Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2BR/1BA Classic Rustic West Shore Cabin, Big Sky and Views, Sleeps 5

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 920 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

You’re in the center of the Tahoe west shore at our 2BR/1BA Cherry Street cabin with rustic, old-Tahoe charm. Take in views of Lake Tahoe and its mountains filtered through the pines! Markets and restaurants are nearby, too, including the West Shore Café and Chambers Landing. But mostly it’s about the lake, the tall trees and the pristine, rugged terrain of unrivaled West Shore of Lake Tahoe!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Wood walls, a wood-burning fireplace, a collection of books, and a rustic 5-person dining table with bench seating all create a cozy, classic space for your Tahoe getaway. The adjacent kitchen features a full Viking Range and Hood along with a Dacor wall oven, making it easy to rustle up some pancakes or make some trail mix for your day hike!

The master bedroom upstairs features a king-size bed nestled under the wood paneled A-Frame eaves. A twin bed shares this master bedroom space—great for a family with a young child. Downstairs is a second bedroom with a cozy double bed.

This cozy, rugged, mountain house is made for those who love fresh picked wildflowers, warm quilts on cool nights, hiking boots piled in the entry, a fire in the fireplace on a chilly autumn night or all the windows thrown open to the summer lake breeze!

Note: there are stacked wood all around the house but this is for guest to use as firewood.

LOCATION

Our neighborhood, Homewood, is located in Lake Tahoe’s west shore area. The year-round activities at Tahoe Pines, McKinney Bay and Homewood Mountain Resort are within a mile of our home. Arguably the west shore’s best restaurant, Swiss Lakewood Restaurant & Lodge is also close by. Visit Obexer’s General Store for your trail mix ingredients, and don’t forget to stop by the Tahoe Maritime Museum.

Bring your hiking boots and bathing suits. Our spot on North Lake Tahoe introduces you to rugged outdoor beauty at its best!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Homewood Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 920 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
2BR/1BA Classic Rustic West Shore Cabin, Big Sky and Views, Sleeps 5
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews
4

Cabin Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great cabin with nice kitchen.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Too many annoying follow up surveys

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have received way too many follow up surveys from turn key and they're affiliates. I do not appreciate that they have shared my email with third party companies and will never rent a turn key property again. This practice is invasive and annoying.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if you have been receiving unsolicited emails from TurnKey or other sites. Please know that TurnKey does not share our guests’ contact information with any third party groups. It looks like you booked your reservation through Airbnb, which may be the reason behind some of the additional messages you’ve received. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emeryville,
5

Lovely cabin near the shore!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely loved our stay here! The cabin was very comfortable and cozy. The deck was lovely with beautiful views of the lake, especially in the morning sunrise. The cabin accommodated everything we needed with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, full bath, and two bedrooms. Wifi worked well too. The location was very convenient to sights and towns.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy, Convenient, Charming

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Like most of the reviews we read before arriving, we found the cabin to be just as described. The amenities and appliances were all clean. There wasn't anything we needed that wasn't provided. The only minor complaint is the spottiness of the wifi signal. All in all we enjoyed ourselves greatly.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Allan, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very Upset

  • 1 of 5

This was our first getaway this year and I am so unhappy that i picked this particular cabin. I don't think I have enough time to discuss all of the issues with this very old cabin. I was appalled that you had to park either in a very dirty, dusty carport or on the very skinny driveway. Having to carry all of our things plus our pets beds, etc. was very difficult. Having to walk up those stairs was miserable. The patio furniture was broken and the deck was in bad shape. Loose boards, etc. Inside I felt dirty the entire time. Everything was extremely old. You got about 5" of space to hang clothes in the downstairs bedroom next to the washer/dryer. We wanted a king bed, so naturally there was nothing upstairs to hang any of our clothes. Rug has got to be over 25 years old and in need of replacing it. Furniture was very old. I am surprised that this cabin would be listed for rent. I do not know the owners of this place, but they should be ashamed for collecting money for this place with the shape it is in. They need to demolish the entire deck and start all over. Renters should be able to come in the front door instead of going thru the filthy carport. I have rented many cabins in Tahoe and this is the worst i have even seen. If we could have, we would have left and tried to find somewhere else to stay, but when you pay upfront, there is little you can expect back in return. I am so disappointed and sad that we had to spend even one night in your cabin. I will definitely let my family and friends know to never rent your property.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rose, we are so sorry to hear if you feel that way and appreciate the feedback you've provided us. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to quickly send one of our ground team members out to the cabin when you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about the issues, but you were not home to allow any repairs to occur. Since you had requested to be present, we could not help then. Unfortunately, when we tired to call and arrange another time for our staff to come out again, we did not hear back from you. Please be assured we are looking in to all of the concerns you had with our home and will make any repairs and/or replacements where needed. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos of our home are 100% accurate. Again, we apologize that you were disappointed with our place and if there is anything we can follow up with to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Napa, Ca.
4

Frank

  • 4 of 5

this property was as advertised a nice lived in Tahoe cottage big enough for the four of us. Only one bathroom but it didn't seem to be an issue. Located near to the lake but you need to travel a ways to walk the dog on a beach. the yellow jackets were a bit bothersome. Everything worked and we enjoyed ourselves which was the point so I give it 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.