Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Moose Hollow- Pool Table, Hot Tub and Wood Fireplace

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Moose Hollow - Perfect For Couples

Leave the bustle of everyday life, and escape to the quiet and relaxing pace of the North Georgia Mountains with your special someone. Enjoy the mountain life in this charming 1200 square-foot, 1 bedroom 2 bath cabin located just 10 minutes from downtown Helen and the historic Sautee Nacoochee Valley. This cabin is perfect for your honeymoon, anniversary or just about any special occasion!

For a relaxing afternoon, you may choose to cozy up near the wood-burning rock fireplace, shoot a game of pool at the compact billiards table in the game room, enjoy a movie on the DVD player or Satellite TV, or choose between a puzzle, board game or deck of cards (all provided.) You can relax in the hot tub on the screened-in porch while watching for deer and wild turkey to wander down from the Chattahoochee National Forest.

Moose Hollow features a king-size custom rustic bed with a luxurious pillow-top mattress. If you have an extra person, one living room plush chair also folds out into a twin bed. This cabin has everything you need to make a special weekend into the best couples vacation ever!

NOTE: There is an additional fee of $10/day for third person.

More Details

Property Manager
Tom Telford
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Amenities

Cleveland Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Moose Hollow- Pool Table, Hot Tub and Wood Fireplace
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
1

Dirty!

  • 1 of 5

Right off the bat, we walked in and were hit with the smell of urine. The TV was left on so we thought, "Is someone here?" We even yelled out if someone was in the cabin. There was a dirty sock left laying on top of the couch. First impressions are everything and we were not impressed. The TV remotes did not have batteries. There were cigarette ashes on the pool table. The floors left our feet black so we wore socks the entire time we were there. Quite honestly, we were ready to head home. Quite disappointing.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This complaint caused us to pause. We had a request for batteries that we promptly responded to and asked "is there anything else we need to address?". We always follow up with any request to be sure it was handled promptly and asked again if there were any other issues and we were told "no other issues". I can assure anyone looking to book Moose Hollow that this feedback does not represent our standard and the cabin is squeaky clean. This is an amazing cabin. Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional