Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Direct Oceanfront Corner Unit at Brighton, Huge Balcony!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,218 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 3 bath with Lockout Unit

This residence is a Direct Oceanfront with multiple panoramic views of the beach and Atlantic Ocean! The close proximity to the ocean from our home is unbelievable! Amazing ocean views!

The interior has been completely redecorated by the new homeowner and a true MUST see! Features include granite countertops in kitchen, marble countertops and flooring in bathrooms, crown molding, professionally decorated and much more! Master bedroom is complete with a small office area.

Our residence also includes a special lock-out feature for additional privacy for extended family members or friends! This lock-out feature provides a separate bedroom, bath and kitchenette! Even our kitchenette has granite countertops!!!

Kingston Plantation is a 145-acre master planned community...it is nothing less than spectacular! With, 23-acres of fresh water lakes that are surrounded by beautifully manicured grounds.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2218 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Beautiful Direct Oceanfront Corner Unit at Brighton, Huge Balcony!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
5

End of summer getaway with Friends!

  • 5 of 5

What a great experience we had a Brighton! This one of my first experiences with VRBO, so I didn’t know what to expect. There had been a couple negative comments about noise. But the owner assured me it was not a problem, and it wasn’t!! The condo was very nice and certainly worth the rental fee. It appeared the furniture in the main living area was brand new. Very comfortable! It has a wrap around balcony so we could see the sunrise and later in the day see the sunset. We were even able to watch the Solar Eclipse. I happened to get there early on Saturday when the cleaning crew was still there. There were 6 of them and they said they spent 5 to 6 hours cleaning each week. All the shelves were out of the refrigerator being cleaned. Amazing. All our beds were very comfortable and the bed linens were very fresh and clean. The Kingston Plantation had everything close at hand for our vacation. Just can’t say enough positive things about this condo, Brighton, and the area. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roanoke, Va
5

Great location and nice amenities

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in this unit! Very roomy, clean and comfortable! Easy check in and out procedures. Highly recommend! Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Everything about all of the rooms was beyond excellent. The ocean views were spectacular, whether sitting on the wrap around porch or viewing from the air conditioned rooms. So close to the beach & a short walk to multiple pools & bars. Our entire family would recommend as a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia/united states
5

Really nice unit with great views and plenty of room for a couple of families.

  • 5 of 5

Our unit was well-stocked and clean when we arrived. The kitchen was well stocked and even included some pantry/spice basics.

The best part is the large wrap-around deck and the smaller deck off the lock-out unit. There was room for everyone to enjoy both sunrises, sunsets, and everything in between. Loved the adequate seating on the deck as well.

The only thing I would recommend would be having a few extra towels. Thankfully the unit has a large washer and dryer because there were just enough towels for our party so we found ourselves washing them frequently

.

Amy was quick to respond to our inquiries and easy to work with. One member of our party left some shirts in a desser and Amy was very helpful in helping us get them back.

Overall, the unit and resort amenities were great and we will definitely consider this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Construction noise 8-5 all week at Brighton

  • 1 of 5

Brighton deck railings are being replaced all summer, no naps at Brighton ( really loud drilling and grinding noises through out the whole building

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
1

Really not the best place

  • 1 of 5

We rented with a bunch of families who all got refunds because their balconies were being fixed. Ours was done so the owner made us pay full price. Work on the condos started at 8.30 am and went to 5:00 pm. No napping, no watching tv or even trying to ha e a conversation / the noise was unbearable!!! Make sure you get full disclosure before you go - because even though their balcony was usable- the condo was so noisy you had to leave!!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It appears that the review of your experience is based on elevated noise coming from some temporary construction taking place on other parts of the building. Prior to your stay, there was no feedback of elevated noise, so it would appear that this was a very brief situation that unfortunately occurred the week you were onsite and the following week, which is something we cannot control or predict. As for your concern about full disclosure and a refund, we spoke with you several times since your friends balconies were closed to assure you that would not be an issue for you, as all construction to our balcony had been completed weeks ago. Other units on the backside of the building were offering a discount off the rental price if there was no balcony access, which was not the case with our condo. After we spoke, you had the opportunity to cancel your reservation, but you decided you were going to move forward anyway even though there was no discount since our balcony was open. After your stay, you informed us you were going to post a negative review unless we gave you the same refund your friends received for staying in units with no balcony access, which we declined to do since our balcony was not closed. I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, however we hope to see you again next year since you sent us a message upon arrival that our condo was really great.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4

Map

Nearest Airport
13.5 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Arcadian Shores
Car: recommended

Kingston Plantation is located close to Barefoot Landing, House of Blues, Colonial Mall, New Cinemas, the Tanger Outlet Mall, Broadway at the Beach, Dixie Stampede. Carolina Opry, restaurant row, and many other areas of interest and is also convenient to several golf courses.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

HOLIDAY WEEKENDS REQUIRE A MINIMUM 3-NIGHT STAY
ALL RATES INCLUDE TAXES AND DEPARTURE CLEANING

NOTE: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties