Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Time Well Wasted; 4 Br, 3 1/2 Bth; Shuffleboard; Hot Tub; Fire Ring;

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Br, 3 1/2 Bath; Shuffleboard; Hot Tub; Fire Ring; Near Broken Bow Lake

Time Well Wasted is a luxurious 4 BR; 3 1/2 Bath cabin located in Lakewood Estates development near Broken Bow Lake. Your stay at this brand new luxury cabin will provide the peacefulness of a secluded cabin stay while also allowing direct access to Broken Bow Lake and our local restaurants. Girl's Gone Wine, Abendigo's Grill and Patio, The Blue Rooster, and The Grateful Head are all within 1 mile of the cabin.

Time Well Wasted features an open floor plan with a wall of windows in the family room. The spacious kitchen and dining area are perfect for preparing a wonderful meal for your family and friends.

Spend time with friends and family on the covered deck and dining area. And, relax in the 6-person hot tub on the back deck.

Play shuffleboard inside or horseshoes outside.

More Details

Owner
Brenda Walters
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Brenda Walters

Time Well Wasted is owned by the developer of Lakewood Estates who has much experience designing and building luxury cabins. The cabin is managed by Lakewood Luxury Cabins whose manager has more than 30 years in the customer service industry. Our goal is to provide a great, welcoming experience for our guests.

Brenda Walters purchased this cabin in 2015

Why Brenda Walters chose Broken Bow

Time Well Wasted is built on the back side of Lakewood Estates development. This small development is located within 1/2 mile of most of the entertainment and dining options available in Hochatown. Just down the road are Girls Gone Wine, The Grateful Head, The Blue Rooster, Stephens Gap, and Abendigos. Access to the lake is also directly across the highway from the development. So, guests enjoy the towering piney woods of Lakewood Estates while also being close to many attractions and activities.

What makes this cabin unique

This new cabin has a open floor plan which provides guests with the opportunity to visit while meals are being prepared, and to all gather in the same area for family fun and entertainment. The covered back deck provides outside seating for more than 12 people and a large hot tub. The fire pit is perfect for families to gather and challenge each other to a game of horseshoes.

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Broken Bow Municipal Airpart
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Abendigo's Grill and Patio
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Cedar Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 259 North
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Stephen's Gap Restaurant
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Broken Bow Lake - Wat Ski
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Broken Bow Lake
Car: necessary

Time Well Wasted is a brand new luxury cabin located in Lakewood Estates development in Hochatown, Oklahoma. Hochatown is an unincorporated community 10 miles north of Broken Bow, Oklahoma. Areas of interest are Beavers Bend State Park, Broken Bow Lake, Hochatown State Park, and Cedar Creek Golf Course.

Guests of Time Well Wasted Cabin will enjoy the splendor of the piney woods of southeast Oklahoma. Boating enthusiasts can access beautiful Broken Bow Lake from either the Stephen's Gap Lake Access Road or Carson Creek Lake Access which are both within one-mile of the cabin.

This cabin will easily sleep 12 people. It features 3 bedrooms with King Beds, 1 bedroom with a Queen Bed, and a loft with 2 Daybeds. with pop-up trundles. There are also 3 1/2 Baths; one with a spa tile shower and two with a tile tub/shower combination.

A 6-person hot tub sits conveniently on the covered deck outside the double doors from either the dining room or the bedroom.

A stone fire pit is located on a stone-covered path for family gatherings in the evening.

Guest will enjoy watching the tall pines of Lakewood Estates sway in the gentle breeze. Small wildlife such as squirrels, raccoons, and birds are frequent guests at the cabin.

Amenities

Broken Bow Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , Half Bath with Laundry Room
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Upstairs with Double Vanity
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Upstairs with Multi-Function Shower Unit
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Upstairs with En suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Downstairs with outside access to hot tub and covered dining
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , King Bedroom downstairs with luxury bedding
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bedroom Upstairs with Full Shower Bath En Suite
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Time Well Wasted; 4 Br, 3 1/2 Bth; Shuffleboard; Hot Tub; Fire Ring;
average rating of 5.0 based on 57 reviews
5

Family Time Away From Everything

  • 5 of 5

Each year our family takes a break and goes someplace quiet, peaceful and enjoyable. The accommodations at this beautiful cabin in the woods were excellent, and the fire pit and hot tub a big hit. Time Well Wasted is the perfect place to decompress, sit back and listen to the wildlife while the breeze whistled through the pines. Our family will definately return for our next trip!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so very much for your kind review. We're so very glad you enjoyed your stay. We welcome your next stay! Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Time Well Wasted

  • 5 of 5

My family of 14 fit comfortably in this cabin. We had an amazing time. The owner thought of everything a family could need and more. They even provided logs for the fire pit outside. We absolutely loved it.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property, centrally located

  • 5 of 5

This cabin had all the amenities anyone could ask for. Brenda and her staff were more than accommodating to us. It was so nice, we wish we could have stayed another day or two. I definitely recommend!!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much, Nancy. We look forward to your next visit. I hope it won't be long! Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

Time Well Wasted is absolutely lovely! It was easy to find/enter the home, very clean, had everything we needed, and perfect set-up! We loved the fire pit, hot tub, and shuffle board!!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, Carrie. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We hope you're able to stay again soon. Take care, Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

It is a beautiful, the only thing is the beds were really high. We are an older group with handicap issue. Like I said it's a very nice place.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Darlene. Thanks for your review. Next time you visit, I'll be sure and have some safe steps available for you to get in and out of the beds easier. Have a wonderful day, Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was perfect for our group and arranged so great

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect. All our family enjoyed the stay and have rebooked it for 2018. Everything was decorated nicely and the sleeping arrangement was great for a large group.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Larry. We're so glad you enjoyed the cabin. And, thanks for booking next Spring! We look forward to your next stay. Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning and Restocking $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.25%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties