Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylish, In-Town Studio In Updated Victorian Home: New Lower Rates

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 300 sq ft
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Privacy, romance and comfort just steps away from all things St. Augustine

Come see why St. Augustine is MONEY magazine's top domestic vacation destination! Jasmine Studio apartment with private entrance in restored Victorian home includes a king-size bed, kitchenette and bathroom with oversize jetted tub. Cable TV, Wi-Fi, on-site parking are provided. Studio is equipped with dishes, towels, cutlery, microwave oven, refrigerator, coffeemaker and toaster. Don't just visit St. Augustine - move into our Jasmine Studio and LIVE it for less than a hotel. Park here and walk to everything. NOTE: 14-day maximum stay; we do not do monthly rentals at this time.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

Bookings canceled at least 30 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.

Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund.

More Details

Owner
David Brezing
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2018

About David Brezing

A former newspaper journalist, I moved to St. Augustine in 2001 to operate my own bed and breakfast inn. Our House of St. Augustine Bed and Breakfast hosted hundreds of guests for 12 years in two neighboring Victorian homes before I closed it and transitioned to vacation rental. In 2015 I sold one of the buildings while retaining the second Victorian home for my own residence. It his here that you will find our Jasmine and Azalea Studio Vacation rentals, now part of Our House of St. Augustine Historic Homestays.

David Brezing purchased this studio in 2006

Why David Brezing chose Saint Augustine

The house is located in historic, downtown St. Augustine - the oldest city in the USA. Everything visitors want, such as restaurants, shops, museums, historic sites, the waterfront, can be reached on foot. Yet the neighborhood is residential in character, with blocks of Victorian homes reflecting St. Augustine's legacy and character (NOT touristy). The shops in the immediate neighborhood include a great French bakery, antique shops, boutiques, restaurants and a wine store, plus a handy convenience store and even a spa!

What makes this studio unique

The house was built at the turn of the 20th century, so it has lots of Victorian character. But I have renovated to 21st-century standards, with stylish décor, air conditioning, on-site parking, free Wi-Fi, etc. We maintain lovely gardens around the house, including a sweet flagstone path that leads to your private entrance to the Jasmine Studio, located in the rear of the house where it's extra quiet and private.

Amenities

Saint Augustine Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
  • Bright bathroom with huge, two-person whirlpool tub/shower. Pedestal sink and toilet, of course. We provide a hair dryer, towels and hotel-size soap and shampoo.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Studio apartment includes king-size bed, sitting/dining area with comfortable chairs and café-size table. Kitchenette includes small fridge, sink, microwave/convection oven, coffeemaker, toaster and tea kettle. Dishware, glassware and utensils are included.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We do not do monthly rentals, sorry. Maximum stay is 14 days.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Stylish, In-Town Studio In Updated Victorian Home: New Lower Rates
average rating of 4.818182 based on 55 reviews
Tampa, Florida
5

Beautiful Room Close to the Fun

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were there for our anniversary weekend and we were very happy with this beautiful and functional room. There's a nice sitting space, small kitchen area, a comfortable bed, and a lovely bathroom with a large tub. The studio was not right in the middle of the historic district--which was perfect and wonderful--but we were still just close enough to be only a comfortable walk away. Returning each night to the studio was peaceful and safe. We definitely recommend David's place and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in the Studio for your anniversary weekend. I'm delighted that you found the room comfortable, and aesthetically pleasing, too. Props to you for enjoying our location - close enough to historic St. Augustine's attractions so that they're an easy walk away, but removed just enough from the mainstream hubbub to provide a quiet getaway when you return "home." I live on the property, and enjoy my updated Victorian home for exactly the same reasons! I appreciate your kind words and I look forward to hosting you again in the future. - Dave Brezing, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Really nice place very clean and safe convenient location.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

The location walking distance to cute shops and less than a 10 minute walk to the fort and shops ect. We took a quick 10 min. drive to the beach and spent the day.

The studio was awesome, very comfortable bed and the had enough space for us.

Felt very safe and it was nice and cozy.

It was 100% better then a hotel in that area,

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Romantic get-away, comfortable and close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at David's home was wonderful. We had some hiccups with our arrival time and David was patient and welcoming, greeting us warmly when we arrived much later than we had wanted to. He showed us how to use everything in the room, and paid attention to every detail, including beach towels, pamphlets of the area, books and magazines, and even written instructions on how to use the remote control. A small basket of treats including coffee, tea, cream and sweeteners, biscotti, popcorn, and chocolates was an unexpected pleasure. He is obviously a very experienced host, providing an umbrella for our use (and explaining how Florida thunderstorms pop up and leave quickly, and not to be concerned with the forecast!), to-go coffee cups, hangers, an iron and board, a lantern for if we were ever to lose power, a hair dryer, and dish soap and sponge. You could easily arrive into the area and not have anything but the clothes on your back and you'd have a remarkably comfortable stay here! The bed is very comfortable, the AC works great :), the tub/shower is HUGE and lovely, the towels and sheets were soft and everything was very very clean. His yard is gorgeous, and you feel as if you are walking into your very own secret garden. The location is SO close to the fort and shopping, yet you feel protected and separate from the downtown crowds. A lovely antique shop is on the corner, and great dining is only a 5-10 minutes walk away. My husband and I whole heartedly recommend David's accommodations, you will not regret staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location...Cute private area.

  • 4 of 5

I love St. Augustine.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not all that shines is gold

  • 1 of 5

visually cute and spacious. Clean. But AC didn't work the first night, smells like mold, and memory foam mattress is completely warped and one inclines inward on each other in bed sleeping. You hear the footsteps walking back n forth from upstairs and furniture being moved around since early morning.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your impressions. I hope they weren't influenced by our having to call the police to evict you on your last night due to your loud domestic squabble that disturbed us and our neighbors. We tolerated your violation of our "no smoking on the property" policy, but disturbing the peace was unacceptable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Raintree Restaurant
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Anastasia State Park
Car: not necessary

Our Studio is within a short walk to St. Augustine's shops, restaurants, museums and historic sites. The bayfront area is a 10-minute walk. The old Spanish quarter is a 10-minute walk. Restaurants, bakeries, antique shops, galleries and other amenities are right around the corner. Beaches and golf are a 10-minute drive from our Studio. St. Augustine is MONEY magazine's No.1 domestic vacation spot for 2017: http://time.com/money/page/moneys-best-in-travel-2017/

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $20

Maximum stay is 14 days. We do not do monthly rentals, sorry. Rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties