Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful 3BR Home with Ocean views -- Affordable Paradise

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms & Alcove, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Beautiful ocean and mountain views only add to this already beautiful and spacious home. And, if you have never been to Puamana, don't be surprised if you find yourself wanting to return year after year as many other visitors do.

You can walk to historic downtown Lahaina from our home (less than one mile), or take one of the two bikes we make available to our guests. You will also find boogie boards, some fins and masks and beach toys.

Puamana is a picturesque, gated oceanfront community on 30 acres of lovingly maintained tropical grounds. There are three swimming pools (including one right on the ocean), tennis and badminton courts, a restored plantation home/clubhouse, and large grassy open spaces overlooking the ocean with hammocks for lounging in the sun or watching the spectacular sunsets. And Puamana is a well-known surf spot that residents can access right from the property!

This 2,000 square foot home offers all the comforts of home, but in a gorgeous, tropical setting. Besides three bedrooms and bathrooms, there are two expansive lanais for relaxing or entertaining while enjoying the ocean views, a large family room on the second floor, and a separate office area (if you really have to work!).

This home would be perfect for 3-4 couples, a large family, Maui wedding accomodations or family reunion. It is completely remodeled, fully equipped, and air-conditioned throughout. It is set up with all the comforts of home, and if there is anything you need, our assistant lives nearby and is just a phone call away.

Please also see our new oceanfront listing at vrbo listing 58187(another beautiful 3 bedroom home).

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Owner
Jacqueline Marcus
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Jacqueline Marcus

David and I grew up in the Midwest, but now reside in Santa Rosa CA -- in the beautiful wine country of Sonoma Valley. David is a plastic surgeon here, and I work to manage his medical practice and our rental properties. Our three sons are grown, but we all manage to still get together for our amazing family vacations and adventures in Maui. These are very special times for us, as I am sure they will be for you.

Jacqueline Marcus purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Jacqueline Marcus chose West Maui

We have always loved Maui ever since our first trip when David and I honeymooned there over 30 years ago. We found ourselves coming back to Maui as a family year after year always staying in different parts of the island like Kahana, Kihea, Wailea and Kaanapali. We weren't always happy with the accomodations, so we decided to look for a place of our own. When we found Puamana, we fell in love, and we decided this was the place for us. When this beautiful home became available, we knew it was perfect for our family and friends, and knew guests would love it as well. It is a perfect location. Puamana is lovely and it is a quick walk/bike ride/car ride into quaint and bustling historic downtown Lahaina. Why this property? Because it is a beautiful and spacious home, in a peaceful setting, close to downtown.

What makes this townhome unique

This home is actually a place you could live-in full time. It is such a spacious, comfortable home with two living areas, and two large outdoor lanais. There is plenty of room for your guests, and plenty of room to have your own peace and quiet. You will love this home with its many extras -- separate laundry room with outdoor toys and beach supplies, hammock, and even use of our bicycles to head into downtown Lahaina.

Amenities

Lahaina Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
  • Resort ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Alcove in Living Room Area - 2 twin/ single , Twin day bed with twin trundle that pops up to same height
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Portable crib available. Other equipment can be ordered from Baby's Away in Maui., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Air Conditioning throughout, High-Speed Internet Access, Bicycles, VCR/DVD Player, Stereo System, Beautifully Appointed Granite Kitchen, 3 Swimming Pools (shared) Tennis and badminton courts, and additional Covered Parking, No Smoking Please

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 3BR Home with Ocean views -- Affordable Paradise
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
British Columbia
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place! The unit is very nicely decorated and comfortable. Lot's of space. The Puamana grounds are beautiful and well kept.

It was nice to in a quiet place but close to the action of Lahaina.

