Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Lake Hamilton Condo Getaway !! Fabulous View!! Minutes to Oaklawn!

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

One Bedroom - One Bath - Sleeps 4

INSTANT RELAXATION - This beautiful updated condo that sleeps 4 is just steps away from relaxing lake and pool adventures.

This is a great place to stay to enjoy the lake and the beautiful scenery that Farr Shores condo community has to offer.

Farr Shores is just 8 minutes away from the convenience and amenities of the exciting historic Hot Springs but also just far enough away from town to enjoy that outdoorsy, secluded feeling. From the boardwalk, you can fish or swim, tie your boat up or take a evening walk and enjoy the gorgeous sunsets the lake has to offer. Additionally, the famous and beautiful Garvan Gardens is just around the bend(3 miles).

This is a very clean, comfortable place to relax and enjoy the amazing view on the best part of Lake Hamilton.

The condo has all the amenities you will need. Just bring your personal items, food and beverages!

1 bedroom, 1 bath lakefront condo. Upstairs about 10 steps. It has a queen size bed and a queen size air mattress. Deck has a comfortable table, chairs, and a gas grill to enjoy and dine over the lake view. This condo is in the #2 building located close to the swimming pool. ***NON-SMOKING ***NO PETS ALLOWED***NO CHARCOAL GRILLS ALLOWED. CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 p.m. and CHECK OUT IS AT 11:00 a.m.

We also have a downstairs unit available in the adjacent building. Visit VRBO listing #879216.

More Details

Property Manager
Dan and Anne
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018

About Dan and Anne

We have always loved all the natural beauty that Arkansas has to offer and would like to share this opportunity with others.

Dan and Anne purchased this condo in 2015


Hot Springs Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 2 rolls of toilet paper are provided.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
9% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Waterfront Lake Hamilton Condo Getaway !! Fabulous View!! Minutes to Oaklawn!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
New Iberia, Louisiana

Soooo relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The condo was perfect for my husband & I. The outdoor space overlooking the lake certainly added to our ability to relax & unwind.

Only two sticking points:

1. the sliding door leading to the outside deck was very difficult to open. I think a little oil would help that.

2. The washer, which is a front loader, smelled awful. I had a front loader once & returned it because they smell terrible. That’s the manufacturer’s fault not the owner’s.


  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Don’t trust GPS

  • 3 of 5

It took us multiple attempts to find the property & almost ended up in the lake when one road abruptly ended. The condo was just the right size for 2 people. We enjoyed watching the ducks on the lake each morning. The property a good distance from town and most attractions, so you should plan your day of sightseeing with that in mind. There was late night construction work going on in the condo next door which was a bit annoying.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you had trouble finding the condo. We have owned this condo for almost 3 years and have never had a guest mention problems finding it. But, we are glad you did so that you could enjoy the wildlife on the beautiful, serene lake. As for distance to town, I think that it might seem a long way at first but in actuality, it is only a short 8 miles to town. We hope that you will visit Hot Springs again in the future and stay at one of our condos. Perhaps the next visit will make travel easier since it will be more familiar. Have a blessed day, Dan and Anne Gray
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Brief Get1away

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were only able to stay three nights. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very clean and comfortable. Great views of the lake. Short drive into Hot Springs. Loved it and would stay again!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Keithville, LA

Quiet lakeside condo for two

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place for two (only one bedroom). The kitchen was small but adequately equipped. I was not used to a glass top stove, but was able to use several pots at the same time. The balcony overlooked a small part of the lake and we really, really enjoyed watching the ducks and the bald eagles every day. There was a wooden walkway in front of all the (15) condo buildings that was great for walking. The roads around the neighborhood were also a great place for walking as there was very little traffic. Everything was supplied....except shampoo. I brought my own plastic containers to bring home leftover food. The view of the lake from inside was OK, as it was all glass with a sliding glass door, but the window in front of the table appeared to have paint on it, so it made it look hazy. It either needs to be scraped clean or replaced to enhance the view. All in all it was a nice, quiet place to relax. The owners were nice enough to answer all of my questions.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Comfortable, well cared for condo on a beautiful lake.

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you need for an enjoyable vacation. A beautiful view, comfortable bed, good internet, a washer and dryer in the unit and lots to do in the area. The only negative for me was a very narrow kitchen. It had all the amenities: full sized frig, nice stove, dishwasher, micro, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender, great pans, etc. My husband and I like to cook together but the kitchen was too narrow to do that comfortably. Dan and Anne were extremely helpful and accommodating. We enjoyed our 6 weeks in their lovely condo and highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Monroe, LA

The condo is just right for 2 and the view is wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We loved the area. Of course we choose the weekend of a late winter storm. We were not able to take advantage of all amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Little Rock
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

A $100 refundable* deposit will be invoiced through PayPal for nightly stays. For monthly stays, the refundable deposit is $150.00. Once the deposit is paid, the condo will be blocked off on the calendar for your dates of occupancy. A separate invoice will be sent for the rental charges and is due 14 days prior to your arrival. The deposit will be refunded* after the condo has been cleaned and inspected for damage and inventory. Cancellations for stays less than 30 days must be made 14 days prior to your arrival for a full refund, cancellations made 7 days prior to your arrival will result in a 50% refund on stays less than 30 days.
For monthly stays, there is a 30 day cancellation policy for a full refund.
*refund conditional on damage and inventory inspection upon departure. Also, any need for additional cleaning beyond the norm after departure will also be deducted from the deposit

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties