splash of beachy colors and original commissioned artwork! The condo itself is open and airy with vaulted ceilings in the living room and expansive views from the kitchen and living areas.

You will be pleasantly surprised by all the extras in our home that you would not normally find in a rental unit. No need to pack up your porta-crib, high chair, or sand toys, we have them all! And of course, it goes without saying; you will love the white sand Destin beach that is just outside your door!



In our main living area we have two sliding glass doors with AMAZING beach views. There's an over-sized sofa with a coffee table, side table and lamps. There are also 2 swivel rocking chairs with reading lamp to sit and enjoy the expansive views. There are also two upholstered side chairs that serve a dual purpose-- they can be used chairs for gathering around together, or as a dining chairs.

We also have a large flat-screen TV, DVD player and a blue-tooth speaker system.



The balcony is likely where you’ll spend a fair amount of time so we made sure we comfy chairs to sit and enjoy your morning coffee, have an evening cocktail or just lounge all day watching the dolphins frolic in the water. Because the balcony faces directly south, you can easily see the beautiful sunrise to the east and breathtaking sunsets to the west.



Even if you don’t like to cook, you’ll find inspiration in our kitchen with a dreamy view of the beach. We, of course, have equipped the kitchen with all the necessities such as a dishwasher, toaster, microwave, ice-maker, blender, ample plates, glasses and kitchen utensils. You'll also find a Keurig K-cup coffee maker, as well as a regular drip model. For your convenience, we supply many “extras” such as cleaning products, trash bags, aluminum foil, plastic wrap, sugar, creamer and spices.

The Dining area features a table with custom made table . For the wee little ones we have a high chair.



The Master suite has a King size bed with Egyptian cotton sheets, night stands, reading lamps, large dresser, large closet and HDTV. The window has room drapes . The attached full bathroom features a commode, vanity with sink, and a shared Jack-and-Jill style shower room with a tub/shower combination unit. The bathroom is equipped with a hair dryer and large fluffy bath towels, iron and ironing board.


BUNK AREA (Main Level)

For the children, we have built-in bunk beds in the hallway. There is a door in the hallway so you can put the children to bed and not disturb them while you are still enjoying the living area and kitchen.


HALF BATH (Main Level)

There is a half bath on the main level with a commode and a sink. You also have access to Jack-and-Jill style access to the tub/shower room adjacent to the master bathroom. Also has a hair dryer and large fluffy towels.



The 2nd floor FULLY-ENCLOSED loft bedroom has a King-size bed, with Egyptian cotton sheets, night stands, reading lamps, chest of drawers, closet and HDTV. This bedroom shares an attached Jack-and-Jill style bathroom which features a vanity with sink, tiled shower, hair dryer and large fluffy bath towels.



The 2nd floor fully-enclosed loft bedroom has 2 Queen-size beds, with Egyptian cotton sheets, night stands, reading lamps, chest of drawers, and closet. This bedroom shares an attached Jack-and-Jill style bathroom which features a vanity with sink, shower, hair dryer and large fluffy bath towels.



For your convenience, we also have a washer and dryer, and two irons and full-size ironing boards (one on each floor). And if you would like to keep up with friends, family or work while you are away, we provide free high-speed WiFi.



Coral Reef Club is one of Destin's best kept secrets. It’s a low-density resort (only 3 stories which means fewer people on the beach!) and is located on the dead-end of Scenic Gulf Drive, next to the Henderson Park Inn (which is an adult-only bed and breakfast which again means fewer people on the beach).

* It has a over 300 linear feet of PRIVATE beach

* FREE beach service--2 chairs and an umbrella set up each day for you!

* Heated swimming pool

* Barbeque Grills

* Shuffleboard

* Plenty of parking

* Centrally located in Destin, on a quiet dead-end road on the east side of Henderson Beach State Park

* Walking distance to restaurants and very close to Publix and Fresh Market Grocery Stores, local attractions, golf, restaurants, and shopping.


Book with Confidence!