We enjoyed our stay and would not hestitate to return.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2006
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 2
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

The home was very nice. A good location and everything was in good working order. The only complaint was that the air conditioning was not satisfactory in keeping the upstairs cool. By the end of the day it was over 90 degrees upstairs. Other than that we were completely satisfied with all aspects of the home and its amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry the AC went on the fritz while you were there. I understand that our managers installed a portable unit when you called them, and thought they took care of a temporary problem. When I learned from the next guests that there was a problem, it turned out to be a small electrical problem, and I was able to find someone to fix it the same day. Wish I had learned of the problem while you were there, it would have made your stay more comfortable and enjoyable -- which is my absolute goal for all guests. Sounds like we dropped the ball. We should have followed up with you. I will be in touch.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle, WA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great house with all the amenities we needed! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your family vacation in Maui and our home. It is a very special place. You were great guests. Please come back soon. Jacqueline & David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks in Maui - Puamana condo 17-1 in February 2017. The place was amazing! Three bedrooms plus a day bed and a hide-a-bed sofa on main floor and three bathrooms for our party of 9 adults. Spacious and clean with two full lounge areas with tvs, wireless internet and small library (computer available but we were all using personal devices). Kitchen was well equipped but in hindsight I would have purchased a griddle and an electric kettle at Walmart (tea drinkers and pancake lovers). Plenty of China, cups, glasses and flatware, cookware was well worn but serviceable. The kitchen was stocked with basics like salt, pepper, seasonings, ketchup, sugar, etc. - undoubtably left behind by previous renters but always handy for the small amounts used. We left behind our favorites so that worked out well. Condo also has 2 cruiser bikes, lots of beach towels, sand toys and assorted swim gear. Washer and dryer and dishwasher were well used and had a supply of pods for both (we did run out but not surprising). Paper towels were plentiful but be prepared to buy toilet paper (again 9 people not unexpected).

Walking distance(20 minutes or so) to Lahaina and short drive to lots of restaurants and recreation areas. Be prepared for very busy highway during "rush hours".

Some issues were: We requested that maintenance replace the AC filters as they were long overdue and seemed to irritate some allergies. Also the BBQ was in dire need of a thorough cleaning and three propane tanks were empty. The main floor lanai leaks on rainy days and should be looked at before major repairs are needed.

All in all a wonderful family holiday and we would be thrilled to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great condo!

  • 4 of 5

Great condo, very closed to beach. However, the beach is not very good for kids. The beach is only playable during certain time of day. The home is lovely and felt like home!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home and Puamana, and thank you for sending us all the wonderful photos of your family enjoying your stay. Congratulations also on the wedding proposal that happened at the Puamana shoreline. So romantic! Best wishes to the happy couple. Jacqueline
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family vacation from Ohio

  • 5 of 5

This home is a beautiful place to stay. You feel so safe in this gated community. It is located so close to Lahaina where you can jump on Front Street and go all the way down to shops and restaurants. Beaches nearby also and a wonderful Oceanside pool.There is a living room downstairs and one upstairs if you want to have two separate living quarters. Can't say enough about the home and the beautiful community. It is centrally located to go wherever you would like. We had 6 adults and 3 children and it worked out perfectly for all 9 of us. I would go back again and again. Jacqueline is so nice to work with. You can't go wrong staying here. Thank you so much Jacqueline for sharing your home with our family.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you fell in love with Puamana, and that you enjoyed your stay at our home. Kipa hou mai -- Please come again. Jacqueline Marcus
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahalui Airport (OGG)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pacifico; Spanky's; Betty's
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry to Lanai from downtown Lahaina
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Kaanapali, Kapalua, Wailea
Nearest Restaurant
0.7 Miles
Pacifico
Nearest Beach
Puamana Beach
Car: recommended

Puamana is located just about one mile south of historic downtown Lahaina. It is a perfect location for short day trips to other parts of the island, while still being centrally located to all the best shopping and dining and entertainment in Lahaina.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard pricing
4 night minimum stay
$425
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200

The Puamana Fee of $10/day includes a parking pass for one vehicle, which you must pick up from the office at check-in. Guests are allowed up to 2 vehicles per home. An additional parking pass may be purchased at check-in for an additional $10/day.

$1000 deposit due at the time of reservation; final payment due 90 days prior. I accept visa/mastercard or discover. I also accept personal or bank checks payable in US Funds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties