Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Classic log home in close to skiing & golf!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 14

Mountain Dreams is a log chalet that promises to provide you and your family with everything you need to experience your dream Deep Creek vacation! Located just minutes from Fantasy Valley Golf Course, Lodestone Golf Course, and Wisp Ski Resort, you will love the convenient location throughout the year. 

Designed to entertain the entire family, this lovely home will feature a spacious main level that is highlighted by a wall of windows, hardwood floors, and tasteful décor. Cathedral ceilings and lots of natural light give the open floor plan a breezy feel. The great room is a comfortable gathering area where you can kick-back and relax by the light of the gas fireplace or watch a little TV on the flat screen. With seating for twelve at the table and two more at the breakfast bar, you can easily share family meals or play a game of cards when the dishes are cleared. The kitchen is a cook’s delight with granite countertops, stainless appliances, and plenty of room to whip up everyone’s favorite meals and snacks.

On the main level you will also find two bedrooms along with a full bath. Each bedroom offers a queen bed, TV, and Blu Ray DVD player so that you are completely contented when you retire after a day filled with Deep Creek Lake activities like skiing, swimming, or hiking.

The upstairs loft overlooks the great room and provides a desk and sitting area. Just off of the loft is the spacious master suite with a king bed. Exposed beams and vaulted ceilings create the perfect mountain ambiance. You will appreciate the privacy when you want to curl up for an afternoon nap.

Watching a blockbuster movie or your favorite team is a treat on the 80” flat screen in the lower level family room. This fun zone also includes a bar and pool table along with access to the steamy outdoor hot tub. A fourth and fifth bedroom each with a queen bed rounds out the sleeping quarters.

Let the fun flow outside where you can spend starry nights gathered around the outdoor fire pit or play an afternoon game of corn hole. Guests who like to keep their weekly workout on schedule will love membership for the Community Aquatic & Recreation Center that also has an indoor pool.

The mountain top location puts popular activities at your fingertips. You are in a lovely wooded setting but only five minutes from skiing, whitewater rafting, restaurants, shops, mountain biking, and much more. Drive a little further to find state parks that are brimming with activities for all ages.

When you want to experience the best of the Deep Creek Lake area, Mountain Dreams is exactly what you are looking for! Call today for more details on reserving this fabulous chalet!

For your convenience, this home offers free wifi.

More Details

Property Manager
Jodi Refosco
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Amenities

McHenry House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 4 Queen beds, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Classic log home in close to skiing & golf!
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
Baltimore, MD
5

Couples Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was amazing. Each couple was a able to have privacy while they're was plenty of gathering space. The kitchen was great and fully stocked with most neccessary utensils. My group loved our experience and will definitely look into renting with Taylor Made again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thank you Tasherra! We would love to have you back! ~ Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blandon, PA
5

So peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time in mountain dreams! It was spacious... clean and such a peaceful area. Any questions we had were quickly answered with a phone call by Taylor Rental. Would highly recommend Deep Crèek if you love the outdoors!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks Beverly! Mountain Dreams is located in a very quiet community. Glad to hear that we were able to get anything you needed answered quickly for you. Hope you come see us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, DC
2

February Getaway

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I want to start with saying the house was very spacious and enough space for everyone in our party. It is a new construction so everything was well maintained. The kitchen was equipped with everything you would ever need. My main ISSUE with this home is the infestation of flies. I spent most of my time swatting at flies or waking up to the buzzing noise in my room. It is understandable that there will be some pests due to the home location, but this was horrible. Taylor made sent someone the next day to add 2 "fly trappers' but he refused to put one up high where even he could see 10 flies hanging out.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hi Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to review Mountain Dreams. I am glad that you were pleased with many aspects of the home. However, I apologize for the issues you experienced and if any member of our team was anything less than helpful. Unseasonable warmth was likely the cause, but we are following up to make sure this is taken care of. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Thanks again, Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sykesville, MD
5

Mountain Dreams Come True

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The weather was not great but the accommodations certainly were. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute we spent at Deep Creek Lake and look forward to visiting again in the summer. Thank you so much for making my wife's birthday so memorable.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Thanks, Ray! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Dreams! Happy Belated Birthday to your wife! Can't wait to see you again this summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leesburg, VA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful, new house that was very comfortable. The large table was great for breakfasts and the kitchen had lots of plates, glassware and baking dishes (more than other houses we have stayed in that could accomodate more people). The kids enjoyed the lower level pool table and large TV. Taylor-Made was so easy to work with. We are planning to come back next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations & Sales
Owner's Response: Hello Melissa, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review on your vacation. I am so thrilled to hear you had a great time at Mountain Dreams. Please let us know when you are ready to come back! Have a great day! Kristen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centreville, VA
5

Great Family Vacation Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Cabin was excellent!! Very cozy and made my family feel right at home. Didn't know it would be a 10 foot tall Christmas tree that gave the cabin a holiday feel. My only thing was I guess because it is a developing area by the cabin, my GPS was off a little bit but was able to find the property within visual distance.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lloyd! Thank you for your review! So happy that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Dreams. This home definitely has the cabin feel. GPS does tend to have some issues with the newer communities in our area. We do hope that you come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The following dates have a 3 night stay minimum requirement: President’s Day, Memorial Day, Fourth of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, and New Year’s Eve. Check-ins during the week of
    Thanksgiving are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    3 Night Minimum required in June-August for all homes that allow partial weeks. Lake front and lake access homes require a 7 night minimum stay 6/8/18-8/26/18.

    Check-ins during the week of Christmas and New Year’s are subject to a 15% surcharge added onto the above rates.

    Rates and amenities are subject to change without notice.

    You must be 25 years of age or older to rent a property with Taylor-Made.

You might like these similar properties