Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Poipu Kapili #49: Ground Floor End Unit - AC, Nice ocean views & spacious living

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

An oceanfront Kauai resort in Poipu Beach featuring spacious Kauai condos and spectacular sunset views. With its classic Hawaii plantation style architecture and design, complemented by a wonderful pool and guest amenities, this is a sought after Poipu resort destination on Kauai. Located within walking distance to Kiahuna Beach as well as Koloa Landing, Poipu Kapili is close to the Shops at Kukui`ula for fine dining and shopping.

Our Poipu Kapili Resort unit is described, photographed and rated so you can pick the perfect island home for you and your family. Before your Kauai vacation, we invite you to watch our south shore video South Shore Kauai video with helpful information and beautiful scenes of our island paradise.

RESORT FEATURES:

Ocean view swimming pool

Lighted tennis and pickleball courts

Organic herb garden

Weekly morning poolside “Mea’ai Me Kope” with freshly brewed coffee, juices and locally baked breakfast treats

On-site front desk, Concierge and Activities services

Complimentary self-parking (assigned, approximately 25' from villa door)

Multiple community BBQ locations

Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities services

24 hour emergency contact and response

Free mid-stay bath and bed linen change and trash removal for every seven nights

Daily maid service available (for additional charge)

Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES:

Ocean and pool views, approximately 1,200 square feet, one-level floor plan, end unit

Ground level, exterior entrance, no stairs to entry

Premier interior

Portable AC Cooler – bedroom only

1 bedroom, 2 bathrooms

* Master Suite – ocean view, AC, king bed, flat screen TV, full bath with separate walk-in shower

Great room design – kitchen, dining and living room all with ocean views

Queen Murphy bed in living room

Fully equipped kitchen

Flat screen TV/DVD, access to ocean view lanai

Morning starter kit including our custom blended and roasted Kauai Roastery coffee<

Hair dryer, iron, ironing board

In room safe

Washer & dryer

Private telephone and answering machine

Free wireless high speed internet

TAT# TA-048-440-3200-01

*DAMAGE PROTECTION INSURANCE FOR $49.00 FOR $1,500.00 IN COVERAGE OR A REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT OF $500.00 IS REQUIRED FOR ALL RESERVATIONS. YOU WILL BE CONTACTED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER AFTER BOOKING ON LINE VIA VRBO/HOMEAWAY/EXPEDIA TO ADD YOUR CHOICE OR YOU CAN NOTE YOUR CHOICE IN THE COMMENTS BOX WHEN BOOKING.

NEARBY BEACHES:

Some of Kauai’s best snorkeling and shore diving are right outside this Poipu vacation rental at Koloa Landing. Along the coast in either direction will bring you to beautiful swimming beaches. Going west you’ll find the white sands of Baby Beach, a great spot for children’s swimming. To the east is the soft sand beach fronting the Kiahuna Plantation and the Sheraton Kauai, which connects to Poipu Beach.

Baby Beach -

Kiahuna Beach -

Poipu Beach -

More Details

Property Manager
The Parrish Collection Kauai
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Extra Bedding (Murphy Queen)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Poipu Kapili #49: Ground Floor End Unit - AC, Nice ocean views & spacious living
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
Ventura, CA
4

Beautiful location and wonderful condo

  • 4 of 5

This is our second stay at Poipu Kapili but the first time in unit #49. i think it's the best location in Poipu. The views are astounding and the grounds are well maintained with beautiful landscaping. The condo was spacious, clean and situated perfectly to walk out to the pool or the ocean from the wonderful lanai. The kitchen is updated and fully equipped with utensils - although it would have been nice to have some basic cooking staples other than salt and pepper. Both bathrooms are also updated and very nice with excellent shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and cream available. The pictures are accurate - the place is lovely!! We rented this unit because it had air conditioning in the bedroom. The only reason I'm not giving our stay 5 stars is because the air conditioner broke down after our first night and leaked water all over the bedroom. The property managers were on-the-spot and helpful but the problem wasn't resolved during our stay since they had to order a new air conditioner, which arrived the day we checked out. We were kindly refunded a portion of our stay for the inconvenience. The location is perfect - within walking distance not only to the beach and luscious walking paths but to a wonderful shopping village with great restaurants and stores. We're golfers and there are several courses nearby. I would definitely stay again and recommend to my friends! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo MB for the nice review. Again, we are sorry about the AC going out while you were here and we do appreciate your understanding. We look forward to hosting you the next time you are on Kauai. Mahalo, Parrish Kauai
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee: $199
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    PRFEE Processing Fee: $50
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties