Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ninth floor of Shoreline Towers, Destin Florida

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 180 nights

Overview

About the property

This 1450 Sq. ft. two bedroom, two bath condo is located on the 9th floor of Shoreline Towers overlooking the white sand beach and blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico in Destin, Florida. This unit was completely updated with new cabinets, appliances, granite counter tops, whirlpool tub, jetted shower, flat screen TV's, washer and dryer, and new flooring throughout. Also features a large balcony and designer master bedroom furnishings.

Enjoy the complex huge heated pool, grills, exercise room and sauna during your stay.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ninth floor of Shoreline Towers, Destin Florida
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This is the third time we have been in this condo. Jimmy is great to work with and the condo is great. We will definitely be back again, no doubt about it

Right across the street from Target and Winn Dixie for groceries down the road from plenty of restaurants and activities. Just over all perfect

You will not be disappointed.

Tha k you Jimmy for always being awesome

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you next year. Jimmy Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great, very spacious with a floor plan that gave us plenty of space from the kids bedroom and restroom. The owner was very accommodating. We arrived earlier than expected and the cleaning crew was still in the process of preparing the rental for us. They allowed us to enter the unit, use one of the cleaned rooms to change into our swimming suits and hit the beach while they continued. It was a win win for all! I gave the review 4 stars because the cable in the 2nd bedroom did not work properly so we had to rent movies to entertain the kids and in the master bedroom the DVD player did not function properly. Aside from those minor setbacks everything was perfect! Destin is my favorite vacation location, I'm sure we'll be back again next year. Side note, if you have children with you I highly recommend renting a boat and visiting crab island. We went for the first time and my 7 and 9 yr old ABSOLUTELY loved it. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful unit!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dana: I am so glad you and your family had a great time in Destin while enjoying it in our condo. You are right about this unit being spacious. I don't know a complex that has a larger two bedroom unit in Destin. I wished you would have told me about the DVD player. I might could have helped. You were a wonderful guest and I hope you will come back and see us. Thanks Jimmy Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, updated condo

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we rented Jimmy's condo, but hopefully it won't be the last. As soon as we opened the door, we were amazed at how elegant the furnishings were....not to mention the amazing view from the balcony. The condo was impeccably clean and fresh smelling when we arrived. We ate our breakfasts and lunches out on the balcony, enjoying the panoramic views and gentle breezes from the Gulf and the overhead fan. The stylish table and chairs on the balcony became our favorite place to relax and take in the view. Both bedrooms were very spacious and comfortable, with many designer touches. The huge master bath was impressive, and the shower in the second bath was certainly 'spa' quality. Our boys enjoyed being spoiled with the TV in their own room! The kitchen was outfitted with everything we could have asked for, including a washer and dryer (which came in handy after visits to the beach). Jimmy was wonderful to work with and we look forward to being fortunate in having another visit when time permits.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Eldorado, IL
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented from Mr. Smith thru VRBO and the condo was very nice. Location was good also. Mr Smith was so easy to deal with and very accommodating!! I would highly recommend the Shore line Towers. The guys and gal in the guard shack were very nice and friendly, felt very safe here. If you are going to Destin I suggest you check out Shoreline Towers to stay, you won't be sorry you did!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent Place for your vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time last week at Shoreline Towers. Jimmie is very easy to work with and super responsive.

We loved the layout of the condo. There was some privacy between each room and bathrooms which if there are more than 2 people, this is so very nice. Washer/Dryer in the condo which is perfect. Everything was nice and orderly when we arrived. Very well maintained.

We even decided to stay an extra night on top of what we had originally planned. Great restaurants around, seemed like just down the street. We even got to see some Dolphins "riding the waves" as we at at The Surf Hut. That was awesome. The Crap Trap and LuLu's are both great eats too. All of these places you can sit outside and enjoy the wind and sun as you dine.

Even though not "step out of the condo on to the beach", the view is just the same from the balcony and there is a perfect walkway between the buildings to get direct access to the sand. This was very nice.

We would definitely recommend that you book with Jimmie. You will be very happy that you did. We have already talked about going back again next year to the 9th Floor. :)

Thank you so much Jimmie for your place.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo with scenic views of the ocean

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our stay in Shoreline Towers and we were thrilled with the unit. The pictures on the site do not do it justice. The condo is very spacious and nicely decorated. The second bedroom offered two double beds which was very convenient. The view of the ocean from the unit was fantastic. We saw dolphins from the condo on multiple days during our stay. The walk to the beach is very short. The pool and gym are nice. The location within Destin is very convenient also. The condo offered everything that we would want on a vacation and we would definitely consider staying here again. Jimmy was very nice to deal with and answered any questions quickly. Thanks again for sharing your condo with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee-$100 $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

The renter is going to make a $1600.00 payment on the first of every month with the final payment due on February first,2018

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties