Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Family Cabin. Book Your Getaway Now!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, centrally located, sleeps 8.

Our cabin is perfect for family gatherings year around. The great room encompasses living, dining and kitchen so everyone is included. In the warm weather, open the side-by-side glass doors and the large two-tiered deck becomes part of the living area.

The main floor has two king bedrooms (one with a small bath attached) and a queen bedroom with a triple bunk. Great for a "kids-only" room, or a family. A 2nd bath with laundry is also located on the main floor.

A curved staircase leads to an upper loft with two twin beds.

The living area includes a flat screen TV with cable, a wood burning fireplace, and wifi.

The quiet cul de sac and tall pines make deck time very scenic and enjoyable. Grill up your favorite summer meals while watching the kids ride around the circle. Deer pass through almost daily.

Paulina springs, pool, and tennis courts are a moderate walk away. The Glaze Meadow complex and the new Lakeside pool and bistro are minutes away by bike or car. You will love our centrally located cabin.

Please be aware that Black Butte Ranch charges $8 per day per person age 7 and older for access to ranch amenities. This fee will be collected at the Welcome Center upon your arrival.

DCCA#1220

More Details

Owner
Todd and Karen Hall
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Todd and Karen Hall

We met in high school and married in 1982. We have enjoyed bringing our children and grandchildren to Black Butte Ranch for many years. The natural beauty and outdoor activities never grow old.

Todd and Karen Hall purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Todd and Karen Hall chose Central Oregon

We have been long time visitors to the Ranch and owners for 10 years. We love this cabin because it feels "cabiny" and still spacious enough to accommodate the whole family. Black Butte Ranch is very family oriented and so are we. We would love to share it with you!

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Redmond
Car: necessary

Black Butte Ranch is in the heart of central Oregon's outdoor playground. The views are stunning and the activities are limitless. In the summertime bring your golf clubs, tennis racket, bikes (don't forget helmets and locks), swim suit, hiking shoes, fishing rod, and sunscreen. Black Butte ranch boasts two of the finest 18 hole championship golf courses in central Oregon. The ranch has miles of paved bike paths for the whole family. The Peterson Ridge trail system in nearby Sisters offers moderate to challenging mountain bike fun. You will enjoy 5 options for swimming and sunbathing at the ranch. Most any recreational equipment may be rented on site.

In the winter months, bring snow shoes, skis, snowboard, sled, and a good book. World class skiing is nearby at Mt. Bachelor, family friendly Hoodoo is 15 minutes away, or play in the snow at the ranch. We are close to the snow hill on the 14th hole. The indoor pool and the hot tub at the Glaze Meadow complex remain open all winter. The quaint town of Sisters is minutes away where you'll find the famous Sisters Coffee Company, and annual attractions such as the Quilt Show and the Sisters Rodeo. Great dining options and shopping make Sisters a fun place to visit.

Amenities

Black Butte Ranch Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • The stair case is narrow, steep, and curved. Exercise discretion and caution especially when descending. We provide a child/pet barrier.
  • Please do not use the fireplace on the morning you check out. This will allow the coals to expire so it will be cool for the cleaning service.
  • Read additional house rules under the "House Rules" tab in the VRBO app or via VRBO guest log-in. A hard copy is in the blue binder in the cabin.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main floor bath with laundry
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Small bath off king bedroom #1
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main floor king bed with small bath attached
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Main floor king bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 3 bunk bed , Main floor queen bed with triple bunks
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , Loft with two twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Family Cabin. Book Your Getaway Now!
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

We had a great stay. Quiet and lovely.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the home. Had a great meal at the lodge. Will definetly come back.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The fall is a great time of year at Black Butte Ranch. Glad the cabin was able to accommodate your family getaway. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Sisters Reunion!

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family stayed at two different Black Butte Ranch cabins, but this cabin was our "hub" because of the great deck and large living/dining area in the house. The kitchen had everything we needed, and there were plenty of towels and other supplies. We made good use of the beach towels at the resort's pool and hot tub.

Black Butte Resort was a great choice for our reunion, with so many activities available. Various family members went for a trail ride on horseback, went biking, hiking, swimming, kayaking, and even tried paddle boarding (and didn't fall off!).

All in all, an excellent choice for a family trip to a beautiful area!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We know your family came from different directions including out-of-state and your planning was very careful to include varied interests. Not to mention a great location to view a once-in-a-lifetime eclipse! We agree that Black Butte Ranch is a first rate destination and we are pleased that our cabin was so accommodating. When your reunion brings you all back to Oregon please keep us in mind.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient area, and comfortable home for families!

  • 5 of 5

Repeat renters, we can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to be very family friendly and we love the repeat business! Hope to see you again. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our needs

  • 5 of 5

I reserved this home for my son and his family and they thoroughly enjoyed the space. I was never in the house, so can't speak to specifics. The hosts were very helpful and cordial in making all the arrangements.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This cabin works very well as part of a large family vacation when multiple homes are rented, as with your 50th wedding anniversary celebration. Glad our cabin accommodated your family members. And congratulations!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very cozy house!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful getaway in woods. Very clean and kitchen is equipped with everything you will need for a week or a weekend. Two king beds are a plus! Perfect for 2 couples or family.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The two king rooms plus the queen room with triple bunks make for versatile sleeping accommodations. Glad you found the kitchen supplied to your liking. And thanks for your feedback on the cleanliness of the cabin. Very important to us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
5

Well-appointed, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 nights in May at the Hall's cabin in Black Butte. The cabin is well-equipped, sparkling clean, and nicely appointed. We took full advantage of the Weber grill AND the fireplace! The Hall's also let us check in early, as the cabin was empty the day before we checked in. That was a kind gesture.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grilling on the deck is a good sign that warm weather is making a comeback after an exciting winter. And thanks for the nice compliment about the cleanliness of the cabin. We'll pass it along to our cleaning service.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.8%

Black Butte Ranch charges a daily access fee of $8 per day for each guest age 7 and older. This is collected at the Welcome Center when you arrive.

Cancellation Policy: Full refund less processing fees incurred if cancelled prior to 60 days before arrival.

Damage or excessive cleaning: We do not require a damage/cleaning deposit. We will pass along to our guests any expenses we incur due to property damage or excessive wear and tear.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties