Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront condo w/ 5th floor views, pool & sauna access!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Revel in the ocean views and cozy amenities of this unit of the Sand & Sea condos. With beach, pool, and sauna access, this comfortable condo is a great getaway for a group of five.

This fifth-floor condo is on the Promenade, just two blocks from the hustle and bustle of Broadway and right across from the sand and surf.

With WiFi, a DVD player, and cable, this retreat offers the comforts of home with the special addition of spectacular ocean views from a wall of floor-to-ceiling windows.

Cozy up by the fireplace with the remote or a book in hand, or sip a beverage and snack on a plate of fruit or cheese on the balcony. Dine in with the help of a full-service kitchen, with a dishwasher for easy cleaning.

When darkness falls (or an afternoon nap is in order), snuggle up in one bedroom with a queen and a twin bed, or the master bedroom with a king bed. Each room comes with its own bathroom, making this a comfortable home for an extended family or two couples to share.

Whether you spend all your time out on the sand flying kites or chasing waves, poolside with a book while the kids splash about, or visiting the Carousel Mall, this charming Seaside vacation rental offers absolute comfort!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Seaside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
13% Complete
9% Complete
5% Complete
Oceanfront condo w/ 5th floor views, pool & sauna access!
average rating of 3.9027777 based on 72 reviews
3

Nonnies Restaurant

  • 3 of 5

Nonnies Restaurant

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Room 502

  • 2 of 5

We were very disappointed in the apartment, it needed upgrading, cleaning, window cleaned. The remote for the fireplace did not work and the apartment was chilly. The furniture and beds were very worn. I would not stay there again

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest was disappointed. The remote for the fireplace has had its batteries changed out. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

unit 502

  • 1 of 5

Our first impression was "What a dump"

Everything was original to the 70's , carpet smell, furniture was dirty.

Unit needs a complete remodel.

Other than that, the view was fantastic.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We will be working with the owner to provide updates for the unit. We are glad to see the view was enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Sand and Sea Condos

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful View, clean, helpful staff. I wouldn't stay in room 502 again because of updating needs, but I would definitely consider staying at Sand and Sea again.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

UPDATES CRITICAL

  • 2 of 5

Property had not been updated any since approx 1970's. Gold appliances and carpet, vinyl floors in kitchen and bathrooms; combined with soft mattress and broken springs in living room furniture. So sad it remains as a rental and no one has pressured owner to update. View is gorgeous but don't think the view offsets the quality of place. Consistently struggled with door locks but was told by maintenance "this is a perfectly good lock". Final impression, poorly maintained home in a second rate complex

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest was dissatisfied. We will share these comments with the owner for their consideration. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The view is spectacular. However, the view came at a high price. An odor of recently cleaned carp...

  • 1 of 5

The view is spectacular. However, the view came at a high price. An odor of recently cleaned carpet never went away. Our key would get stuck in the lock whenever we returned to the unit. Maintenance was unresponsive in changing out locks. If you have fond memories of the '70's stay here. This is classic styling--gold carpet and appliances. No entryway tile--gold carpeting. Hopefully you never get wet and dirty because you cannot use the washer dryer. Overall, the quality of the unit detracted from the view. This place should not be available for rent.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.