We know how difficult it is to find a vacation rental to suit your family’s needs, schedules and budget. We’re happy to assist you with the process of finding and booking the right place to stay for your vacation. We don’t leave you hanging and do our best to get back to all email inquiries within an hour. Unlike many other people who never update their calendars, we always keep ours up-to-date.

Note: Maximum occupancy varies depending your ratio of adults to children. Children 12 yrs and older are counted as adults. If you have more than six people, please email for clarification prior to booking online.

Destin Florida Vacation Rental; Florida Vacation condo rental; Florida Panhandle; Coral Reef Club Destin; Beachfront Rentals Destin

More Details

Sugar Palm Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

About Sugar Palm Rentals

Hi, We're Tom, Christine, Zachary. We have owned properties in Destin since 1996. We love the area and look forward to retiring here.

Sugar Palm Rentals purchased this condo in 2015

Why Sugar Palm Rentals chose Crystal Beach

We have had our eye on Coral Reef Club for many years but condos in Coral Reef Club do not come onto the market very often. We tried to purchase 4 separate times over the years and each time we got outbid by other buyers. Finally, we were able to purchase in here and we could NOT be more excited (see VRBO # 476305 and VRBO # 476296 )!

What makes this condo unique

We take great pride in our condos and try to give you the best rental experience. Our guests who stay with us comment on how well equipped our condo is. While it may not be your deciding factor when you are choosing places to rent, you will appreciate it once you get here. Most everything you’ll need during your stay is here! Because we live so far away, we take special care to make sure everything is in perfect condition. It’s imperative that we have the best help there in Destin. We employ a housekeeper who only cleans for a couple of people. We do not use one of those massive cleaning companies who dash in and out of the condo in 15 minutes and call it clean. Our housekeeper takes hours to clean our condo.

Because Coral Reef Club is located on a dead-end, the beach is quiet and not crowded at all. It's also very centrally located with restaurants and stores within walking distance.


Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Email us PRIOR to booking online. Be sure to read All Rental Rules and Maximum Occupancy rules.
  • Number of people allowed in this home varies depending on ratio of adults to children 14 and under. Email us before you book!
  • Strictly Enforced--we cannot rent to vacationing students or single groups under 25 years of age.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Level Hall Bath - toilet , Toilet and sink
    Main Level Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Loft Level Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Main Level King Master - 1 king , with attached bath
    2nd Floor King Master (Enclosed Loft) - 1 king , Attached shared bath (shares bath with children's bedroom)
    Queen Loft Bedroom - 2 queen , Attached bath
  • Main Level Bunks in the hallway.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
April Specials! Beachfront~West End Unit~2 King Masters~Pool~Free Beach Service
average rating of 4.633333 based on 30 reviews

Great time had by all!!

  • 5 of 5

What a great time we had in Destin! Our condo worked out perfect for two families. We didn't have the best weather, a little chilly, so the heated pool made the kids very happy.

Can't say enough about the condo. They provided us with everything we needed for staying in and making meals. Great TV and cable in every room. The view from the balcony was perfect. We even saw dolphins a couple of mornings from the balcony.

The condo was close to everything we needed. Grocery stores, great restaurants, entertainment all close to the condo and away from most of the Destin traffic.

We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our condo despite the weather didn't cooperate. In the vacation rental business the "true test" of a rental is whether the property and the housekeeping staff lives up to a not-so-nice-weather-week. You see, on a normal (nice weather) week the guests do not spend much time in the condo (they are on the beach, at the pool, out to dinner, etc). But during a not-so-nice-weather-week there is a lot of time spent in the condo--in other words there's a lot of time spent inside the condo to notice if things are not up to par. So your good review of our condo during a rainy week sets a much higher bar. Glad our condo stood up to the test! We look forward to hosting you and your family again. Thanks again for the kind review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing Vacation....

  • 5 of 5

We had two families of 4 staying in this condo and we absolutely loved it. The set up is perfect, the decor is adorable and it is so clean and comfortable.

The balcony was a great place to watch for dolphins and see amazing sun sets. The owners had yummy donuts from The Donut Hole waiting for us when we arrived and they were wonderful to us the entire time we were at the property.

The beach is right there and we spent most of our days right on it. Our girls loved swimming in the heated pool! A ton of wonderful restaurants like Lulu’s, The Back Porch & plenty of Irish pubs.

We will come back to Destin for sure!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful, mulitple family beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo to stay with my husband's parents, sister and brother-in-law and our two kids (ages 3 and 6). The communication from Sugar Palm Rentals was fabulous from the moment of inquiry til we left. We had everything we needed during stay.

The accommodations worked well for our group. My in-laws took the downstairs Master, my daughters loved their bunk beds right by Gma and Gpa (and the curtain you could pull close) and the "big kids" took the two bedrooms upstairs. The rooms were plenty spacious enough and the Jack 'n Jill style bathroom worked well for four adults. Downstairs, the main level bathroom was nice because the hallway had a toilet and sink, the Master had a toilet and sink and then in between was a shared shower/tub combo and the laundry. I also liked that you could close the door at the top of the stairs for an extra level of sound barrier from downstairs and we could also shut the door to the hallway downstairs leading to bathroom/bunks/Master so that kids could sleep&adults could be up.

The condo is right on the beach and it was so nice just to be able to go downstairs and walk a few steps to plop down in the sand. This particular condo being an end unit offered great views on the deck and the living room. We could easily come back up for bathroom breaks or lunch/snacks and head back down. The condo complex had availability for chairs and umbrellas to be set up and there were some sand toys on the deck you could use, though we did bring a lot of our own.

There's a Publix right across the street along with other restaurants/shopping. The fridge had plenty of space for all of our food and it is stocked with all appliances/utensils. There were even basic spices available. We rented Paddle boards at Rent Gear Here and were very pleased, we could just carry it across the street, but they do also deliver.

My husband and I have been going to Destin for years and this is the nicest condo we have stayed in. It was great for bringing the family together and in a great location as well. People walked by the beach but because it is private, the Spring Breakers were down the way and we didn't have an issue with having space for our family to spread out and not be by a bunch of drunk college students. We used the pool some too, it was nice and heated but it's not in the sun a lot which is probably good in warmer parts of the year but made it cold to get out mid March. It's small and no frills but we never had a crowd there.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view

  • 5 of 5

Great view and location, condo was clean and comfortable. Spiral stairs could be difficult for someone with small kids or older adults. Close to shopping and stores. Loved view of beach and water and enjoyed beautiful sunsets. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No elevator most of stay

  • 2 of 5

It was a beautiful place but had no elevator for most of the week and had a elderly lady with us trying to get her up 3 stories and I have had a hip replacement was not a fun week being stuck inside most of time then the company called stating quiet times and we had a 2 yr old that went to bed at 8 pm.. just not sure...and no chairs or umbrellas everywhere I have stayed in destin for over 20 yrs always has at least a set.. disappointing to pay over 3 grand a week and not even have chairs or elevator etc..

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. The elevator was down due to a storm that blew out the transformer that powered the elevator. The issue was out of our hands. It is of course fixed now. As for beach service (chairs and umbrella), Coral Reef does not have the ability for owners to purchase beach service for the guests--but the chairs and umbrella are the least expensive in town--only $15/day for 2 chairs and umbrella. And yes, we got several complaints about your group being loud and disrupting other guests in the building. The Coral Reef Club Homeowners' Association has very strict quiet times which keeps our property a very nice and peaceful place to stay for all of our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Love destin beach

  • 4 of 5

Condo is as pictured. Great view and very nice updates. Had a few issues the first night. Broken garbage disposal with water leaking under cabinet. Had to wait til next day then maintenance came late morning and had to replace entire thing. Condo owners left a box of doughnuts from a very famous shop for us. So nice but next day found hundreds of ants in box and on counters. Had to clean this and call maintenance again to spray. After the first 2 days everything else was fine. The girls in condo office and the beach guys were awesome. So polite and helpful.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. So sorry about the invasion of the sugar ants to the gift of donuts we left for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Fort Walton Beach VPS


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $195 + Tax
Booking fee $89 + Tax
Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund