Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3BR Home with Ocean views -- Affordable Paradise

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms & Alcove, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Beautiful ocean and mountain views only add to this already beautiful and spacious home. And, if you have never been to Puamana, don't be surprised if you find yourself wanting to return year after year as many other visitors do.

You can walk to historic downtown Lahaina from our home (less than one mile), or take one of the two bikes we make available to our guests. You will also find boogie boards, some fins and masks and beach toys.

Puamana is a picturesque, gated oceanfront community on 30 acres of lovingly maintained tropical grounds. There are three swimming pools (including one right on the ocean), tennis and badminton courts, a restored plantation home/clubhouse, and large grassy open spaces overlooking the ocean with hammocks for lounging in the sun or watching the spectacular sunsets. And Puamana is a well-known surf spot that residents can access right from the property!

This 2,000 square foot home offers all the comforts of home, but in a gorgeous, tropical setting. Besides three bedrooms and bathrooms, there are two expansive lanais for relaxing or entertaining while enjoying the ocean views, a large family room on the second floor, and a separate office area (if you really have to work!).

This home would be perfect for 3-4 couples, a large family, Maui wedding accomodations or family reunion. It is completely remodeled, fully equipped, and air-conditioned throughout. It is set up with all the comforts of home, and if there is anything you need, our assistant lives nearby and is just a phone call away.

Please also see our new oceanfront listing at vrbo listing 58187(another beautiful 3 bedroom home).

Keywords: Great Affordable Family Home

More Details

Owner
Jacqueline Marcus
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Jacqueline Marcus

David and I grew up in the Midwest, but now reside in Santa Rosa CA -- in the beautiful wine country of Sonoma Valley. David is a plastic surgeon here, and I work to manage his medical practice and our rental properties. Our three sons are grown, but we all manage to still get together for our amazing family vacations and adventures in Maui. These are very special times for us, as I am sure they will be for you.

Jacqueline Marcus purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Jacqueline Marcus chose Lahaina

We have always loved Maui ever since our first trip when David and I honeymooned there over 30 years ago. We found ourselves coming back to Maui as a family year after year always staying in different parts of the island like Kahana, Kihea, Wailea and Kaanapali. We were coming so often that we decided to look for a place of our own. When we found Puamana, we fell in love with this piece of paradise, and we decided this was the place for us. When this beautiful home became available, we knew it was perfect for our family and friends, and knew guests would love it as well. Puamana is lovely, and perfectly located --just a quick walk/bike ride/car ride into quaint and bustling historic downtown Lahaina. Why this property? Because it is a beautiful and spacious home, with two full living areas upstairs and downstairs, and it is a peaceful setting, close to downtown.

What makes this townhome unique

This home is actually a place you could live-in full time. It is such a spacious, comfortable home with two living areas, and two large outdoor lanais. There is plenty of room for your guests, and plenty of room to have your own peace and quiet. You will love this home with its many extras -- separate laundry room with outdoor toys and beach supplies, hammock, and even use of our bicycles to head into downtown Lahaina. Just a 30 second walk to two of the Puamana pools and the tennis court and clubhouse.

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahalui Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pacifico; Spanky's; Betty's
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry to Lanai from downtown Lahaina
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kaanapali, Kapalua, Wailea
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Pacifico, Lahaina Grill, CheeseBurger in Paradise
Nearest Beach
Puamana Beach
Car: recommended

Puamana is located just about one mile south of historic downtown Lahaina. It is a perfect location for short day trips to other parts of the island, while still being centrally located to all the best shopping and dining and entertainment in Lahaina.

Amenities

Lahaina Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Alcove in Living Room Area - 2 twin/ single , Twin day bed with twin trundle that pops up to same height
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Portable crib available. Other equipment can be ordered from Baby's Away in Maui., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Air Conditioning throughout, High-Speed Internet Access, Bicycles, VCR/DVD Player, Stereo System, Beautifully Appointed Granite Kitchen, 3 Swimming Pools (shared) Tennis and badminton courts, and additional Covered Parking, No Smoking Please

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 3BR Home with Ocean views -- Affordable Paradise
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 24 reviews
British Columbia
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place! The unit is very nicely decorated and comfortable. Lot's of space. The Puamana grounds are beautiful and well kept.

It was nice to in a quiet place but close to the action of Lahaina.

We enjoyed our stay and would not hestitate to return.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2006
  • Stayed: April 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
5

Location

  • 5 of 5

This home is in a great location and was a wonderful place to start each day's adventure. The home is clean and well stocked.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you found our home comfortable and well equipped for a great Maui vacation. Thank you for your review. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

The home was very nice. A good location and everything was in good working order. The only complaint was that the air conditioning was not satisfactory in keeping the upstairs cool. By the end of the day it was over 90 degrees upstairs. Other than that we were completely satisfied with all aspects of the home and its amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry the AC went on the fritz while you were there. I understand that our managers installed a portable unit when you called them, and thought they took care of a temporary problem. When I learned from the next guests that there was a problem, it turned out to be a small electrical problem, and I was able to find someone to fix it the same day. Wish I had learned of the problem while you were there, it would have made your stay more comfortable and enjoyable -- which is my absolute goal for all guests. Sounds like we dropped the ball. We should have followed up with you. I will be in touch.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great house with all the amenities we needed! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your family vacation in Maui and our home. It is a very special place. You were great guests. Please come back soon. Jacqueline & David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks in Maui - Puamana condo 17-1 in February 2017. The place was amazing! Three bedrooms plus a day bed and a hide-a-bed sofa on main floor and three bathrooms for our party of 9 adults. Spacious and clean with two full lounge areas with tvs, wireless internet and small library (computer available but we were all using personal devices). Kitchen was well equipped but in hindsight I would have purchased a griddle and an electric kettle at Walmart (tea drinkers and pancake lovers). Plenty of China, cups, glasses and flatware, cookware was well worn but serviceable. The kitchen was stocked with basics like salt, pepper, seasonings, ketchup, sugar, etc. - undoubtably left behind by previous renters but always handy for the small amounts used. We left behind our favorites so that worked out well. Condo also has 2 cruiser bikes, lots of beach towels, sand toys and assorted swim gear. Washer and dryer and dishwasher were well used and had a supply of pods for both (we did run out but not surprising). Paper towels were plentiful but be prepared to buy toilet paper (again 9 people not unexpected).

Walking distance(20 minutes or so) to Lahaina and short drive to lots of restaurants and recreation areas. Be prepared for very busy highway during "rush hours".

Some issues were: We requested that maintenance replace the AC filters as they were long overdue and seemed to irritate some allergies. Also the BBQ was in dire need of a thorough cleaning and three propane tanks were empty. The main floor lanai leaks on rainy days and should be looked at before major repairs are needed.

All in all a wonderful family holiday and we would be thrilled to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great condo!

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, very closed to beach. However, the beach is not very good for kids. The beach is only playable during certain time of day. The home is lovely and felt like home!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home and Puamana, and thank you for sending us all the wonderful photos of your family enjoying your stay. Congratulations also on the wedding proposal that happened at the Puamana shoreline. So romantic! Best wishes to the happy couple. Jacqueline
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $250
Puamana Fees Included $0
Tax Rate 13.42%

Quoted daily rate includes Puamana Fees of $10/day for two vehicles, or $20 plus tax per day. Please remember to register your vehicles as soon as possible upon arrival. Office is closed on weekends and holidays. Guests are allowed up to 2 vehicles per home. Any additional vehicles must be parked off property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties