Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf FRONT for 8! Grandview East 1204-Beach Service-Apr 29 to May 1 $608!FunPass

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,559 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this Spacious Condo!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Beach Service! Complimentary Beach Setups include two chairs and an umbrella!

3. 12th Floor Balcony & Master w/incredible views!

4. 2 Heated Gulf-front pools, Fitness Room, & beach access.

5. Only 1.5 miles to Shipwreck Island Waterpark, 5 miles to Pier Park

6. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*This property does not allow parties of adult under the age of 25 - No Exceptions.*

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1600 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online. The Fun Pass is not available on monthly rentals.

Grandview 1204 East is the perfect choice for your next trip to the Emerald Coast with 1559 square feet of luxurious living space! This recently renovated 3 bedroom, 2 bath is located on the 12th floor directly on the beach boasting spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico from the comfort of your living room. Relax and enjoy your favorite beverage on your private balcony, taking in the view of the white sand beach as you watch the waves crash against the shore. The master bedroom has a King bed where you can also enjoy stunning views of the Gulf, the second bedroom has a queen bed, the third bedroom has twin bunks and there is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room, so this beautiful condo easily accommodates 8 guests!

Grandview East is a fabulous 17 story boutique complex with just over 60 units in the entire building, which means an uncrowded beach for you! Enjoy the parking under the building with overflow parking across the street. The shaded pool gives you a break from the sun or feel the burn at the fitness center.

Fun Pass; PCB Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Island Time Sunset Cruise, Gulf World, and Escape Zone 60 is available March through October. Bay Point Golf is available November through February.

Here's the bed setup:

Master Bedroom with a King sized bed

2nd Bedroom with a Queen sized bed

3rd Bedroom with Twin bunk beds

Living room has Queen Sleeper Sofa

Area Attractions:

If you're looking for great shopping and fabulous eateries, Pier Park is only 5 miles away! With more than 125 retail, dining and entertainment choices, Pier Park is a one-of-a-kind beachfront family-friendly attraction featuring island-inspired architecture and popular stores. Dillard’s, JCPenney, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Target, Forever 21 are a but a few. Dine at numerous eateries like Jimmy Buffett’s Margaritaville, Rum Runners Tropical Grill, Dick’s Last Resort, and Five Guys Burgers or catch a show at the Grand IMAX Theater. You should also check out the activity packed Miracle Strip amusement park!

Shipwreck Island is only 1.5 miles away and is great fun for the kids! Try Pirate's Plunge, Treetop Drop or the Whiteknuckle Rapids!

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2018

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don����t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Long Beach

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that���s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.


Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1559 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Master Bath has Whirlpool Bath and separate Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Spectacular Views in the Master!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Bunkbed with Two Twins
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room with Sleeper Sofa
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming


Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf FRONT for 8! Grandview East 1204-Beach Service-Apr 29 to May 1 $608!FunPass
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed this condo. Very beautiful place! Made our stay comfortable.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful condo! The views were spectacular and the furnishings were very comfortable. The beach service was nice, we had a great time just staying at the resort. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

panama city

  • 4 of 5

Need to upgrade Refrigerator makes notice and the patio door hard to open. View great, place was great and a wonderful get a way.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James. Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this beautiful condo. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed the amazing views and the unit was great. Both the refrigerator and the sliding door are brand new, so neither should have presented an issue. We wish you had contacted us during your stay so that we could have figured out what was going on. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This condo needed some repairs. They should have been addressed before our visit. The condo itselfwa

  • 3 of 5

Was beautiful

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sue, we're sorry that you experienced some issues. We hope that you enjoyed this lovely condo, the spectacular beachfront views and were able to take advantage of some of the free daily activities afforded to you by the Real Joy funpass. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful property and location, poor management.

  • 3 of 5

We were very pleased with the condo and the beach is beautiful. The location was perfect. However, the condo rental does not include beach chair and umbrella rental as stated on the website. We tried, unsuccessfully, every day of our stay to get chairs. We were told by the chair rental company that it is common for the management company to claim it is included just to lure renters. Because of this we will not rent from Real Joy again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Valerie, We're happy to hear that you were very pleased with the condo and the gorgeous beach. We wish you had contacted us about the beach chairs during your stay, but we don't show that you did so. If we'd known about it, we could have straightened it out. If you have the receipts from the days you rented, please contact us to get reimbursed because the beach chairs should have been included. We certainly don't employ the tactic that the chair company mentioned to you. We hope that you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Little disappointments

  • 3 of 5

Condo was pretty good but there was many issues overall, mainly with the management company. Our sliding glass door was not working and had to have someone come fix it the next day so for the first day everyone was tramping through our bedroom to get to the outside patio. Had to park across the street and walk across a busy road to get to the building. We also could not even park in the front parking lot one day and had to park in the 2nd back lot which means we had to walk across two streets. The outside grill, when asked about it, was told it was next to the pool but was actually at the end of the parking garage in the garage. Was told there would be wrist bands in our room for the beach but there was none even though none was really needed. We got there early and they would not allow us to check in until 4 exactly. All other facilities we have stayed in within Panama City has always let us in early once the room gets cleaned. I will probably not use them again unless we have too. Will be trying to book through another agency we had used in the past.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear about the issue with the sliding door. Sometimes during the season these items can be finicky and can take a full day to repair depending on the situation. The parking situation is temporary as the city has decided to build a trolley just down the street. We are sorry that it affected your stay, but is out of our control. We will check over our notifications that guests receive prior to their arrival to make sure there was no miscommunication about the wrist bands/grill location. Regarding early check in, it's practically impossible for us to allow this during the busy summer when we have so many guests checking in the same day as other guests leave. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed this beautiful condo with its spectacular views and amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches Int'l Airport (ECP)
Nearest Restaurant
7.6 Miles
Thomas Donut & Snack Shop
Nearest Beach
Gorgeous Panama City Beach!
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

30A Farmer's Market


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1600/mo + taxes & fees - Nov through February